You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Truth be told, it’s hard not to be jealous.

in #rant6 years ago

I feel you buddy and I wish I could give you a higher upvote. Then again, I know you are not talking to me here. Which doesn't mean that you aren't involving me in this rant. I feel like you are talking about me too. And I totally understand where the rant is coming from. This platform and the crypto world is an emotional rollercoaster and - in a way - it feels like the smaller Steemians need to suppress their emotions more than the bigger ones. Because - who knows - we might be flagged or hated or seen as complainers which doesn't help us to grow. And how can we help more people if we hardly grow? It's hard enough to help ourselves this way.

So, just like you, I am usually suppressing my emotions which isn't very healthy and actually something that I was trying to change lately, as I don't want to be depressed any longer.

I guess, sometimes you need to scream to be heard and if you're still not heard - or people start ignoring you again - at least you got it off your chest.

Kind of like screaming your lungs off at the windy seashore.

Have a great day my friend :>)

Big hug,

Vincent

Sort:  

I think we are not capitalist enough to do traditionally well here, just like in society. We need to build our own way, and if it doesn’t work, we may have to find somewhere else to go, but if we go, let’s go together. For now, here seems best.

Yes screaming apparently worked this time. One of the most frustrating things is the feeling that I if I want success here, I need to spend more time paying attention tovbig users which takes my time and energy off people I love and respect. I’ve gotten a few whales respect, but not yet their ongoing support, and sometimes it feels like you get one shot at that and I’ve already missed my shot with so many of them. Urgh. Haha I really love having you around

If I had enough capital I probably wouldn't spend any time on Steemit. I discovered this as a way out, to make money outside of the system. It took me some time to figure out that this place is very much its own kind of system though.

I totally get what you mean with your second alinea but - stubborn as I am - I will keep doing things my own way, the way that feels right. Only when that becomes too hard/ painful of a way to walk I will change my route.

And yes, let's not forget we aren't walking alone and walk together whenever we can. I will slowly try and make my way to Asia but I'll start out by taking a train to Berlin next Sunday ;>)

I hope you stick around when you do have enough. I will allow I probably won’t be as active, just picking a few minnows a month to help, writing once or twice a week and reading a few articles by good friends. Basically everything doing now but more relaxed.

Woah, going out to travel the world?