Introduction

in #self4 years ago (edited)

IMG_20200830_101838_788.jpg

In this life, we cannot always do great things, but we can do small things with great love.

This is my favorite quote that sums up my own way of thinking about life. I am happy that I would be able to express much more like this through joining the Hive Community. (Thanks to my Co-Workmate, @wandergirl who introduced me this kind of platform) ^^

IMG_20200828_200247_339.jpg

Hi! I am Almie Jane which means a Gift from God and destined to bloom. My nickname is Joy-Joy which my family named me because of my chubbyness. Before it was Tabachoy, then it became Choy , and finally I got a more decent one which is Joy (haha).

Well, I originally came from Surigao City, and got my bachelor's degree in Iloilo City, then, I got my professional license in Cebu City, and finally I got a work in Lapu-Lapu City. Travelling multiple cities have been so exciting and I am thankful for the experiences that brought my lifestory so much color.

IMG_20200811_002220.jpg

I looked at the stars yet I saw darkness. I was thinking that whichever corner my eyes drew into, there will always be that longing for sparks. Just a little forward? backward? side ward? How much farther can I go for distant lights? How many years does it take to say that “life has finally happened to me!”

Sometimes, I intend to be skeptic about everything so one time, I asked myself, "Are all of these things make sense?"

Each of us has their own stories to tell. My story surrounds about my plans for my life. Digging up from its most inner core, I admit that I’ve been so persistent to be the best version I could become. The way I see things, I want to do it in a way that I could attain the dream achievement of my life.

received_294214628451467.jpeg

Wishing for the right time, patience has its way to offer for the best. Amidst of difficulties, one must soar high to collect stars, not by gazing but to reach for them. To jump high, no, but to jump higher and believe that we are the stars of our ownselves.

So I asked myself, “Are all of these things make sense?” At first, I was uncertain if I could really pursue what I wanted in life. But it wasn't so easy afterall!-to know what I want and what I do not want. I was trying to create different conclusions asking myself about my future plans. But, at the end of the day, we all lay down in bed and say ” Life ” is what we make it.

20190518_133840.jpg

I did face dramas, all the craps, failures, criticisms, and other bullshits in life that made me realized that “SHIT HAPPENS” indeed. In fact, I am still trying to be used to it by now. In my 23 years of existence, I soon accepted that life is on how we really deal with it.

Failures make us stronger and independent. I am one of the billion people in the world who has gone countless frustrations in life. And I say sorry for myself, for the things I have done and for the things I have failed to accomplish. I don’t want to rant each part of it but in general, to aim for the best shot is not that easy. Bumpy roads and a never ending ups and downs do come in my way but I know God has come to save the day. I admit, I once told myself to just give up because it is easier than to keep up the struggles going. But the Lord is keeping on pushing me to stay still and focus on forward. I have tried to step down that road of sorrows just to consider my tiredness. But, soon I realized, that I can never escape that road. The longer I remain sitting down on that corner, is the longer it will make me to see the best days of my life. I know right now, it may seem like I have not done my best-est yet, but I also know for sure that every single day is closer to improvement as long as I keep going and go for the extra mile. My dreams are still inside of me. Keeping the fire burning and a never ending adventure awaits. Come what may.

I keep on reminding myself that everything is according to God’s perfect plan. Even though problems come along and obstacles pave its way, I will never be afraid to conquer it all because I simply trust God. Everyone has their own fair share of struggles that could slow down life’s progress but people must keep living with it. And that I just have to trust on Him to whatever circumstances I might encounter, and knowing He is with me. I am thankful for this life He gave to me.

Even though, I am flawed and life's not perfect, I still choose to follow Him. He knows the way and the truth in my life. Challenges during my university days made me wanna scream and give up everything. But the promise of a good future from Christ motivates me a lot.

IMG_20200805_104708_463.jpg

As I went along my quest, I found out that this is not my final destination yet. Towards good goals in life, determination is a must. The heart needs to be heard, and our desires in life need attention. Equipped with perseverance and hard work are just recipes to reach our dreams.

The things I’ve lost in the daily battles of my life do not matter anymore. Because, I've gained life lessons worthy to remember. I've realized that If I am too focused on the destination, I am going to miss all of the beautiful flowers and sights along the way.

According to Job 1:21, “21 He said, “I was born with nothing, and I will die with nothing. The Lord gave, and now he has taken away. May his name be praised!”. Now, I have come to my senses and concluded that this is the truth. The medals, awards, money, properties, and jewelries, I cannot bring all of these when I die. That’s why, material or worldly things don’t matter. What matters most is on how we turned out to be. Being molded by God’s grace and His will for our life brings us to wherever we are today. Of course, I wanna look back and say, '' I have lived it right ''.

Every decision I made, I let God know about it. I have asked God if this is the right thing to say or to do. I have always wanted to make God as the center part of my life. I may not know what the future beholds, but all I ever believed are the promises of Christ. According to Jeremiah 29:11, “For I know the plans I have for you, plans not to harm you but to prosper you, to provide you a future and a hope.” I hold on to these words He left for me. I should not worry about what tomorrow comes for tomorrow will worry about itself. So let him have your worries and cares for He is always thinking about you and watching everything that concerns you.(Peter 5:7).

20200118_150224.jpg

In everything I want to do, I make sure that I am happy. I am an explorer myself. I wanna let the world surprise me with its grandeur. I gotta stay curious and keep on learning things. I have became brave enough to take challenges. To savor life and see how beautiful the earth our Father has created for us. To travel, go the extra mile and make the world like your own. But being happy for myself is not the only thing I need. My greatest achievement in life is to make the people I love happy. Oh, seeing their smiles and their laughter soothes my heart. And the most important thing of all, is to please God and glorifying His name in every single day of my life. I love God, and I am not ashamed to tell the world how I feel. I’m trying to live life to the fullest, enjoying every single moment, and giving value to every little conversations with the people I meet and of course, on top of all, to love life, and to feel love.

PSFix_20191231_215010.jpeg

We have to cherish time. I know that no one has yet invented a machine that will transport us back to yesterday. I have always thought to live each day as if it’s my last. To love fully and let each day be an expression of my appreciation of life. I need to stay connected or reconnect if I must. The people I value need to feel valued. The people I love need to feel loved. I try not to hold myself back. I also am expressive of my feelings to be able to justify my presence sometimes. I know that I am not getting any younger and every moment wasted is forever wasted. Each day will always be a new day.

In terms of romantic love, I've never gave up on it. I know that someone is kneeling before God and praying for me. I still keep believing in it. I tried to never distance myself from its magic no matter how many heartaches I have felt. I have always allowed my heart to feel it again; to celebrate it again. I know that we are looking at the same sky and like me, God is preparing him for our meeting. The dreams I once dreamed will all come to pass, probably not with the person I dreamed it with, but it’s definitely with the man that God created exclusively for me. And he, himself will be the definition of love to me.

Screenshot_20191202173509_1.jpg

I am a chemical engineer by choice and a writer by heart. I wanna keep writing and keep bleeding bottled feelings. This is what makes me ''Almie". I I wanna let my mind free itself from everything and let it explore the world of words. To write, to bring life to it and to inspire the world. I have always believed that I am a writer but more than that, I am a God’s pen. I hope to write my story the right way.

FB_IMG_1598860084360.jpg

Everything else makes sense to me now. It is clear to say…MY ORDINARY LIFE IS SIMPLY AMAZING.

Sort:  

@tipu curate 3

Upvoted 👌 (Mana: 40/70)

Thank you 🙏❤️

Thank you! =)

You are welcome and welcome to Hive!

I am so excited to write more and express myself. 📝❤️

What a great first post! Thank you for joining Hive!

Thank you so much sir! =)

Welcome @thepinkshoes to Hive!

I'm really grateful to you Ma'am for introducing me to Hive 😊🙏

Welcome to Hive! It's nice have another chemical engineer/blogger here. Wishing for your wonderful journey ahead!

Hive is daunting at first, but I think MC is here to guide you. In case there are difficulties along the way, please don't hesitate to approach me. I'm willing to help in any way I can.

Cheers to Hive!

I am happy that I can count on you Sir! =) thank you again. 😊❤️

Welcome thepinkshoes!
Ecency is mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com, desktop: https://desktop.ecency.com apps that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as Points to promote and boost your content.
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

Thank you 🙏😊

A driven, God-fearing and family-oriented woman. Hello miss Almie. Welcome to HIVE! The people here are really supportive, as per experience. Feel free to pour your thoughts and ideas. Since this is a blogging blockchain platform, a concept that is somewhat new to the world, the learning curve may be quite steep but you could always ask fellow Filipinos how to thrive here. I am quite new here as well, so I may not be the perfect one to talk about it. Anyways, @ybanezkim26 and @wandergirl will be there to aid you.

See you around!

Hala sha o! Nagapamangkot ka ba sa akon kung okay ako? 🤨

Di ko kasabot ug Ilonggo dong! HAHA

Nah. Just messing with ya.

Na ambot nimo kim ybanez.

Hahaha I'm in good hands. 😂🙏

Aww. Thank you for the compliment kuya :) I totally agree. Very warm and supportive people.

See you around too! Wish me luck.

G.kuya jud ka @josejirafa oh. Haha.. naikog ko na g. Ma'am pud ko.. 😂

Si Ma'am gyud ❤️🤣hahahaha

Lage ahak. Maypa giunhan nakog ate dah haha. Mga ate kuya batan-on pa tawn ko haha

Hahaha. 23 pako kuya. 🤣😅

Awww kalami nato ipakong parehas rata diay haha. Nice to have someone of the same age here. No offense sa mga ate kuya nato dire haha

Awh ahaha tawgon nalang tikag Jose pareha raman diay ta age. 😊😅 Basin pareha pod tag birthday ha? Nice to meet you agemate! 🤗

Congratulations @thepinkshoes! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - The countdown is ticking
Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!

Thank you so much ❤️

You're welcome @thepinkshoes! 🙂👍

See you around :)

👍🙂We are looking forward to see you around collecting new badges soon! 😉

I didn't know about badges 😅❤️ but i hope i will 😊😊😊

Way to go @thepinkshoes!
BTW, support us back and vote for our witness.
You will get one more badge and more powerful upvotes from us on your posts with your next notifications.

Welcome to hive!, enjoy your stay here ^^

Thank you Mark Jason. I'm sure I'll be enjoying this community. See you around! =)

Welcome to Hive

Wow. 😮😍 Thank you Nathan. I am happy to be in Hive. See you around.

Amazing intro :) Welcome to Hive, Joy Joy!

Awwww. ❤️🙏 Thank you Phortun. That makes me wanna express more of myself here at Hive. See you around, my friend!

Welcome to Hive. Have fun with it and get your friends involved.

Have a virtual !BEER

Wohoo! Cheers. 🍻🍺 Thank you so much @steevc. Yes! Definitely the warmest welcome I got. 😊 See you around!

We have a good community. I hope you can find people who share your interests. It's not just about the money.

Yes I did. ❤️. They are very supportive and joining their team is a part of my growth i consider that could help me nurture my mind.


Hey @thepinkshoes, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.