You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Knotilus Daily Pond ~ plants, cats, popping in to say hello!

in #plants2 years ago

I'm curious if you ever post any of your blogs in groups? I know you put a lot of effort into them, and it would be nice to see you get more rewards.
Pond looks amazing, and Earl looks, well, so catty. 😍

Sort:  

No I don’t, any suggestions on some that are active? I used to do a lot more on steemit, had a good following and stuff, but since I took time off (2018 ish) I never did get my momentum back, and haven’t really been pushing it much. I’ve considered making the blog part of the website too, and maybe doing paid ads on that but haven’t decided yet. Always open to suggestions though, thanks so much!! ❤️

Ohhhh I saw the green eyes and I forgot what I was here for :D Adorable!!

Definitely have a look at communities. There is plenty thematic ones that will help you with visibility.
For plants and gardening you have HiveGarden
Herbs and natural stuff The Herbal Hive
There is few for cats only: Caturday and HiveCats
General nature stuff in Amazing Nature that Corvidae mentioned.
Food goes into Foodies Bee Hive
Crafty knitting, crocheting and sewing here NeedleWorkMonday

There is plenty more. These are just few that I thought of when I looked at some of your posts.
Always check the community rules first as I might not be familiar with all of them and what content they are looking for.
It also helps to see where there the people you follow post. Maybe the same communities will fit you :)

Ask if you have more questions.

Thanks @corvidae :)

Of course! I'm not in a lot of groups that focus on gardening and homesteading and such, but I'm sure there are some out there. Amazing Nature might be a good place to start, and they might know of other groups that would appreciate your posts. There's also Discovery-it, an Italian-based group that likes a variety of topics.

@ewkaw is a big plant enthusiast and successful plantkeeper AND orca, if she has the time she might be able to drop a few suggestions for groups.

And then there's the caturday tag...

That’s awesome!
Thank you both for the suggestions! I’m definitely going to try to engage in the groups more 🙂