You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Truth be told, it’s hard not to be jealous.

in #rant6 years ago

Thanks. I don’t like to pander to votes either, a lot of this frustration comes from the fact that It would take so little to turn steemit into a full time gig for me and I’ve done everything you are supposed to do, I’m a natural writer and community builder but I’ve catered mainly to minnows because they need it more. I get sick of hearing people say that you just need to keep at it and “add value” as if there’s isn’t s huge problem with the distribution of wealth.

Thanks for your comment, I will check it out in a bit. You rock!

Sort:  

Ya, without new minnows finding success the platform will never grow, so I think that definitely needs to be there. Finding a good balance, where you're also able to be involved with the content that you're interested in is a challenge. The distribution of wealth is really on a small percentage of people, and their posts make a lot more than anyone else's because people are looking for votes. I hope we see a change with this, but everyone wants to grow their acct, so I think somethings gotta give. Whales delegating really helps, but I'm not sure what else we could come up with to help redistribute some of the wealth other than letting it naturally happen, if it actually will.

The only solution I’ve come up with that I can contribute to is to grow myself and the people I know will pay it forward while being the change I want to see. It’s hard to balance because the two seem to be at odds sometimes,but not always.

Yo, just read your story about the guy who quit his job, nice writing, I feel like we have a lot in common. I'm currently at a job where I don't feel fulfilled and wanting to break out and do things I'm more passionate about like writing and blogging.

I'd love to talk to you about youre experience, it sounds like you quit your job a while back. Have you just been doing online work? I'll try and hit you up on discord. Sent you a small gift for the story(errrrr will be later, forgot I can't transfer sbd at work)

Thank for reading! I’ve quit my job a few times, every time was exciting.

We can talk about it on discord! Same name as here, send me a message!

awesome, sounds good! I'd love to hear about it, I'll message you next time I jump on. Sent you a small sbd gift