Lamb Ass with Beer. It's whats for supper.

in #recipe6 years ago

20180227_073247.jpg

I know there's a joke in there somewhere, but before you start that let me ask if you've ever had hot dogs or hamburgers or any other processed meat? Sure you have-it's all the same you don't know what part of the animal it came from. I do know exactly where this meat came from and who raised and butchered it.

20180224_213937.jpg

Tonight we're going to roast this fine ass piece of meat with some basic ingredients.

20180226_122147.jpg

20180226_122201.jpg

20180226_122108.jpg

Yeah I put beer in my supper. I'm not much of a beer drinker so I don't know if this one is better than any other beer. I sucked back the last mouthful and it wasn't half bad. Probally a red wine would do quite nice instead of the beer too.

20180226_122129.jpg

There is a rack in the bottom to keep the meat and veggies just above the liquid. Chop up potatoes and carrots, put all around the meat and sprinkle seasoning all over. Put a couple of garlic chunks right into the meat, also I put a bit of garlic mustard all over the meat. Pour in the whole beer and a little(tablespoon) lemon juice.

20180225_162607.jpg

20180226_122213.jpg

Cook for a little over an hour at 325°.
Yumm all cooked up and ready to serve.

20180225_180205.jpg

But wait! Don't forget all the liquid in the pan, it will make a ģreat gravy.

20180226_122001.jpg

Pour it all into a pot and then in a small container mix some corn startch with cold water(needs to be cold). Add the wet corn starch to the pot and heat until it thickens continously stirring.
Now serve to you're hungry family and enjoy.

20180226_122021.jpg

Now what are you waiting for? Get out there and try something new!

DQmZ3MaPcmTgfe9awXtYfyRHsBQkZknPWK413TFNoNLarTn_1680x8400.png

Until next time I'm @edthecanadian you're friendly neighborhood stacker/gardener/automotive service technician/father/race car driver/cross country skier.....

Sort:  

Seems like...you are just outstanding at cooking n baking !!! Whatever it be!...!!! :)

It's people I'm not good with. Thanks for sliding by big guy😀

Ohhh! cum'on! No....kidding me!!! Yeah! :) #edissuperbest

Lol @ the Lamb Ass packaging. That recipe looks very tasty. Thanks

cheers
Anj :D

Looks really good! It is supper time here and you made my stomach growl. :)

nothing better than lamb cooked well and that looks so good

Even the left overs were good. Thanks Jman.

Ohh yes indeed
Ever tried NZ Lamb I may be biased but it is the best

Really looks like a fine piece of ass . Thank you for sharing these photos @edthecanadian. I've' never had Lamb but something that look like I want to try.

Thanks

Go get some. Find a local farmer or maybe the farmers market? It's delish😋

Lol..this was pretty funny but it looks delicious too!! I can just imagine going into the store and asking for a piece of lamb ass!! You can also add friendly neighborhood cook to the list!! ;)

Gotta love some good old lamb ass. Used to cook this bad ass (Chuckles) cut of meat at my old restaurant over an open flame.

Oh that would be tasty!

Who knew an ass would look so good.

And taste good too🍽

Looks Great @edthecanadian! I've never had it, but I think I would like it!

It's all just meat, and I'm sure you like meat! Thanks JB🤘

You got a 1.75% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @edthecanadian!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Just goes to show you that meat from the gluteous maximus muscle is still meat. It's all in the cooking.

You've got that right. We've all had it before in one way or another.

You crack me up every time. I love the time of your recipe here, I actually laughed out loud for a bit. And also--I bet that is damn delicious. Thanks for continuing to post some of the most entertaining and quality posts on steemit--see you around #thealliance!

I'm so glad you had a laugh on me😊

I do know exactly where this meat came from and who raised and butchered it.

^^ This is top on my list. I prefer to know where my meat came from, or at last that it was raised humanely and had a good life before becoming my dinner. As for your recipe, looks yummy! I have friends who raise lambs. You're making me want to call them up and get some lamb to roast!

It's so yummy Kat go get some fresh lamb🐑

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Congratulations @edthecanadian! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

That's a tasty looking piece of ass , you did an excellent job of garnishing it - just needs a nice pot of mint sauce to go with it ;-)

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

I made mint jelly but it was way too sweet. I'll try the sauce next time. Thanks champ.