You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The relationship between exercise and anxiety: from someone who has been there.

in #psychology7 years ago

Ahh that's so interesting - I think that's definitely one way to deal with anxiety. I never stop in other ways too, never stop looking for opportunities, or a new job, or seeing friends, or working on projects. So much of the time I stop for a second and am like.... when was the last time I just let myself stop and just sit down and have a cup of tea and watch TV? I think exercise is good for this too, because it tires you out and makes you NEED to just take a few minutes for yourself after.

I'm glad to hear you're struggling less as time goes on. Don't think you count as fat though - I did see you in the video, remember!

Sort:  

This is true - although my belly is huge! I never show that on video haha. I'm probably not fat in the grand scheme of things but compared to what I was like as a young adult to now? I'm at least 6 stone heavier!

I was 29 there! A lot slimmer :)

Haha well there are more important things in life than weight luckily! I love your wedding photo, great action shot with the confetti.

That's true. I'm very happy right now as I am. :)

We were lucky with our photographer. She was new on the job, so as a 'portfolio case' we had her at a fraction of the cost :) She caught some amazing shots!

That's lovely :) and oh wow! Bargain! Took a risk and it paid off :)

Some says that a man's greatest happiness in particular is his wedding day @raymondspeaks