You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Truth be told, it’s hard not to be jealous.

in #rant6 years ago

I recognize the irony here, I was not expecting to do so well on THIS post out of all of them. Trust me, I’ve been there too. I still don’t get any comments on my fiction, steemit is too oversaturated and the seven day payout limit encourages us all to keep going as readers and as contributors so I don’t think this is an ideal platform for fiction....some people make it work though. I’ve taken a break from fiction and hope that’s one day I can consistently make this kind of payout, then maybe my stories will get the attention I wish for them.

Do you know the discord for fiction writers? If not I’ll dig it up for you

Sort:  

I wonder if you've been by the Isle or seen the anthology project we are working on. We certainly aren't any whales I'm sorry to say, but I was recently directed to your Deadpost Initiative and it might be mutually beneficial to chat. I'm following now and will start linking your Deadpost posts in our server as well as going through them for possibly curatable fiction.

Thanks for all you do. I know it can be discouraging and I haven't done half what you apparently have here. Hopefully it's not so poorly rewarding forever. You definitely deserve more.