Pretty shinies

in #resin4 years ago

After an epic two day battle with my phone and my computer, I am now able to show off my new shinies.

What you're seeing here are the purple flower that I bought from @bearone for 200 hive, an owl that she said I could have because she loves me (awww ^_^ I did tell her I wanted to buy one when she was ready to sell them) and a candle that made me really glad I was extremely careful about unpacking the box because I had no idea it was in there. It has a really nice smell that was slightly overwhelming when I first opened the box (it was a small box and I thought she just sprayed essential oil into the box to make it nice for the recipient when they received their goods but nope bonus scented candle XD).

@shadowlioncub had sat with me to watch the unboxing (of which there are no photos or videos because I don't think about these things) and each item was deservedly squeed about as it emerged from its wrapping.

And seeing as I couldn't post when I got them I just had to scream at @bearone on Discord instead.

And then everyone else (and by "everyone else" I mean @choogirl and @bearone XD) started.

There may or may not have been bouts of normal conversation in between the squeeing.

I probably need to find a perfect patch of sun outside to place these in and even then I don't think photos would really do the pretty colours and shininess justice (also it's been rainy here the past few days).

They now live on my monitor base with my gold chicken (gift from parents) and my shiny rock (gift from youngest).

I'm still never going to use that candle so there XD

This post also appears on my blog.

I don't usually do posts like this now I don't know what tags to use O_O

Thanks for looking! ^_^

Come hang out on Discord with us!

#teamaustralia on PAL | ANZ | Be Awesome | artbees

-={ commission info | ko-fi }=-

Ask me nicely if you want an upgoat/cute critter footer.

Sort:  

oh...sooo shiny...

LoL! That's a slightly scary reaction XD

my friend , these are amazing!

(ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧ Shinyyyy (。◕‿‿◕。)
It's beautiful!!

It really is :D

Squeeee!!! I'm so so glad you won the tech battle and that you like your goodies! Lolol it was an all caps sort of moment wasnt it?

Have you lit your candle yet? 🔥🔥🔥

It most definitely was XD

And NO I WILL NEVER LIGHT IT XD

I'M GONNA KEEP THE ALL CAPS GOING! 😂

They're so pretty.

THEY ARE SO VERY PRETTY.

My slightly clueless older teenager walked in and saw me working on this post and was like does not understand the big deal. Then he realised it was a photo of things on my monitor base and then he looked a tthem properly and then realised that someone had actually made them and they weren't mass-produced monstrosities like he thought and then he started squeeing at them too XD

Oh God what a beautiful thing, my son saw it and thought it was a chocolate owl... I said no but in the end I did not know what answer to give since it is the first time that I see something like that... sorry for my ignorance but how much can a shy country girl know. XD

Haha cute XD I guess it does look like it might be some nice wrapped up chocolate :D it is so very beautiful. @bearone makes a few different types of things and got some new moulds recently, worth a follow if you like pretty shinies :)

Vale, although I do not know them they seem very cute so I will go see more of those wrapped chocolates. XD

Really lovely shinies for sure @ryivhnn a good gift with a shine never goes amiss. :)

They're so pretty and shiny and I wish I could take good photos of them to show how pretty and shiny they are :D There's sun today so I'd have a chance but then I'd have to fight with my phone again x_x I thought I had won that epic battle but it seems that not all of the photos have come off -_-