Iron Filings And Witches Magic (A Day Of Dedications - @theironfelix)

in #poem6 years ago

A man of real mystery
Who can’t be tracked down easily
For he channels the personality
Of a leader and revolutionary
Approaching it deductively
Fairly certain he’s younger than me
For all I know he’s thirty three
And although it's fun to think speculatively
It’s really all just ‘could be’
That’s the real secret of happy
That stuffs kinda secondary
To the super fun imaginary
That he's always there to let free
But like trying to hide behind a tree
The person he is, is still plain see
With the help of little Red and Ashley
He spends his time with generosity
And speaks with a sincerity
Until his comments come to be
Happy sunshine for everybody
Although he is all about that solidarity
He ain’t just here for congeniality
Nah this bad boy’s made of creativity
He comes out flying with every story
And don’t be fooled by his passion and energy
Every tale is told immersively
Cos he’s a skilled wordsmith of ingenuity
Who can make anything into a fantasy
Don’t underestimated his tenacity
Or his standards of consistency
He’s the sort of force you have to see
And one I really hope is friends with me!

Side note - why are the leaders of revolutions normally good looking, is the that you need to be, or does the charisma sculpt the man, obviously, image isn't our Iron Felix, though for all we know, it could be, and I should have included a line about immortality in there!

This one is for @theironfelix - my word he is just always there, he always comes through, with comments and entries, to everything, honestly, thank you so much dude, your encouragement is awesome, and I know it means just as much to everyone else. Your reaction to saying I wanted to let all the people who encourage me know what they mean to me, made me feel like I could go all out and write these. You rock.

Photo Credit via wikiCommons

Would you let me write like this about you? A bit of a silly lighthearted poem? @tygertyger I know i left you one of these in a comment, could i go all out? @dirge - would you tolerate this? @hazem91 - would you still talk to me? It will be a while before the next one, but let me know if you'd like one <3 no way @bananafish is getting out of the next one, but the question is, will any of the buddies from the basement let me do this about them?

Sort:  



This post has been rated by the user-run curation platform CI! In this platform users are able to manually curate content. This is done regardless of Steem Power, for both rewards and vote size calculation.

Join in at our site here!
https://collectiveintelligence.red/

Or join us on discord to interact with the community!
https://discord.gg/sx6dYxt



This post was submitted for curation by: @theironfelix
This post was given a rating of: 0.995292021152789
This post was voted: 95.4%

Brilliant choice of words to end each line. A stunning poem that makes Steemit personal. Well done!

Now this one is extremely awesome!

Fairly certain he’s younger than me
For all I know he’s thirty three

^Makes me wonder of both your ages...
Apparently you are all older than me. :P

You’ll never take me alive! You’ll know of me age!

!!! TELL US!!! :P
Slides 1 SBD under the table

Ponders over the SBD transaction, decides to take it and lean closely in. Because we near a table all of the sudden.
Now yah listen here laddy, I dunno how yah caught me but nae decide to throw me into a cell. But I shall tell yah once, peck maybe twice. But listen carefully: wo shi qi sui (我十七岁). There, go use googlus Translatus on that one.
(And before someone asks: 我说一点点中文。 I speak a little bit of Chinese)

Finishes the drink and tips his fedora at you before leaving.

Well played.

I was gonna ask the same thing lol
She cant be that old 😜

I know right?
No way one can look as good young as she does on her profile picture at 34+++ :P

Approaching it deductively

Hahah that's the only way when it's about the Dark Mist!
Great portrait of The Iron F3lix btw, look what attitude.. and, if I'm not mistaken, there's also a half smile.
I thinking that the Bananafish would be glad about a (deranged) psalm in his/her honour. I, the Phoenician, would surely love it <3

Just remember, sweetie, emotions stand in respect to and are a core component of rationality.

Uwa peckin’ Wu!~ Thanks for the dang poem and also:
“Don’t underestimated his tenacity
Or his standards of consistency“
But that’s so me, the grammarically incorrect “underestimated” characterizes most of my writings. I can make screw ups and people still like me writings. Anyways, look out for tomorrow for my entry-submission, may involve an Ashley, and It as well.
23FBCC5F-CB59-444B-8D34-175B65FBADFB.gif

Gladly 😁
Plus I'm curious now 😉

You just planted 0.10 tree(s)!


Thanks to @theironfelix

We have planted already 6131.84 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 19023.50
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png