Lucksacks Poker - Get To Know the Players - Away From Table [AFT Series Vol. ??]

in #poker7 years ago (edited)

Growing Lucksacks Poker

Lucksacks poker was envisioned by @tuck-fheman in order to enjoy poker with his fellow Steemians. We have a good core group of players, and the league is growing everyday. Our members come from all walks of life, but find commonality among Steemit, and poker. We don't care about your sex, your religion, or your politics, although, those topics are pretty fair game in our chat rooms. We care about poker, and an over all good time. After all, life is one big gamble, so why not play it together?!

Getting To Know The "Enemy"

On the poker battlefield, anyone who isn't yourself is considered the enemy. But in reality, we are all family. We may not share the same blood, but at the end of that day, we all share this great planet. And while this planet is massive, it is not large enough to harbor hate or ill will towards others. The best way to open your mind, is to open your heart. And in order to do so, we will bring you a series of genuine/personal interviews of your fellow poker players.

Away From The Table

In our 'get to know the players' interviews, each individual was asked a set of questions, and below are his/hers responses. I have not made any edits, I want you to know the person for who they really are, not for who I think they are...

In our fifth edition we have a fairly new member of @spl. He is quite the outspoken character, and is not too shabby at poker. He has a very lively personality, and is a bit cooky as well. Everyone please give a warm welcome to @raphavongal

  • Tell us a little about yourself - "I am @raphavongal a Brazilian / German currently living in Barcelona (Spain). I'm a Traveler and Explorer, Musician, Writer, Stock Trader, Forex, Cryptos & Commodities, online poker player and advocate for animal rights and sustainable growth. I'm crazy about animals, cats in particular. Meow Meow."

  • Why do you like playing poker? - "I love poker, I love everything that makes my mind works a lot, that push me to my limits. I started to play poker 2 years ago."

  • What is your favorite hand in holdem? - "I dont have favorite hands, I play every card or board. It all depends who Im playing against and my position. But If I have to choose KT is my favorite hand PF."

  • What is your favorite food? - "My favorite food is risotti al mare."

  • Tell us one interesting thing about yourself - "Well, hahahah this is the tough one. I think Im crazy for animals and in particular Cats. I have 19 lol!"


I think there is a lot that can be said about you, good sir. But I think I will sum it up as follows: I don't like seeing you at the poker table. You are tough competition. Sometimes you play super tight, and sometimes you are a wild man. Very hard to judge your game. And the only the other thing I can say is, 19 cats. Holy shit!


This has been a Lucksacks 'Away From The Table' segment. Till next time...

Lucksacks poker brought to you by @tuck-fheman & @bigpchef



Lucksacks.com Steem Poker League has already paid out over 4,000 SBD/STEEM to date!

Join for Free and win your share ...

Register at Lucksacks.com
Then login and click PLAY.

All Steem Poker League games hosted by Lucksacks.com are free to join and free to play.
Lucksacks.com is brought to you by @tuck-fheman, @bigpchef and all of your upvotes!

SPL Player Profiles, Achievement Badges, Analysis, Leaderboards and more by @internetguy

Images/Logos by @bigpchef, @tuck-fheman, @internetguy, @kryptik, @fivefiveeleven
All images used are owned or licensed to Lucksacks.com or we have permission to use.


Sort:  

He is really cute, handsome and smart too. Has he any girlfriend ? Haaa haaa

well I think he has a few girlfriends hahaha

Sounds like he is knee deep in pussy;)

19 cats! How do you find time to play poker in between all that litter box scooping?

It's always good to see you at the tables. Except when you are taking my chips.

HAHAHA nice question ahha

hahahaaa, NINETEEN. Love you, @raphavongal!

;)

love u too Betha, you rock!! @bethalea

I've logged in from time to time and hardly ever see a game ready to play. Perhaps I am not choosing correct times?
Nice idea to do these interviews @spl

Hi, check out our latest tournament schedule. I am sure you will find plenty of action throughout the day.

https://steemit.com/poker/@spl/official-announcement-new-tournament-schedule-lucksacks-poker-join-now

Hey @pandamama I see that you are in thealliance too!! You're welcome :-)

Yes, I've also been visiting the poker site - but there are hardly any players @raphovongal

This post received a 64.56% upvote from @morwhale team thanks to @binkley! For more information, click here! . this is @originalworks .steem @steemprice BTC

$4168.77 USD/BTC
Volume: 62856.71 BTC ($262035229.68 USD)
Last Updated Thu Sep 28 21:29:47 2017

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @spl to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

cute nice work

thank you so much

I like your posting .post is good. i want to be like you are a lot of fans. and i need your support in achieving the ideals in order to become a good artist. i need support from you.

nice post

ahhahah Wow I'm really proud to be part of this awesome group and play with you guys!!!

I like to play with you all.

Yes, sometimes I play tight, sometimes I play LAG ahhaha I'm Gangsta Poker Player. lol

As Muhammad Ali used to say : “If you even dream of beating me you'd better wake up and apologize.” haahahhahausuahua just kidding

sQkrWHg.gif

IMG-20170808-WA0005.jpg

Tks a lot for this Warm Welcome

mazza 0003.jpg

preview.jpg

Tks for the @spl @tuck-fheman & @bigpchef

You awesome guys

Hey Guys check here this cool Poker Video from Yesterday SBD50 !!

POKER,CRYPTO & BREAD QUOTES

This Post Is Very Steemish. More People Should Follow And Upvote This Steemish post which has been verified as a quality Steemish post and received a 25.00 % upvote from @steemish Be Sure To Say Thank You To @binkley. So What Does "Steemish" Mean To You? Please Upvote This Comment To Help Me Grow So I Can Verify More Posts!

This post has received a 40.00 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @binkley. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

This post has received a 12.50 % upvote from @binkgirl thanks to: @binkley. Your Comment Upvotes Help Us Both Grow. Thank you!

Perfecto! More People Should Upvote This post which has recieved 12.50 % upvote from @cbcheek Be Sure To Say Thank You To @binkley. Please Upvote This Comment To Help Me Grow!

This post has been verified as a quality post and received a 7.14 % upvote from @binkley thanks to: @binkley. SteemThatBotMoreIGrow . Please Upvote My Comment To Help Me Verify More Posts.

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @binkley. Send at least 0.100 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

This post has received a 12.50 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @binkley. Steem on my friend!

Get Upvotes, Join Our Trail, or Delegate Some SP

This post has received a 9.09 % upvote from @upgoater thanks to: @binkley.