You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: the @hive.curation scheme

in #pob3 years ago (edited)

Hello, I just saw my name on a list and I am not very sure what it means. So it is not right to delegate Hp to hive.curation? 4 months back I found out about delegations and even posted a post for help and guess what, no one answered to me! This is a big problem, not being noticed at all. later when I delegated to hive.curation I got some votes for my posts and after that my content is getting rewarded which is heartwarming. My luck turned around when I even got a reward from OCD curation trail. I don't know if some of you people realize how much time and energy is put into this to build a blog like ours and there are probably no words to describe how sad was it to see your post with IDK 20 photos and 15 minutes read gets 25 cents. On the other hand, you see someone getting a fortune for a blurred photo of their lunch and bang 20$...

If someone will say "that's because you are not involved enough in community" I can just answer "Please let me in". I tried to get into contact with foodies bee hive to be a part of curators and there was no answer. Discord is quiet since...

I was trying to be a part of the community since Steem and always a rekt. To be honest, Hive gave us back hope to achieve something big on blockchain. After all aren't we the pioneers of this?

However, please let me, someone explain what is the RIGHT WAY to DELEGATE your HP and be a part of rewards. My goal is to be here in 10 years and to climb to that "whale" badge, to have my own contests, community and still provide Hive with quality content.

For any answer, I will be grateful

Sort:  

The point is that you shouldn't expect votes just because you delegate to a project. Especially not at these returns they're marketing, that's just playing on people's greed. I realize you're not after that, you just want fair curation for your efforts and content and while there are a lot of fair curation projects out there it's not easy to be able to cover everyone all the time. Consistent reward and attention is just something that has to be earned by being consistent, actively engaging with other likeminded people who share the same interests in posts as you, etc. Of course having some stake and weight behind your votes to reward others helps as well.

We're all about making curation and reward distribution more fair and wide and I hope you do get curated more often but going this route through hive.curation is not the right way. I can also tell you that your OCD curation was definitely not because you delegated to hive.curation or cause their vote got you more visibility. @abh12345 made some good recommendations on curation projects to delegate to who don't take into account who delegated but curate based on the content, effort and contributions of the authors.

Yes, you are right. I am not about greed but some fair reward. My plan is to catch this bull market (now when I am aware of how crypto works and will not wait to lose everything), sell most of the Hive for good money and later buy them back and be something here. My 100% vote now is a joke and I would like to support people with higher rewards.

Sure, I will remove delegation from hive.curation and will appreciate some good recommendations for the best delegations as well! I guess SBI (Steem Basic Income) is on the same page here, right?

Thank you for the help and your explanation

You can delegate to @ecency, @curangel, @ocdb, @ua-promoter, @leo.voter (For leo-rewards), @dustsweeper, @steembasicincome (sbi/hbi) or @tipu + many more.

Thank you for your answer. Ok will check all this. But isn't SBI on the same page as hive.curation?

The APR for delegating to Hive SBI is only about 6% after curation, which is lower than just filling our regular lease requests on dlease.

People support Hive SBI because they support our vision of account-based curation, and providing a reliable support level to worthwhile accounts, not so much for the APR.

(On the other hand, we calculate APR at the bottom of the curation reward curve, so if the votes are pushing you up the curve your actual APR could be much higher... and when the curve goes away the APR will be much higher for everyone)

Does @steembasicincome also create accounts for users or is the RC not used?

We use the RC to claim tokens, but are not explicitly engaged in any program creates accounts for new users.

Account creation requires active keys, and we don't keep active keys in the cloud.


We have thousands of claim tokens available to any service that will create a flow that enables us to create new accounts on-demand without having to store active keys in the cloud.

What I would like to see is a two-step process where a new user enters their info and saves their keys, and then I can just connect and sign the transactions with keychain (then presumably it would notify their user that the account is ready).

image.png

No. Sbi brings value to the Hive ecosystem by creating accounts for new users (onboarding) just like Ecency do and Sbi isn't trying to maximize the rewards for its delegators.

Thanks for this list. The only place I've been able to begin to look for curation things is hive.vote.

Do you know of a good list? You said +many more, Im wondering if there is a site with a list of accounts like this I could delegate too

Curie is another. Actifit also pays out Hive.
I dont have a list, those above was just off top of my head xD

hodlcommunity also pays out dividends..

I know a lot of tokens you can help and earn hive aswell, if you are interested in that xD

I have no problems being fully transparent with this stuff, in hopes that I'm being a good community member and not trying to game the system at all.

Here's my current delegation. Almost every account on here is either a friend of mine or a HIVE community or HIVE game that I really enjoy. I haven't undelegated anything yet from the account in question, but that's cause Im here asking for for a good list to look into :)

image.png

I dont have a list. But I am working on one now xD
I will tag you tomorrow in it :D

As I said. If you are interested in holding dividend tokens, you can check out a post I made 2 months ago. --> https://peakd.com/hive-167922/@cwow2/all-of-the-dividend-tokens-on-hive-i-know-of-d

I have read enough to this point to realize the problem, I agree with @wnfdiary regarding how difficult it is to be visible on the platform and what I was looking for is to have more visibility. The content that I publish is my own and I have tried to make it of quality. I publish little content due to lack of time, and if I had wanted to abuse the votes in favor, I would have published any content daily. Thanks to @cwow2 for the available delegation recommendations. and I hope not to be added to a blacklist for simple ignorance. I am just a simple user trying to grow on this platform. Thanks...!