You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How We Create Family Beyond Blood

in #psychology6 years ago

Thank you for this amazing comment and share. I’m sorry you had to cut off the family ties, but it’s beautiful how self-aware that action is. Cycles of abuse are pernicious. I am working through my own grief about these changes. Right now I almost feel on pause, if that makes sense. If it feels good, I would love to read more about your process of creating boundaries. As a comment or a post. ❤️

Sort:  

It is a very difficult thing to do, but in hindsight, it was the healthiest decision I have ever made. I will think on writing more about my experiences on this subject. Since being on steemit, I've found that a lot of my processing is happening through fictional writing and that has been very therapeutic for me.

I am sure I will have a lot to write soon, as we are going to visit my mother after Christmas due to her failing health and that will involve a lot of processing=writing on my part.

I look forward to reading more of your writing as time goes to see how you are doing as well.

Writing is such a healthy way to process. I love how you are turning to fiction to control your narrative. Because you mention how you’ll need to process post-holidays, I have three openings in “Writng through Trauma to Truth” beginning January 16. If it feels like a good fit, I’d love to support your processing. And you are welcome to use fiction throughout the class.

https://creativewritingcenter.com/online-writing-course/writing-through-trauma-to-truth/