A Productive Day

in #proofofbrain2 years ago

A Productive Day

GOODBYE AUGUST, GOODBYE SUMMER


berries.jpg

I stopped to admire these beautiful late summer berries as I carried furniture from in and out of storage and realised that autumn is almost here.


OMG! Where did August go? I was just talking about the "end of summer" with someone the other day and now it's more like "the beginning of autumn" that we have to start thinking about. A friend of mine in Europe that I was talking to said they'd just finished gathering firewood in preparation for the cold season. They do that in his farming village where many people still use wood to heat their homes. Some of them are lucky enough to have wood on their land. Others have to purchase it.

Anyhow I too have been on my feet all day today. I took the day to clear out my old workspace, which I gave up for my parents to stay in, now that I got it back. It's amazing how much work it takes to move things out, wash everything, move things in and out of storage and set things all up again. I've got about half of it done now, but I'm able to at least use it for work, even though the room is still in a terrible state. The idea is that I've got all the important bits done, and I have my computer set up with my cameras in place, but the rest of the space is full of junk. I will clear those out slowly when I get the time.

I didn't realise that I had been on my feet for more than 6 hours straight with no rest. I started noticing it when I felt a dull ache of fatigue around my calves which forced me to sit down and take a minute. At that point I decided to wrap things up for the day.

Here's the shocking part. I hope you're sitting down. I've had no coffee yet today! I know, it's a scandal. That shall be rectified briefly :)

I'd say it's been a productive day. I didn't go for my regular exercise walk, but I reckon I walked even longer than normal back and forth, up and down stairs today. So, yea, productive day 👍

Peace & Love,

Adé

Sort:  

You had no coffee today, while I had about 4 or 5… make sure to correct this mistake! 😁

I know how much of a work cleaning a room from the usual stuff is. In our home I still have one toilet to finish, that I used as a storage room till now and as little as it is, it took me more than a hour and a half to rearrange the thinks in another place. My wife keeps on telling me that I deal with this stuff very slowly, but it really takes a lot of time and effort.

Here in Bulgaria we are happy to have a bit longer summer, than in England, right? I mean by the end of September it’s relatively warm, of course not as much as in July and august, but we still get daily temperatures around 25-30 degrees centigrade. My chili peppers have a bit more time to get ripen.

You had no coffee today, while I had about 4 or 5… make sure to correct this mistake! 😁

Hahaha. Mistake being currently corrected 😁😁😁

... also (I clicked reply before finishing my reply lol).. the UK at least is a little warmer than, say, Finland. I wouldn't be surprised if it's started snowing there already haha. Bulgarian weather sounds nice. It's one of the places I'd like to visit as a tourist one day. I've been to Sofia many times, but just the airport transiting somewhere else. 😂

If you decide to come here, I’ll be happy to help you with the places that are worth visiting! I think the Sofia airport is a bit disappointing place. 😁

I'd say it's been a productive day. I didn't go for my regular exercise walk, but I reckon I walked even longer than normal back and forth, up and down stairs today. So, yea, productive day

It is tempting to miss out the purpose of exercise. You didn't go for your regular exercise but you did another kind that reminded you that you've got calves!

I didn't realise that I had been on my feet for more than 6 hours straight with no rest. I started noticing it when I felt a dull ache of fatigue around my calves which forced me to sit down and take a minute.

100%. When I woke up this morning, the rest of my muscles had joined in the ache haha.

Just like yesterday, August is gone