Poetry Slam Challenge # 3 Freedom Flight


My user name is @lellabird60 but for this poem I used the letters that make up Lellabird! Here is my acrostic poem entitled "Freedom Flight!" To learn more about why I'm called Lellabird please see my first article.


Image credit

 

Freedom Flight!

Laughingly 

Ecstatic 

Lightly She 

Lingers 

Airborne 

Between  

Illusion and 

Reality, like in a  

Dream      


I hope that you like my poem and you can follow me here: @lellabird60

Sort:  

You've got great talent as a poet! Upvoted!

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Thanks for the compliment...now I'm blushing!

Beautiful and Minimal, haiku-like :)

Thank you Andrew...very kind

Acrostic? Wow! Your poem is literally "more than a feeling"

Thanks a lot...this is gonna go to my head...

This brought beautiful imagery to my mind, thank you.

Nice entry, I like this a lot!

Thank you...appreciate ...