You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making Lifestyle Changes

in #proofofbrain2 years ago

I know, right!🤣🤣🤣 Our Nigerian food 🤣🤣🤣

It's not really easy, but a girl' gotta do what she gotta do. I had to deal with my mindset about it. When every other person is enjoying Jollof rice, you feel left out 😊
As I am typing, hubby and kids are enjoying roasted corn right in front of me, but it is better I deny myself that for now.

Thanks for engaging with my post, @zyzymena. I am glad to meet you.

Sort:  

I wish I can deny myself but roasted corn ain't bad now. I think corn is actually a healthy snack. Why aren't you enjoying it with them?

I am on the ketogenic diet. And for now, I choose not to, not that I can't have it. And not that I feel bad about not having it.
I only wanted to share that I prepare my mind for the choices I make.

Alright woman! You are really serious about this. I wish I can have my mind set as yours. Wow! You are an inspiration