HOW MY DAY TURNED PAINFUL AND BLOODY

in #proofofbrain2 years ago

It was a beautiful Tuesday morning, I woke up with so much joy and excitement to start my day. While getting up from my bed, I felt a sharp pain at the left side of my abdomen but I was too excited to worry about it. I stood up from the bed and felt the need to ease myself so I rushed into the toilet, only to notice blood stain on my underwear, oh no! I screamed in a loud voice, I am so sure neighbors around would have heard me. Not today, I said to myself. It is that time of the month! Didn’t I just see my last monthly flow a few week ago? how come it started again, I wondered worriedly. I must have miss-calculated it, oh well , what can a woman do?

9C32F04E-4523-47E2-80B1-C81AF9DFCB25.jpeg

I cleaned up and walked back into my room , thankfully, there was no stain on my bed sheet and there wouldn’t be any need to change it. I was about to go brush my teeth when I felt another sharp pain, this time it was more painful and couldn’t be ignored, I stood slightly bent on that particular spot for more than three minutes with my hands on my stomach in so much pain, hoping that the pain would disappear. Unfortunately, the pain didn’t go away, it felt like an atomic bomb was triggered in my abdomen, I just wanted to tear open my stomach and take out whatever was causing the pain, but that is impossible, all I could do was try to endure the pain until it goes away.

D5E88D8F-C83D-4391-B69B-713046FB8B5F.jpeg source

I managed to walk down to my bed to see if I could lay down until the pain goes away, I took a pillow and placed it in the middle of my bed before laying on it. The pain did not still stop, at that moment I had a re-think, I thought of how all the sugared food I have had that week, have accumulated and now causing me so much pain. It’s believed that the intake of too much sugar makes the pain worse as well as increase the flow. I had regrets, I thought of how I should have avoided taking too much sugar, maybe, just maybe, I wouldn’t be in so much pain. While laying on my bed, I kept changing positions from left to right, upward and downward, to see which position eases the pain the most. None, I tell you, none. The pain instead got worse.

I guess I will be spending the rest of my day just laying on my bed with all my plans cancelled because the pain doesn’t seem to go away. What I thought would be an exciting day turned out to be a ‘painful and bloody’ day for me. How sad! I had to do something and fast except I want to remain in that pain for the rest of the day.

771E9306-8DAF-43DB-9DD6-6BBBBCEDB20B.jpeg source

Yes, I have got it, I thought. A hot water bath! Hot water is my own remedy to ease the pain. Let me tell you how this works for me, I get a bucket with small quantity of hot water and a dry towel, I then dip the dry towel into the bucket of hot water and squeeze the water out leaving the towel steaming hot, then I place the hot towel on my stomach and massage gently in a circular motion as well as around my abdomen and anywhere else I feel the pain. I do this for about 3-4 times, it doesn’t just ease the pain but also helps with the flow, trust me, this works like magic. It doesn’t end there, having a hot water bath completes the trick and that’s exactly what I did.

7C92B785-FEF9-4787-9CBB-07690617931A.jpeg

Almost immediately, the pain faded slowly until it was no longer noticed. Magic! You may say, I can now stand upright without any pain, the world didn’t feel like it was about to end anymore and I sure will no longer want to tear open my stomach again.
Sadly, half of my day was already far spent, I couldn’t go anywhere anymore. I just thought to relax at home and enjoy some movies and of course with a glass of warm water.

Sort:  

It's nice to hear that you are now doing okay.

Hope you feel more better soon 😻

Thank you very much, I feel better 😊

Congratulations @queenb33! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 21
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 18

Thank you