Wander With Me (An Original Poem)

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

Wander with me.
It’s much too late
to concern ourselves
with second thoughts.

Long ago we
made a pact not to let
the evening news
shape our global view,
that’s what brought
this moment into being.

Sitting across from
silver-tongued storytellers
in some remote Irish pub,
we dare to imagine
their imaginings.

Bathing in the
light of the golden hour,
strolling by the Seine with
only thoughts of a
lovely Bordeaux
and nowhere to go.

Let’s, for the moment,
exchange our cares
for Caribbean blue,
hearing the wisdom
in the breezes,
warm, sweet, and true.

We can finally
gather all of our pieces,
and stitch together
the fabric of what it
means to be us
and to be free,
together in discovery.

It’s much too late
to concern ourselves
with second thoughts.
Wander with me, dear,
just wander with me.

Eric Vance Walton

(Gifs sourced from Giphy.com)


alt text

alt text

*I am an American novelist, poet, traveler, and crypto-enthusiast. If you’ve enjoyed my work please sign up for my author newsletter at my website. Newsletter subscribers will receive exclusive updates and special offers and your information will never be sold or shared.

Alarm Clock Dawn, one of the first full length novels published on the blockchain, and the book that started it all for me can be found HERE. Or Click Here to read it for free on the Steemit blockchain

My book on meditation, The Perfect Pause, is priced at $12.99 (paperback) and $4.99 (eBook). Buy the paperback and receive the eBook for free!

Let’s Keep In Touch

www.ericvancewalton.net

alt text

alt text alt textalt text alt text alt text

Sort:  

You or the moon ?
One of you took my breath away....

: ) I'm glad you enjoyed it @mammasitta! I hope you're enjoying spring! We still need to get to Vienna to see you.

Anytime welcome but my room gets booked so fast and way ahead.
I still have your poetry book next to my bed on my special Itams shrine 🙏🌺

We appreciate it @mammasitta! I feel honored that my book is on the shrine! I need to get you a copy of my meditation book. Could you please email me ([email protected]) a link to your Airbnb listing when you have a chance? We'll mark it as a favorite for Vienna so we have it for the future.

Just did 🌺 meditation book sounds very helpful at the moment for me

Posted using Partiko iOS

You painted imageries of so many amazing places in the essence of painting that sweet essence, I sense love, very pure one, of promises which was promised and be made, it's really an amazing poem, I felt a sort of satisfaction after the poem, wonderful too.

How good and relaxing it is to put some things aside and live in the moment! Remember the streets, the landscape, the spaces where you once were and imagine being there again. In the place where you feel happy, stay there, even if it is in the memory. A beautiful poem appropriate for today, World Poetry Day. Greetings, @ericvancewalton.

So glad you enjoyed it @nancybriti! Thanks for the reminder that it was World Poetry Day!

What beautiful words and such a deep poem, I CONGRATULATE YOU!

Your poem describes the feelings of two people who are in a relationship. I like poetry even though I am not good in making poems .

Thank you for the poem and the book You are wonderful You feel a kind of creativity in your publications

@ericvancewalton, If life would be just Imagination then there is nothing beautiful aspect than it because then our dreams will get the wings and we can fly with our imagination without any Restrictions.

Posted using Partiko Android

nice poem and thanx for giving us such a nice content and the book present here is looking nice.

Beautiful piece of imagination. Lovely poem .

Beautiful wordings and good creativity .
I liked your poem.

Ending stanzas are very well written .
Beautiful poem. 👌👌

🔥🔥🔥

Very nice your poem

Dear ericvancewalton:

We are SteemBet, the next generation STEEM based gaming platform. We are honored to invite you to join our first fantastic dice game, which is just the beginning of SteemBet game series. Our dividend system has now launched. The prize pool has already accumulated 2,000 STEEM and more than 60 players have participated in staking mining token SBT. A huge reward of 40,000 STEEM is awaiting! Join us NOW with other 500 STEEM users to loot HUGE dividend reward!!

SteemBet Team

Official Website
https://steem-bet.com

Discord Server
https://discord.gg/95cBN3W

Telegram Group
https://t.me/steembet

absolutely lovely :-)))