Weekly Running Update: Sun at Last!

I managed to get in THREE enjoyable runs in the last week, enjoyable because the weather is warmer at last.

I even managed to leave my base layers indoors, and head out in just regular running tops!

Tuesday's Run: Standard 5K - average pace

Not a lot to say about this, I wasn't trying too hard, just a reasonable standard 5K run, early in the morning defo best!

Screenshot_20240514_222734_Connect.jpg

Thursday's Run: Extra Intervals

Intervals around my usual 5K route work well.

So I did...

  • 2 * 800 to warm up
  • 1* 300 faster
  • 1* 400 fast
  • 3* 200 faster still!

That's just the way it falls, I think I could actually get the first 300 up to 400 if I used a little run up, only just occurred to me - it's wedged between the entrance to a sewage works and road, maybe there is 400M there I will see next time!

Screenshot_20240514_222807_Connect.jpg

I managed to get some decent pace on those 200s.

Love intervals!

Sunday's Run: Local 10K

I've done a lot of driving for work this week so I just wanted a local run, I'm fortunate in that I can literally step out of my door and start running towards a nice route, choice of in fact.

Screenshot_20240514_222703_Connect.jpg

So I did just that, I knew I was on for just 10K, so I upped my pace a bit compared to previous weeks, didn't pay too much attention to keeping the heart rate below 155 which is what I normally do, and just ran really!

Got my best time for a while for 10K which was just under 53 mins.

That wasn't all out or anything, I did walk in a couple of places, so a nice pace, just slightly faster than usual.

Went and got coffee after, nice!

Next week's plans...

I think it's only two runs next week, away in London back half of the week, may do some more brutal, longer intervals.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Great running mate. Do you feel an urge to compete are you just doing it for your own satisfaction? The weather is pretty variable, but it's not been too bad generally.

I might get back to park runs at some point. No real immediate urge!

Get those runs in man. Never Give up never quit

Cheers! I am enjoying myself so far!

Wow you're super inspiring my man

Congratulations @revisesociology! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 200000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 210000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024

The weather has got cold strangely here in May. I can't even have stroll, it might make one ill.