You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem N' Roses: My Response to the Attacks on the SBI Community as a Whole

in #sbi4 years ago (edited)

As many of you know, mmmkkk is still at it with his relentless attacks on the SBI community. Thus far, purchasing more SBI hasn't worked as planned because most of us don't have that kind of coin to outdo his downvoting, even with the small amount of SBI we are getting.

So, here is another plan of action.

His SP is 176,188.511. If 400 SBI users delegate 500SP to me, that equals 200,000; which is enough to balance out his attacks.

Delegate to me however much you can and will (every cent helps!), I will go through and upvote the buyers of SBI (currently mmmkkk's only targets). - Delegations are better because that will ensure that people get something. Since I am currently using my voting power down to 80% daily, an upvote may not help if you've set a limit.

In addition, if you will follow my upvoting trail, that will help to further negate mmmkkk's attacks on the community.

One more addition, if you will follow my downvoting trail, which will only be used against mmmkkk and others who attack the SBI community, I will go through and DV his posts and comments when they crop up. This, I do believe, will also lower his ratings within the steemit blockchain if there are enough of us.

I will be altering my current voting trail a bit if you will help me make this plan of action happen.

If the above plan doesn't happen, then I'm afraid I have to stop because I don't have the power to take him head-on like this alone. His DV really do hurt.

Again, thanks for you time.


Quick update: 1/30/2020

Rightly so, it has been pointed out that I have incoming and outgoing delegations. This was my responce to that person:

All but one of those delegations were set up long before this plan of action. As for the delegation to free-reign, it is part of my contest awards. I'm not going to stop these. I'm not going to delegate the delegations that people have given to combat mmmkkk either.

If you calculate, I have about 1k left from my own account that I've put forth. If you will look at my voting history for the past 13 days, you will see that all of my votings has gone to those of us being attacked.

Thanks to all who are delegating and following my UV and DV trail.


@a1-shroom-spores, @abitcoinskeptic, @agmoore, @agmoore2, @amr008, @arcange, @andrepol, @arabisouri, @atego,

@bananafish, @balte, @barmbo, @bdog, @bernieflenders, @bestboost, @bitandi, @bluengel, @brisby, @byn,

@calluna, @catapult, @carohelion, @cezary-io, @cezary-io, @chireerocks, @chimaere, @condeas, @contestkings, @crmilazz, @cruisin, @crypto.piotr, @curie, @curx, @cwow2, @cyberspacegod, @cyemela,

@darrenfj, @davidesimoncini, @ddrfr33k, @deirdyweirdy, @degrimmis, @dera123, @derangedvisions, @dirge, @d0zer, @doer-minnows, @dotwin1981, @drotto, @d-zero,

@ecoinstant, @ericburgoyne, @evagavilan,

@f3nix, @felipejoys, @felixgarciap, @Felt.Buzz, @feuerelfe, @fitinfun, @flag-queen,

@Gaby-CRB, @gamer00, @giddyupngo, @glastar, @gmdatacenter, @gracielaacevedo, @guruvaj, @gwilberiol,

@haccolong, @hidden84, @hlezama, @honeydue,

@iamraincrystal, @ianballantine, @improv, @info-brocker, @issymarie

@jalentakesphotos, @joanstewart, @jocieprosza, @joebrochin, @johndoer123, @johnspalding, @jokersword, @jongolson, @josemalavem, @josephsavage, @joshman,

@kaelci, @kanrat, @kharma.scribbles, @kimberlylane,

@letalis-laetitia, @libuska, @liltammy, @logiclemon, @looool, @lotto-austria,

@maahes, @makemoneygaming, @marcoriccardi, @marcus0alameda, @marcybetancourt, @mariannewest, @marie-jay, @markymark, @mayvileros, @mespanta, @Michaias, @michealb, @miketr, @mllg, @misan, @mgaft1, @musinka,

@niallon11, @novogel, @nutman, @nutritree, @ntowl,

@oacevedo, @ocbd, @odeis, @oldandintheway, @osm0sis, @osso, @owasco,

@peekbit, @peter2017, @phil-glaz, @phoenixwren, @phortun, @pibyk, @pifc, @posthero, @presse, @popcornexpress, @posthero, @pundaymonday, @pundito, @public-money, @pushpedal,

@qwerrie,

@r2cornell, @raj808, @rambutan.art, @randomwanderings, @reaperfox115, @reazuliqbal, @retinox, @rob-alphanostrum, @roleerob,

@s77assistant, @sacra97, @sakhmet, @salvao, @sarez, @scrawly, @scilwa, @seo-boss, @serum, @silvergoldbotty, @simonjay, @smileyboy, @snook, @socalsteemit, @sparkesy43, @steem-ua, @steemfeed, @steemfiction, @steemehq, @steemillu, @steemtaker, @stever82, @stimp1024, @streetstyle,

@takowi, @tangofever, @teamcn-shop, @tentakel, @thaishps, @thedarkhorse, @tibonauitics, @tipu, @thales7, @tibfox, @trincowski,

@updooter,

@vasilstefanov, @viniciotricolor, @viraldrome,

@wales, @wandrnrose7, @wesphilbin, @wissenskrieger, @WonderWop, @wzp, @wnfdiary,

@yapcat, @ylike7,

@Zeldacroft

@pushpedal, @smartsteem, @skylinebuds, @twoitguys, @freemotherearth, @pedrobrito2004, @luminaryhmo, @bilpcoinbot, @justclickindiva, @rollie1212, @homeedders, @dsc-r2cornell, @chromiumone, @map10k, @grandjeu, @steemknightsstat, @cryptokannon, @davidesimoncini, @carlos-fernando, @cooltivar, @nucleo-fse, @balticbadger, @nobilpcoinbpc, @jalentakesphotos, @public-money, @imransoudagar, @coty-reh, @victartex, @whitelistvoter, @streetstyle, @ibc, @gamer00, @juanmanuellopez1, @jeremyowens9501, @mcoinz79, @fleur, @ecoinstats, @giphy, @lottotoken, @drax, @deniskj, @ivyfit, @treepi, @vegansofsteemit, @dm312, @hersi007, @kggymlife, @nin4i, @iamraincrystal, @helpmate, @kgwork, @johndoer123, @mudcat36, @actifraenk, @soyunasantacruz, @kakin, @lcrestrepo, @hispapro, @mxgstudios, @animeshsingh452, @mastergerund, @cryptof, @pixelworld, @acido1120, @ili0braz, @gravitcaper, @kizumo, @crypto-pixie, @whatsthatcryptom, @justinparke, @suedoenym, @theoutlaw, @rayshiuimages, @kryptodenno, @athunderstruck, @src3, @mwfiae, @publicumaurora, @tonytrillions, @theartivist, @onealfa, @lenasveganliving, @wwwiebe, @svenleisten, @lividseagulls, @deepcrapto8, @good.stuff, @raindr0p, @marcus0alameda, @thranax, @actisam, @eddiespino, @johannpiber, @cryptogainer, @thecrazygm, @paulmp, @icondark, @travelcontest, @brasan, @forever-crypto, @ashlynmay, @steem-ace, @kiobot, @jorgebgt, @blanchy.sports, @augustimo, @quantumdeveloper, @jamesndungu, @roger5120, @wongbraling, @ozgurcinarli, @hobo.fund, @kyawkohtet, @zelenemarlene, @johnspalding, @innerblocks, @leysa, @kgakakillerg, @drugelis, @untersatz, @roshne, @qwerrie, @ulisesfl17, @kgswallet, @awesomegames007, @elgranpoeta, @contrabourdon, @ctrpch, @elkaos, @chris94, @beco132, @fw206, @balte, @adalger, @cadawg, @axeman, @steemjoker, @bntcamelo, @breakforbook, @kharma.scribbles, @evernoticethat, @leveuf, @rajib2k5, @engrsayful, @healthexpert, @smithgold, @canna-collective, @ylich, @plankton.token, @artmentor, @ultratrain, @hashzone91, @cavampire, @soteyapanbot, @beats4change, @communitycharge, @rpgnation, @oheyo, @wakeupkitty.pal, @iwan2believe, @sleepingcowboy, @querdenker, @filosof103, @thecontractor, @steinhammer, @andrewgenaille, @enjoyeverything, @der-prophet, @musicvoter2, @nerdvania, @afknchill, @karinxxl, @steemitvenezuela, @hobo.media, @libertycrypto27, @martthesquire, @steemadventures, @budapestguide, @enginewitty, @hdmed, @deeanndmathews, @daddycosmic, @yousafharoonkhan, @saleg25, @elizabethbit, @thisisawesome, @khimgoh, @harkar, @reiseamateur, @ranjitha, @unbiasedwriter, @philippekiene, @putu300, @tyrnannoght, @azirgraff, @tobetada, @criticalthinkin, @netizenone, @orjantomarcelo, @jozef230

@ervin-lemark
@streetstyle
@gamer00
@ecoinstant
@vimukthi
@roleerob
@marcoriccardi
@rudyardcatling
@felipejoys
@johnspalding
@chireerocks
@lanzjoseg
@mastergerund
@felixgarciap
@pundito
@tonytrillions
@kanrat
@wakeupkitty
@cwow2
@cyberspacedgod
@viniciotricolor
@sarez
@darrenfj
@marblely
@helpiecake

@themarkymark, @berniesanders, @arcange, @aggroed, @therealwolf, @penguinpablo, @smartsteem, @fulltimegeek, @vortac, @blocktrades

@vampirgarfield
@markkennard
@amanprem
@lightningjohn
@nanonarcagent
@scarlet7
@woodzi
@canusapatriots
@steddyman
@shazza
@johnarvee12
@altcoinbuzz
@magdasierra
@cheekah
@muzawir85
@knownassam
@slacktmusic
@pumpkinsandcats
@thomhieu
@mrsbeetroo
@trixie, @longsilver, @son-of-satire, @clausewitz, @preppervetuk, @eathekaos, @filler, @ashley4u, @gallantmayor, @skinlovekin04, @normalguy, @theserene, @yayan, @relationtrip, @angelacs, @clement.poiret, @samkhan, @dgp, @trevor.george, @matren, @sokoloffa, @azirgraff, @kirkins, @alexbeyman, @lolzwithlisa, @darrylnyk, @wren1221, @martinamartini, @exploretraveler, @yahialababidi

@themarkymark , @berniesanders , @arcange , @aggroed , @therealwolf , @penguinpablo , @smartsteem , @fulltimegeek , @vortac , @blocktrades

Sort:  

Hey @tristancarax,
sorry for my late reply.
I'm not sure if this will work but we need to try.
Just delegated 200SP.

Br.,
Pundito

Actually you're still receiving less than you're delegating yourself - hopefully, more people will join.

All we need now is about 395 more people to do the same as you (or one wealth dude) and we have us a working plan.

We'll see how this works out, huh.

Cheers, mate.

@pundito, would you be willing to help out this new plan found in this thread?

Interesting initiative my friend...

Thank you, good sir. Will you join? If you take a look at my voting history for the last two days, every vote is going toward those who are getting DV'ed. Whatever option you choice, whatever you can spare is fine with me.

I will be keeping up with the upvoting as regular as mmkk DV, which is daily from what I can see thus far.

I am Wes Philbin #5391 on Discord. Would love to chat more

@cyberspacegod, @joebrochin, @marblely, @mariannewest, @melinda010100, @ntowl, @preparedwombat, @wakeupkitty68, @wesphilbin

Thanks for the use of your SP. The support was very much appreciated. You can take them back now. I don't feel like there are enough people who want to support the attacks on the sbi community. Therefore, I will be going a different route.

Should you chose to leave your SP with me, that is also awesome 8-)

Dear @TristanCarax,

I will for now leave SP with You, I'll take it back when needed for some reason =) (it's not that much thou =S)

Have a good one mate, all the best ;Þ
Cy

Hey Tristan, I don't really like the "mmmkk" action either... There are always meddlesome people, who believe in the power to disturb the productivity and entrepreneurship of others and have the right to decide what is better or worse and set their rules and regulations. They have a lot of strength and it is complicated to face from modesty (as it always happens in life) to the "big fish". However, I think it's a laudable start of freedom for you, so I'm going to support you with a few hundred SPs. You'll tell me later in Discord how your approach works. Because it really annoys me that there are always people who try to place themselves above others, or feel they have the right to decide for others (as, again, happens in life -stupid humans... :D).

A hug, we're talking.

Awesome. This is a way to pull our resources together. Now we won't be fighting 1 on 1 but 1 on however many decide to pitch in. I'm fairly active, by that I mean I'm around the computer.

I'm going to create a small message that informs people that the SBI community is stepping up.

Thanks for your help, @salvao. This bs has been going on for far too long.

@upvotebuilders
@steemmonsters
@abh1234,
WAR TIME! lol jk but for real, this is a worthwhile cause.. I NEVER mention people like this - so that shows how much I want to support this.

@neoxian - sorry to bother you Sir, I would never do this if I didn't feel it was important and beneficial for all. I left STEEM for a few months (not by choice) and it sickens me to see that not only are the stupid DV trails still chugging along, but now they just want to be twits and attack SBI?! I love SBI!! (remember me? I only ever gave SBI in Discord giveaways lol)

Enough is enough with these guys, if you can spare some help we could really use you and some friends too.

I suggest joining the sbi discord and talking to people there who have ideas of how to overcome this maniac.

@tristancarax thanks for the support. I wasn't even aware I was a part of SBI when that clown started targeting me. Just delegated some SP to you.

STEEM ON MAN!!!

th 1.jpg

Sweet. There were quite of few who were first target the exact same as you. He thinks he has the right to tell people where they can and can't put there money.

Thanks for the support.

If I delegate, does my own voting power sink? Even with my upvote is a worthless one-cent "dust" vote. I've powered up several times now and did have a 2-cent upvote but that dwindled. Thank you for doing this and I will delegate if I have enough SP to do so.

Sad to say I still don't "get it" after nearly three years here!

Yes, your VP will be a little less. The good news is, if you get SBI shares then you'll get like a 2 cent upvote from me (lol). However, when more people join, my VP will get stronger. I wish to at least negate what mmkk. DV's.

All of us who are poor were greatly affected by this last update when our VP was cut in half so understand you.

Thanks for considering this plan of action.

My VP is already one cent; how much lower would it go? A few months ago I delegated 50 SBI to a newbie, @mvkean, which gave him the same one cent upvote I had/still have--so I continue to ponder this move. At some point, the 400 SBI would be returned to me, right? So many groups ask us to delegate to them, and I never have the right apps to make that happen (I've tried - @classicalmusic and so many other groups, I've tried!).
It's so easy, everyone tells me, yet I continue to flounder with techno-difficulties in all areas of Steemit.
Don't even get me started on the html coding.... <, [, (,), <, center, />,how many ways can one tiny typo stymie me and waste a morning?

I don't the ratio for how that would affect your VP.

I think you meant that you delegated 50 SP to @mvkean, as can be found here in the delegations tab. I use steemworld to set up delegations. Also, if you take a look, your delegation made some coin, as all delegations do. So yes, while you lose some VP, you're delegation still earns you something. (Unless I completely misunderstand how that thing works. I'm not so great at all this coding stuff either, lol).

You can always take back your delegation of SP (SBI is different for SP). It takes about 5-7 days to get back. All that you do is set the amount to zero and the program with ask you if you want to end your delegation.

Does this help?

LOL - does this help - ask me tomorrow.
Thank you for trying to explain!
In h.s. algebra, I rarely managed to balance an equation. How I achieved a "C" in that class is beyond me.
Children's math books have baffled me, but I don't wanna talk about this right now.....{blushing}

Thank You very much!!

And I'm sorry I can't help more, got some more SBI between me and a friend recently, wasn't able to charge that much STEEM as I was planning (not enough funds) =S, but I followed Your DV trail, 100% DV 1 minute delay and when my voting power refill I don't have much available but at least 100 SP I'll delegate to You (honestly I would love to have like 3k SP just to delegate 1k for project.hope, 1k to steemvpn and 1k to You.. at least..)..

Good luck my friend, have an awesome time, all the best,
Cy

It is appriciated that you give what you can. It all adds up if it is in one pot. We become stronger this way.

Up before 🌄 (here) @tristancarax and now safely home from a trip to Chicago, I wanted to belatedly respond to your comment referring me to what you have written here.

While I am sympathetic (as you well know from past exchanges) to what you propose, I won't be supporting it in any meaningful way. Why? A fair question that I would ask, if our roles were reversed ...

Honestly, I could write a post in response, but the "Reader's Digest" version is reluctantly but decisively reaching my own conclusion about the state of our Steem blockchain. As much as I despise the disproportionate nature of DVing and UVing anyone, for whatever reason, it "is what it is" and neither you nor I have sufficient uhhh ... "resources" to do anything about it.

I made my own appeal to address this problem and got absolutely zero response to it. The "big boys" hold the power to affect change and most do precious little of it beyond the usual "human nature" WIIFM response that is as old as time ...

Bottom line: While you and I and a few others could band together, it would take a much, much larger response than I have ever seen assembled "in here" to have any real effect. If anyone is going to attempt it, Joseph himself needs to make the appeal and, even then, I read so many arguments that are either anti-SBI or "I'm staying safely on the sidelines" that even he would be unlikely to prevail ...

Sorry this may (likely) be received as a "downer," but I owe you a response vs. the much more typical "crickets chirping" response that is far too often what you or I (or most everyone) gets in response.

That said, until "next time," I genuinely wish you well in whatever you choose to do going forward. Both "in here" and much more importantly "out there" in the real world.

Thanks for your thoughtful response.

I still believe, if we stand together as one unit, we can turn the tide a little.

If anyone is going to attempt it, Joseph himself needs to make the appeal...

I agree because people know him better. As for the ones "playing it safe," what do they have to lose. 0.001 cents?!? lol - too bad about those people. We could have a strong force with them.

Until next time, good sir.

Is he still active or did the downvote bots take over?

What is meant by "upvoting trail"?
💕

I have not checked to see what he is doing for a while now. Thus far, because I've not purchased any SBI, he has left me alone. I also haven't been writing very much lately. My focus is going to get back to more writing as it is a great practice to keep up with.