Hive Creative Contest - Finally Flying

image.png

Source

You only live once. I've always thought that life should be enjoyed to the fullest by doing everything you can think of and want. Since I was little I have always wanted to fly, I dreamed of having wings and flying very high, I played at being Superman and I used a sheet as a cape running around the house pretending to fly. Until once I climbed on the roof of my house and thought to jump with a piece of cloth simulating a parachute, I was 9 years old and I was really convinced that it was going to work and was going to land on the ground without problems, luckily my mom realized of my mischief and I got off the roof in time.

When I graduated and started working, life was becoming monotonous and as I had always had in my mind wanting to fly, I decided to find a way to fulfill my dream. I wanted to have an adventure, get out of my comfortable zone and do something that would make my adrenaline go up, that's why when a friend told me that paragliding was a good option, I didn't think twice and looked for information in my city about places that offer this service

image.png

Source

Searching the internet I got an agency in my city Caracas that offered paragliding flights and contacted them, we agreed on a price and there my adventure began. We meet very early in the morning and ride a jeep to Boca de Tigre in Galipán, we walk for about 30 minutes and arrive at Picacho, while the instructors prepare the equipment to observe how high they are and the beautiful views of the landscape.

I can not say that flying in the dark did not scare me, my heart was beating very hard and I even said a prayer just in case something bad happened to me. What reassured me was that I was going to fly with experienced instructors who had been flying for years and also have emergency parachutes.

Without much thought and before I regret, the instructors put the equipment on me and we launched, it was a wonderful feeling to be able to fly and the feeling of freedom that is experienced is incredible. I could see the impressive jungle of El Ávila Park, we flew over the coast and the deep blue water of Camurí Chivo shone before me. We landed in Ali Baba and there were recognized by the jeep and were driven to our meeting point.

image.png

Source

I'm finally flying


This is an entry for: https://hive.blog/hive-114105/@zord189/hive-creative-contest-or-that-yolo-thing-contest-details