You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MORE GREENS. LESS MOO.

in #plantbaseddiet6 years ago

Thanks for the comment! I came from the other side. I was eating so much meat and felt that I needed it to stay lean. I feel much better now eating meat 3-4 times a week ( I eat fish more now too and don't put it in the same category as red meat, pork and chicken - only because I don't feel as heavy after eating fish.) I"m now so interested in all the creative ways I can eat veggies!!

Sort:  

Good write up, Holly. It's nice to see non crypto related content getting love on this platform. Makes me want to start blogging about nutrition. I was hesitant to start as I wasn't sure there was much of an audience here for it.

As for nutrition, you're spot on imo. The only complication for me is being a male that strives to have higher than natural levels of muscle mass. I realized long ago that the 2-300 grams of protein I was eating daily might not be the healthiest thing in the world.. but how else to maintain progress in the gym?

I suppose, if I am utilizing more of that protein, then any extra stressed it may cause on the body may be nullified. Either way, I guess it comes down to priorities.