You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Tribe & Token: Verify Your Brain || vybrainium (VYB)

in #proofofbrain2 years ago (edited)

AWESOME PLAN!

But here is my question I'm hoping somebody can work out because it's all beyond me...

For an account like mine that is being systematically downvoted to take down my rep and wipe out my rewards - if I turn the rewards back on, my posts will be nuked on Hive so each time I post my rep will go down.

Is there a way I can earn on VYB but have the rewards turned off on Hive?

And any comments I post that earn rewards are downvoted on Hive as well. So is there any way I can post comments on POB/VYB without my rep being taken down?

My blogging rewards on Hive are over and out, and I'm powering down all my accounts. But unless VYB is seperate in terms of this downvoting issue, in the end the more I post the worse my rep gets, until eventually my account will end up negative and blocked out.

Any thoughts or solutions?

image.png

Sort:  

#LoLs looking forward to the response to this comment. ;o)

Is there a way I can earn on VYB but have the rewards turned off on Hive?

IDK, but I will check on that.

We plan to configure the vybrainium.com front-end to completely ignore Hive reputation scores. Many seasoned Hivers acknowledge that Hive rep is pretty much a useless number.

We plan to eventually develop our own 'reputation' type metrics. However, we will put what happens with those under the control of individual curators. For example, we plan to develop a circle-voting metric, which will provide curators with information about the circle-voting tendencies of the author of each post. However, it will be up to the individual curator to decide what threshold represents 'bad' behavior and adjust their upvotes accordingly. Hopefully, we can configure the front-end such that curators can have posts hidden that exceed their own user-defined thresholds.

Sounds like a plan.

So unfortunately, it looks like the Hive Insiders will just be able to continue nuking accounts on Hive until eventually they are all invisible on the main platform.

After more than five years of that I'm ready to give up on Hive, but like an itch I have to scratch, even with a new front end, it's going to be hard not to have the occasional peek at my account nuking

How can you tell which are alt accounts? - asking for a friend, LOL

I'm really sorry for the delay. You can check the TxAccountCreates table of Hive SQL and it would provide you both "creator" and "new_account_name" criteria to determine the respective alts.

Now, preventing your account from getting nuked. I couldn't prevent your article from being recorded on Hive blocks. I wonder if it would be possible for your article to appear on Hive. Perhaps if you used only one tag? Like, for instance, using only the verifyyourbrain or vyb tag?

@trostparadox? Any news on when then front end would be available?

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment

It appears the reason for the front end being down was because it was switching to the new outpost format. Are the capabilities you spoke of there?

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  Reveal Comment

@proofofbrain, is there a way to disable rewards for comments? Can we add this feature? Or, instead, what would it take to add this feature?

Yikes - I totally misunderstood the whole thing - could you please return all my transfers and I'll do them again - I am retarded for real...

I am not safe to be left alone with this stuff - hoping you can just cancel all my stupid transfers, return the lot and I'll do it all again properly...

Sorry, just now saw this message (didn't see the transfers until now, either).

Yes, I will get those POB sent back to you.

Then, if you just send them to @x-1pob-4vyb with the word "market" in the memo line, you will get the best possible exchange rate for all the POB.

All the transfers have been reversed.

Phew, many thanks, can you do brain transplants too? Proof of No brain...