Is that Ginger Ale?

in #recipe2 years ago

In my country Ginger Ale isn't something that we can buy, and some people I know were interested in trying it, so why not make it? Well that's exactly what I decided to do.

PXL_20211121_135310005~2.jpg

I searched for a recipe and got to work! I started by peeling ginger and then cutting it in to small cubes, about a cup of it, then I simmered it in around 220ml of water I'd say, the recipe didn't say how much, after 30 minutes I put a lid on it and let it rest for 15 minutes.

At this point some of the water has left, and the ginger has let it's flavor and some spice out in to the water. I then filtered the ginger cubes out of the liquid and poured the liquid back in to a pot, then I added a quarter cup of Maple sirup as sweetener and simmer it for another 10 minutes, and then it's done!

PXL_20211121_142414549.jpg

IMG_20211122_172212_HDR.jpg

Well, kinda. You have to then pour it in to a 2 quart pitcher, add 4 cups of club soda and a quarter cup of lemon juice and then serve it with ice in a glass.

IMG_20211122_185624_HDR.jpg

And that's how you make Ginger ale!
Thank you for reading and I hope to see you next post.

Sort:  

Congratulations @rx7! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 21
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 18