Sort:  

Hello. I am trying to get permission to mint an NFT of art I made which features the VYB logo. Due to VYB's logo being under a Creative Commons BY-NC-SA 4.0 license and the 5% or more rule referencing someone else's art or work when minting an NFT on proofofbrain.io I need permission from the original creator and @trostparadox identified you as the artist.

What I would like to do is mint the image I created below as a Limited Production Rights NFT on proofofbrain.io for six editions (edition #1 for myself to keep in my collection and editions #2-#6 selling for 500 POB each).

So far the only NFTs on the proofofbrain.io NFT market that feature the VYB logo in some way are Private Rights. If that means you only allow Private Rights NFTs with the VYB logo my "Plan B" is increasing the number of editions to 21 (edition #1 for my collection and editions #2-#21 selling for 50 POB each.

May I please secure permission to mint my image featuring the VYB logo as either a Limited Production Rights NFT or a Private Rights NFT?

staking-vyb-metaverse.gif

Hey @holovision, apologies for the delay.

As the original creator of the logo, I grant permission to use the logo for this specific graphic with the Limited Reproduction Rights licensing you've proposed.

If you have plans to mint any future designs with Limited Reproduction Rights using the VYB logo, feel free to comment on my latest post/comment or contact me on Discord, my handle is calumam#4127, with your request. I'll get back to you as soon as I am able. Thanks!

Thank you. I will mint the NFT later today and contact you on Discord in the future for other requests to use the VYB logo in my art.

Hey @calumam sometimes that confusion and disorderliness is what makes us want to stay the more. I don't like it when everything is too straightforward and boring. The confusion brings the suspense and it is quite enjoyable.

It's beautiful to hear that the #pob-wotw is back, it really was the life of the platform and without it I felt a little lost, like I was in another place entirely. I'm glad it's back and I know you and @scholaris don't ever disappoint but I guess it's going to be a lot more competitive than it was before!..

Oh my, that's the only time I was ever part of the winners of the contest. Like I said, discord brings me joy, hehe...That NFT is pretty amazing, where did you send it and how can I assess it???

Thanks a lot ❤️✅

The disorder and chaotic nature of POB is a main draw for me too, it's almost like POB & VYB have this yin and yang.

I've moved the NFT's over to POB now so they are exclusive to the Proof of Brain platform 😀 You can find your NFT's at this link: https://www.proofofbrain.io/@chincoculbert/collection

I'm looking forward to seeing your entry (or entries!) for the upcoming challenge round!

O
Love how you put it. The Pob and Vyb has this ying and yang certainly...
.

Surely Cal I'll be dropping as many entries as I can, so far I can be as creative enough to work with that word. I'll check out the link. Thanks a lot! ❤️✅

I suggest you check your hive-engine tokens on peakd.com, you may see the NFT as one among the tokens you have there

Ok thanks a lot @dwixer I'll check

I feel your number 3 Spotify playlist.

Thanks to you and your team for bringing everyone's favorite back.

I have missed this, and I can tell a lot of other POB Authors feel the same. This year is just about to get more interesting.

Thanks to you and your team for bringing everyone's favorite back.

It wouldn't still be going without the amazing support from you guys! @scholaris and @nonsowrites told me that if it wasn't for the continued support of the WOTW community, it may not have survived the downtime that I had last year. So it's not just on us!

Number 3! 😂 It has a funky vibe, the lyricism is fun too (although it may not be to everyone's tastes).

I'll be keeping my eyes peeled for your entry (or entries!) to the first challenge round of the year! Thanks for dropping by with your thoughts 😀

Finally, back with a bang I must say!

I love the illustration you have out up there, it is so vibrant and attention-seeking. How beautifully all the elements have been placed, each pronouncing itself to be the most important one. Great job I must say! 😁

It's good to have the WOTW back! Looking forward to some twists and turns 😉

Boom boom! 💥

I wish I could take the credit for the awesome illustrations, they're actually by this creator on Pixabay (https://pixabay.com/users/cdd20-1193381/). Some awesome graphics in there for posts! I usually find little treasure troves like this by looking up the creators profiles on Pixabay, Unsplash, Giphy, etc. whenever I like one of their images 😀 I did have fun making them into my own little style though!

It's great to have it back! I'll be looking out for your post 😁

Hi Cal! This is an impressive piece of art! Well done.

And POB WOTW is back! Woohoo...this is good news and I'm sure many have missed this contest, myself included. I'll search for Scholaris post on this.

I can't seem to keep up with the POB NFT collection for all contest editions. Is there a link for this? Thanks! ☺️

Thank you! It's one of my favourites out of them all, I had a lot of fun making this one as I'm sure you can imagine!

There are two spaces for the NFT's now as I've moved the WOTW NFT's over to Proof of Brain exclusively now.

https://nftshowroom.com/calumam/gallery
https://www.proofofbrain.io/@calumam/gallery

No idea how prices work with these things, I should probably do some thinking and come up with a system like @jaxsommurph has with his awesome POBPunks!, but to be honest.. I really can't be bothered 😂

Can't wait to see what you come up with for the first challenge round of the year!

This is the best NFT I've seen in 100 years!))
And thanks for the nice news)
!LOLZ

If at first you don't succeed...
... sky diving is not for you!

Credit: reddit
@calumam, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @alekst7
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (1/1)

I see what you did there lol... I'll see what I can do to enter the contest... we'll see 😉 thanks for remembering me!

A picture is worth thousand words, but you have written a novel. 😜 good see wotw back. But New unusual frontends 🧐🥸. Interesting.
!PIZZA

Awesome,

I love the international array of vybes. My favorite is Hecktron. Thank you. This looks like the best NFT so far among the WOTW NFTs (just my opinion). Now we are all fired up and ready to write #WOTW.

For the longest time spotify was blocked in South Korea. I had been using sound cloud up until now. I think spotify is back because I had no problem playing this playlist.

I will try to catch up with things on POB and VYB especially with the WOTW.

I am with you there, definitely the best one so far. Set the bar!

For the longest time spotify was blocked in South Korea.

That sucks. Are you able to use it from the application even when it's blocked?

I will try to catch up with things on POB and VYB especially with the WOTW.

I'm not really sure what is going on either, lol. Organisation and "getting on the same page" is on the cards!

From this year spotify is not blocked.

Virtuous WOTW has begun!!!

You became an artist! I'm really impressed.

Depends on the day! It all comes down to the mood. You can't create without inspiration 😀

Am glad to see that POB WOTW is back. I will look forward to it.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@shubhwaj(3/5) tipped @calumam (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

@calumam, one of your Hive friends wishes you a Happy Valentine's day and asked us to give you a new badge!

Valentine's Day 2022

To find out who wanted you to receive this special gift, click here!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 8

Not sure if you have any !hivebits yet but here's a small portion of one.

Hivebits blends Hive's blockchain and Bitcoin's ethos. Your effort = your reward. Mine HBIT simply with ! hivebits (no space), 1-per-day. Success! You just mined .9 HBIT and the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. You can receive 100% of the HBIT by replying to one of your own posts or comments. Or, support Hivebits at official HBIT mine | your wallet | market | tools | connect | <><

Confirmation replies are currently on, but they'll go off when Resource Credits (RCs) get low. Your hivebits command will still go through and you'll get your HBIT.

believe me yet? looks like u dip lol

Posted using Proof of Brain