Introducing: Punk Legends – A New Discord Community + Punk Giveaways

in #punklegends2 years ago


Trio Guys.PNG


By now, we’ve all heard about the obscene amounts that people are willing to spend on a single punk, so there’s no need for me to explain their popularity, but the one thing that you may not be aware of is the community behind the Punks.

We are a close knit group of NFT collectors, bonded by our love for Punks on Hive and our passion for User Engagement: how many times have you spilled your guts about an incredibly personal story and after a few days of constantly refreshing your browser you had this question: Did anyone even read it?

We at Punk Legends are in a unique position to change this, because outside of Hive, 99% of internet users read and comment but are not content creators, and now NFT collectors from this demographic are joining our platform to buy Punks on Hive.

Within the first few days of starting the channel, Punk Legends, we received a few dozen new members, some of whom did not even have a Hive account, so, part of our responsibility was to help them to sign up.

For example, after spending an hour attempting to help one new user figure out the crazy four key password system, that nobody understands, I finally got him into Hive and he asked: “What’s next?”

I advised him to write an Introduceyourself post, but he resisted “But I’m not a writer, what do I write?… Can I see your Introduceyourself post”

“That was like five years ago, I only have 16gb of ram, no where near enough to scroll back that far!” I responded.”

“Oh God! What do I do?!” he panicked.

Then I began to panic while blurting out, “Oh fuck man! - I’ll just rite it for you! - Who do you wanna be?”

As new users, their votes may not be worth much, and their comments might be brutally honest, but members of Punk Legends are already noticing increased activity on their posts.

So, we would like to encourage this activity by up voting thoughtful and engaging comments, so that Hive will have a balance between content creators and audience, in order to increase user engagement and retention.

So to learn about NFTs and increase activity on your posts, join the Punk Legends discord channel, where you could have the opportunity to win a punk of your own, as some of our members have decided to donate punks to those who can’t afford one. Very generous considering that some of the donators have never even been on Hive.

Also, once you own a punk you can submit posts for curation, don’t worry, not all Punks sell for five figures, some are still selling for around the mint price and you do not need a Punk to join Punk Legends.

Everyone is welcome!

Join Punk Legends

Sort:  

Shout out to gonzo and his awesome punks collection.

Thanks buddy
I think we are going to have a lot of fun hanging out and maybe you can teach me the delicate art of splinter hands lol

The new user is totally not me hehe

Did you come to hive to buy a Punk?

Yessir i came to hive to buy a Punk

Your level 25 gives you away ;^)
Welcome to Hive!

Thanks Gonzo! This has been a very fun and exciting experience to take part of!

Thanks, but I'm @gonzo.

Don't feel bad, my wife Sarah keeps calling me by other men's name too, which doesn't sound all that bad, except when she does it... Well it's during weird times... Although, I don't think it means anything because the only person we know with that name is the paperboy.

Oopsies!!!

Now I am curious how @unorgmilitia called you before editing his comment ;^)

Lol nothing happened here

<3 Punk Legends is love

You've got some really nice Punks, ever think of doing a little horse trading?

Hive Punks is great because we can all have a little fun while investing and trading at the same time. Its been really cool to get to know more OG Hive bloggers through this.

Spread love.
Have a !PIZZA

Thank you for reminding me to write up a backstory for my two little punks ( one day soon ).

Keep up the good work, my friend :^)

No pressure on writing, but the fact that you're not using your punk as your avatar, has awakened the darkness inside me... Now, once again, I must rampage Tokyo until that stupid Mothra shows up, ruining everything, again!

working on a story behind my punk(s) right this moment. Who knows, I might even change my avatar. My fear of Mothra is making me do crazy things.

hi there, can I get an updated discord invite? just saw this but the link is invalid now. thanks!

Hey buddy, I've seen you around a lot, you have some amazing Punks.
https://discord.gg/khyFHuTrjX

thanks! it works. yeah, I have some punks... but never enough though 😆 ... cannot buy too pricey punks like Punk legend Lin, so I am always lurking to see if there are some bargains around... 😄

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@steem82868(16/18) tipped @gonzo (x1)

Join us in Discord!