You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making Lifestyle Changes

in #proofofbrain2 years ago

Hmmm! The thing with Nigerian foods is that they are all high carbs and except you eat and doesn't get fat naturally or you are someone that work out a lot, our foods have a way of making you unhealthy. I'm sorry to hear about your family and the diabetes history. I'm glad you made the wise choice of making a change in your diet. I have been thinking of making a change in my diet for a while now but I never got around to doing it. I keep procastinating even exercising. I really need to watch what I eat because health is wealth. Thanks for sharing.

Sort:  

I know, right!🤣🤣🤣 Our Nigerian food 🤣🤣🤣

It's not really easy, but a girl' gotta do what she gotta do. I had to deal with my mindset about it. When every other person is enjoying Jollof rice, you feel left out 😊
As I am typing, hubby and kids are enjoying roasted corn right in front of me, but it is better I deny myself that for now.

Thanks for engaging with my post, @zyzymena. I am glad to meet you.

I wish I can deny myself but roasted corn ain't bad now. I think corn is actually a healthy snack. Why aren't you enjoying it with them?

I am on the ketogenic diet. And for now, I choose not to, not that I can't have it. And not that I feel bad about not having it.
I only wanted to share that I prepare my mind for the choices I make.

Alright woman! You are really serious about this. I wish I can have my mind set as yours. Wow! You are an inspiration