Write about YOUR Approach to Healthy Eating [CONTEST NOW CLOSED]

in #proofofbrain3 years ago (edited)


image.png

Recently I've had discussions on a couple of posts about food tolerances and intolerances. These days we're becoming much more aware of how healthy what we're eating is. We have foods we never had or that were never really available on the scale they are today. Last century government advisors came up with a food pyramid to guide people on their food choices, but recently the advice there is being questioned as we learn more about how different foods affect us.

It's not uncommon to see stories about people who have healed chronic illness with a particular diet and lots of scientific evidence is surfacing to explain why those diets work. However, often a fanaticism can end up surrounding that diet, with claims that this is the one that everyone should be following. Whether it's vegetarian, ketogenic, paleo, vegan, raw vegan, high protein, high carb, high fat or something else, the science can back each one, but they don't often take into account that each of us is different. So what might be healthy for one could be nigh on impossible to digest for another.

So for the next two weeks our challenge asks you to share with us:

What is your healthy eating pyramid?

Don't worry, you don't literally need to make a food pyramid, unless you want to.

We'd love to learn about what your diet/lifestyle is and why you chose it, whether certain foods that most consider healthy or unhealthy are actually the opposite for you, whether you healed chronic illness through a change of diet or anything else we may not have considered before. You could even write about a diet you've tried that was terribly unsuccessful, or a criticism of an approach that might be dangerous for our health. It's up to you - the theme is simply 'healthy food pyramid'.

The prize is 50 Hive and 500 LOTUS

There are a few guidelines to follow for your post to qualify:

  • Entry fee is 100 LOTUS - send to @naturalmedicine with memo FOOD PYRAMID CHALLENGE. Fees will go to post promotion of excellent content on www.naturalmedicine.io. By supporting the LOTUS economy, you enable us to award great prizes every month. If you are new to HIVE and/or have no LOTUS, please let us know, and someone will sponsor your entry.
  • Post via https://www.naturalmedicine.io
  • Your title must NOT refer to challenge - write one that's appropriate for YOUR content
  • English only please - as the contest judges only speak English, we prefer you to use Google Translate or DeepL to present a post in one language only (sorry!0
  • Please limit images to 5 only - you may use images from other sources as long as you credit them. Try #hivestockimages first and support your fellow Hivers.
  • Post the link to your entry below, so we don't miss it
  • Good formatting makes aioli the difference - please proofread before submission
  • Reblog appreciated, but not compulsory

Any post with unsourced images, medical research, or plagiarised content will be automatically muted in the community and/or downvoted - this is to ensure that we maintain good quality content in our community.

divider.fw.png

Earn Instantly For Writing Natural Health Content

Earn LOTUS and HIVE rewards for sharing your natural health content on www.naturalmedicine.io. If you don't already have a HIVE account, you can sign up for FREE here. We support writers sharing about herbalism, TCM, yoga, meditation, vegan and other healthy diets, as well as earth centred practices such as foraging, permaculture and biodynamics - read more about us here!


DelegateIICommunityIIDiscordIILotuschat

image.pngimage.png

image.png

Sort:  

I'm automatically disqualified for entering, but I'll leave my thoughts on the topic here: https://www.naturalmedicine.io/hive-120078/@minismallholding/taking-ownership-of-my-own-nutritional-needs

Everyone, don't forget to post from the https://www.naturalmedicine.io front-end and submit your entry fee, or put your hand up for sponsorship if you're new. We wouldn't want you entries to miss out on the prize.

I love this challenge, definitely gonna submit an automatically disqualified entry too.


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Will it be disqualified? I'm judging with River, so that's why I am. I didn't think all curators wold be, though.

Wonderful! I love that this has been a month of sharing food related topics and promoting health!

Great! I invite to participate to:

@chaodietas, @calavera22 @carmenm20 @cbuendia57 @eimy7 @soychalbed @gaboamc2393 @luisacarola @fragozar01 @zuly63 @jomarbym @ayleenr @nubra11 @alejandria12 @fariasros @andreina57 @yenmendt @maria75 @isabelpena @evev @tibaire @mireyaromero @edimar09 @omaira74, @aguaymiel

I look forward to a successful contest ✨

Me encanta este reto. Ciertamente tengo mi propia dieta. Gracias por la etiqueta.
La cuestión son los 100 Lotus... Oriéntame por favor. 💖🤣

Buenísimo! Los Lotus son tokens que ganas usando esa etiqueta o publicando en la Comunidad de @naturalmedicine, debes revisar en HiveEngine si tienes disponible, si no puedes adquirirlos a través de esa misma plataforma. Es una forma de darle apoyo a la Comunidad para que siga desarrollando todos los proyectos que se promueven todas las semanas 🤗

Revisaré. Gracias 🙏🏼💖

!ENGAGE 100

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Hola. Por fin coloqué mi post. Agradecida por la etiqueta y todo el apoyo 🤗


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

gracias @miriannalis por la invitacion voy a planificarme y ordenar las ideas para entrar al concurso. tengo una duda como se adquieren los lotus para pagar el ingreso si se que ya tengo algunos pero no llego a los 100 lotus

Te pase toda la información por Discord. Un abrazo 🤗

Bien chévere, dejame pensar para hacer algo chévere y enseguida aviso cuando esté listo.

fino gracias

Good formatting makes aioli the difference - please proofread before submission

Was that on purpose just to see if we were paying attention? ;)

Oh such a great challenge, I am looking forward to reading all the entries and in taking part xxxx

I would love to participate in this contest but I am only a couple of weeks old here and have no Lotus to pay for the entry fee.
Any help is appreciated . Thank you.

LOL I did notice 'Good formatting makes aioli the difference and wondered if it was on purpose'. LOL
Now I see it was . 🤣

I've sponsored 3 entries, so go ahead and compose yours. I look forward to reading it.

@minismallholding Thanks for your generosity in giving me this opportunity to take part in this challenge. I hope to add my story here soon.

Hola a todos espero que se encuentren bien, quisiera participar pero no tengo lotus aun como haría para conseguirlos, si alguien me ayuda por favor estaría agradecido saludos..

Hola amigos, tu participación igual será bienvenida, no te preocupes por eso. El Lotus es para mantener la economía de el tokens, entre más movimientos mejor. Pero te he enviado 100 para que participes, estaré agradecido si lo haces. :D

oh muchas gracias, claro que participare con mucho gusto en realidad te agradezco bastante, ya mismo me pongo a trabajar en mi post espero que les guste

Me parece maravilloso, ansioso por leer tu post. Suerte!

!ENGAGE 10

There has already been too much ENGAGE today.

Eat healthy 😚 be healthy. Stay alive more days.

I would love to read discussions in the comments of the participants and I am sure I will see many interesting articles here. I am excited about this challenge, I love to learn and even more so when it comes to health. So I will be happy to read them here.

Best of luck to all of you! :D

I was eager to write this, and here I am.... I love to flaunt....hehehe
What's my Diet and Lifestyle - @NaturalMedicine Healthy Eating Challenge

Do Reese cups and diet coke count? LOL just kidding. I used to be a vegan. My daughter has tons of food allergies and she has ulcerative colitis. Eating vegan always made her feel better and I wanted to support her so I ate that way as well. I won't participate this time but I do look forward to seeing what others share! ❤️

Lol! If you can survive on them, then you must be superwoman!

Glad your daughter was able to find a diet to help her with those allergies. Food can be such a minefield for some. Can live with it, can't live without it...

I AM superwoman but I don't survive just on those but that would be a cool superpower Reese Woman 😂

Oh she definitely found the diet that helps her now if she'd just stick to do it and not give into the Starbucks temptations (she works there).

Hola amigos espero que estén bien aprovecho para saludarlos y decirles que ya tengo listo mi post solo que tengo dos pequeñas dudas, ¿Qué etiqueta debo usar? ya que lo tengo que publicarlo en esta pagina verdad https://www.naturalmedicine.io¿ También debería publicarlo en hive o no? si tienen un grupo de discord me podrían pasar el link y así poder entendernos mejor muchas gracias espero sus respuestas saludos a todos

Hi @calavara you will find our Discord link at the bottom of our post.

If you post on www.naturalmedicine.io, it will appear automatically on any HIVE front end!

Helloooo, I would like to participate in the contest, but I have very little time in hive and I don't have Lotus, how can I do it? 🤗

We can help. I'll do it for you @alvarezjessica - please DM me on Discord when you've posted :)

Hey @naturalmedicine,
I love the challenges you throw, link below

https://www.naturalmedicine.io/hive-120078/@moonyoga/what-is-eating-healthy-my-personal-experience

Cannot wait to meet and read others post on the subject

Hello! Thank you so much for this post, I’m feeling incredibly inspired to share my story about how and why I began my salubrious lifestyle. I’m brand new here, this is actually the first thing I’ve posted, and I’m unsure how to acquire LOTUS so that I’m able to enter. Any advice for a newbie?

Hi. Over here in this great dynamic of @naturalmedicine I leave you my post. Thankful for everything. 🤗🌹

https://www.naturalmedicine.io/undefined/@zuly63/my-diet-without-diet


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Here is my entry to participate in this interesting initiative. I am very grateful for the support of my good friend @miriannalis for the motivation and great support to be able to meet the entry fee for the contest. I hope you appreciate this participation. Regards. .https://www.naturalmedicine.io/hive-120078/@fragozar01/food-with-health-in-crisis-a-new-and-healthy-way-of-eating-in-venezuela

Great job! Thank you for participating in the contest.

This is the proof of transfer of Lotus

Transferencia 100 Lotus @fragozar01.jpg

Success in the contest ✨

@naturalmedicine i would love to participate in this contest but i dont have 100 lotus as the participation entry.any help is appreciated.


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

We're actually wrapping this up today, but you're welcome to still add a post in the community. Quality content can often be well curated.

hello friends, here is my publication: https://www.naturalmedicine.io/hive-120078/@yolithy24/my-enjoyment-of-food-and-the-decision-to-change-my-lifestyle
I also made a donation of 100 lotus, thank you very much. success to all!