Sort:  

Most people don't actually have to know how bot code works. But for those who are interested, it's easyer to understand logic behind than reading source code.

I wasn't talking about the source code or implementation. I use Hive, I use Twitter. When I use Twitter I mainly talk about Hive. So, your code should figure out the rest. I shouldn't be asked to figure out steps, registration, etc.

Of course if I am really interested in rewards as a result of this, I would put in time. As is, I have no clue how it works and probably won't take any extra steps to participate.

That is what I meant with too complicated.

Let the code do the work, not the users.

I shouldn't be asked to figure out steps, registration

The code cannot know who owns Hive and twitter accounts. There is fbslo on Twitter, but It's not my account and if we want to reward users based on engagement on both platforms, bot must know who owns which account.

Users don't have to figure out steps, this post was only informational (I wasn't expecting it would end up on trending otherwise I would make this more clear). I was asked by @acidyo to make post describing how bot works.

The concept of #posh project is described in @acidyo's posts: https://hive.blog/posh/@acidyo/an-idea-for-a-posh-token and https://hive.blog/hive-139531/@acidyo/looking-for-a-developer-for-posh

I fully agree with you @geekgirl.
I had some talks with @fbslo and proposed a simpler approach to the registration process.