You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MORE GREENS. LESS MOO.

in #plantbaseddiet6 years ago

Spain!!! Now that's the home of many good meats!! I crave meat at certain times so I don't want to take it out of my diet. Protein is the building block of muscle, and I'm not saying you cannot get enough quality proteins with a plant based diet, it's just a little harder. Nutrient timing is big when trying to put on mass...making sure your protein consumption is high post-workout. I've been trying a variety of plant based protein powders post workout like Pea as well. And yea, all about the healthy fats!

Sort:  

Yes there is so much meat here! I dont want to take it out either I just think sometimes that I eat too much. Yeah I generally have Protein powder post workout (whey protein isolate)