The Inextinguishable Chink Of Light

in #poetry2 years ago

cover.jpg

Hope runs in slow motion
When the shoe is on the wrong foot
When the chorus of power-drunks rattles the floorboards
And the timbers of the prisoners creak
Bones, bones....and for the wolves, sheep!

prisoner.jpg

Don't forget Sleep
Blissful sleep
Shut-eyed sleep
Blind to the Light of the Sun
"Don't bother me!"
"Don't wanna know!"
Lost in slumber deep!

toad.jpg

THAT shit!

wake.jpg

Memories clank chains behind ghosts of nostalgia
Fictions of a Happy Past and a Grim Future make the headlines
As former allies and partners squabble over gory details
And holy water from the Ganges refuses to wash away stains
Any longer!

headlines.jpg

What Then O'Humanity?

Do You Need Yet Another Saviour?
Another Voice Of Authority In The Sweaty Darkness
Telling You How To Wipe Yer Butt And
Rationing Out Toilet Paper In The Same Ol' Ways Of Yore?

unknown.jpg

Do you sit there idly itch scratching; watching
The Present become shadowed and forlorn?
Are the Veils of 'Certainty' that once protected
now dying and fragmented, their legacy tired, worn?
"Take heART then" ..say the leaves on the tree and the fly in the sky
"Listen up like those wise ol' Ears of Corn:
"The Darkest part of the Night, you see,
"Falls roundabout or just before Dawn!

dawn.jpg

Sort:  

I love this post! And thank you. ✨💖🐝🙏💫

I cried a lot reading your post. I was also thinking of my own Dawggy companion @flamistan (second pic :)
🙏🤗

Aww @flamistan is adorable! Shepherd or something else?
I didn’t mean to make you cry, but I have been told many many times that the way I weave my words is very impactful.
Now that I am almost post 24 hours of trying to hold her and console 4 children and myself, I know there are things I forgot to add that I will do as a supplement piece. There is a lot more meat than potatoes in this story.
Thank you again for your help. Like I said, anything at all helps. So thank you for being a good huymin or hooman as I believe Princess would spell it. God bless. ✨💖🐝🙏💫

C45BBD0D-ED08-4DA9-B5B7-D73651759FFE.jpeg
*This was taken on 11/8/2021 the day after my abusive husband was removed from the home. She and I slept for 2 days solid.

Hey yeah, Flame's dad is half German Shepherd (dunno the other half) and her mum is half Belgian Shepherd and half Collie - nicely spotted :D.

the way I weave my words is very impactful.

Right on sister, I could feel those feelings of loss your words expressed. Tough on you and the kids!

Flame keeps telling me that Dawgs perceive life and death differently from most humans and that they are always around - that we can still feel their energy even after they are 'gone'.

That’s awesome! I love shepherds. We had several growing up and my parents have 2 currently. Great and amazing dogs. ☺️

I like sheep

Ya they like to do what the others do and just wanna be left alone smoking eating grass :D.....if you're the Wolf in the poem then they're all yours and tbh, I had thought of linking the word 'Wolf' to your acc. lol

and poems :)

@tipu curate

I wonder how many hours have passed after midnight.

It's been a loooong night huh!

7? - considering latitudes and all :)

springDawn.jpg

Oh yeah, it's been a long night. 7 would be great, for it means the day is about to arrive. :)
Ahhh... that flower, soothing.

I thought I would come and see if you were around at all. I saw Flame's upvote on my recent post and thought of the two of you... I have checked in from time to time to see if either of you are active but I guess life is happening right now for you. Sending lots of love to both of you... and I hope that this is true... and that the dawn is coming soon for you. Fabulous poem - made me a little sad... but also hopeful because of the ending...

"The Darkest part of the Night, you see,
"Falls roundabout or just before Dawn!

!LUV !ALIVE !PIMP

Hey Sam, so nice of you to check in on me and me Hyumi...he's still kinda offchain but he regularly tells me that he's just had this or that idea for a post. I think he just can't be bothered atm and if he comes back, it'll be low-key, occasional....like photographs for HiveStockImages, or personal stuff about the vegetables in the garden. I've thought of posting too, but I don't have a Dawggy laptop and I keep thinking about squirrels and get distracted.

Barge gets a bit despondent about the whole imminence-of-dawn thing but I know it to be true, not just for us, but for you and for everyone out there :D

We so appreciate your thinking of us......hoping you are well.

🤗

Sending you both so much love, Flame. Stay happy. And if either of you decides to pop back on.. or if you get a chance to sneak onto @barge's laptop hehe... drop me a tag on your posts, so that I don't miss the chance to come and say hi !LUV !ALIVE !LADY

@flamistan! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@samsmith1971, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @flamistan and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/2 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.


Well shit @samsmith1971, this post is older than 7 Days days.
Please try PIMPin' a different post.
(We will not send this error message for 24 hours).

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

@barge! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (6/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.