You can now listen to 'Lost my Phone on a Bike Ride aka Making Friends When You're 40+'

in #podcast28 days ago

Here's the follow up to yesterday's Just another day in P.......
or should I say 'the filling of the gap' that I left you with?

It seems to have made a bunch of you curious about what really happened in the 'inbetween' (after losing my phone and before finding it. During the moment where most people would lose their mind). Let's say that I was kind enough to not let you bite your nails for too long (as they might already be too short) and to provide you with your daily dose of dopamine vinspiration and get you out of your misery (what happened?). Or perhaps you'd just like to listen to my voice, for a change, instead of reading all my 'yapping'.

A lot of words, I know,
I'm a storyteller
just to let you know that I decided to share the voice message that was originally meant for @clareartista , after editing out the start and the finish ( that was directed towards her, personally ) and adding an (explanatory) intro to it.

You can listen to the full 19 minutes on Spotify here

Or, what I'd appreciate even more or encourage you to do, try to give it a listen on a Podcasting 2.0 or value4value podcasting app.

I would recommend using the Fountain Podcasting app, where you can stream me (or other podcasters) some sats or send us a boost.

I have been doing so myself for almost a year and a half now. It feels good to more actively support a show, instead of passively consuming it on a centralized platform like Spotify, where most of the money goes to the company.

Anyhow, enough of that.

I'll leave you with a link to my podcast on Fountain:

The Life of Hypersensitivosaurus

Or if you're lazy and don't like too click more than once, here's a link to today's episode:

Lost my Phone on a Bike Ride aka Making Friends When You're 40+

Enjoy!

image.png

screenshot from my Fountain page

Sort:  

Yes: to second Vincent - do listen in and stream Sats AND more importantly support original, creative podcasters like ourselves who tell the story in our own voices 🪷🌟

You get it, my friend :<)

PS Really nice post, Vincent!

Thanks Clare, also for inspiring me with your brave personal storytelling and podcasting.

It is a great pleasure - this is how the world should be! We should all, consistently, be inspiring each other to grow, explore, heal, express, make things!

🤗

I agree. The world needs more people like us ;^)

The story is interesting and the way we know that if things are lost, it becomes more difficult to find them, but we see that in the end you find it, so it's the happiest thing.

I learnt that believing you will find them again helps, as well as letting go of stressing out over the loss.✨

Yeah I totally agree with you.

I don't have Spotify so going for the alternative

Cool! Hope you manage to get Fountain to work.✨

It is impossible to find the phone, it is good that your phone is found

Yeah, it felt good to find it, after having stayed calm and reaching out for help ( I found it myself) :^)

To some people it might be difficult to find the phone, thanks that you are able to find the phone

It sure makes a difference to stay calm and believe that you will.

oh cool thanks!!

Wow you have been doing it over 1 and half year and you have been consistent so far

Doing what? Losing my phone? ;^)

I’d listen to the end of the story because I’m shocked by the way you were able to find your phone after it fell while riding your bike

Do listen. Might also be nice to hear my voice, for a change ;^)