Stamps

Hi friends,

Some stackers I know also are stamp collectors, but it seems to be a dying hobby. I have never really gotten in to it - when I was offered a partial stamp collection the other day, I decided to pass.

IMG_7536.jpeg

IMG_7537.jpeg

Was that a good idea or bad idea?

My rationale is they could sell the stamp collection or give it to someone who would enjoy it, so it would be selfish to keep it myself or sell it myself.

Do you collect stamps?

Thanks for coming by,
Brian

Sort:  

It is an old hobby and I don't think that the new generation carry it on.

I used to collect stamps back in the days, but they are totally valueless, at least here, its Just an hobby

Nowadays no one trusts others. That's why he always does sagras himself. In which he should have the right information about selling and buying. thanks for sharing @brian.rrr

Maybe if they match well with a coin.

Stamp collecting is almost out of fashion

I never got into stamp collecting, and I haven't used them much, if at all. I feel like these need more care since stamps degrade unlike silver and gold.

Greetings @brian.rrr

It must depend on the person and their interests...too bad there are not Golf Stamps..right. Perhaps it is a category...idk. However @daveks had an interesting Aviation Stamp post a couple of days ago....some splendid Planes indeed.

Cheers!

I don’t collect stamps cos they are not really cherished here…

I have a few stamps. But not a serious collection! Have you seen this?

stamps.jpg
!LOL

What did the Buddhist say at the sandwich shop?
Make me one with everything.

Credit: reddit
@brian.rrr, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of silversaver888

(4/10)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

This is a good idea because nothing goes waste, so keep collecting these things.

Today times have changed people are not using such things.

You received an upvote of 94% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

As a child, we used to keep the tickets for everything

I don't really think the new generation might want to buy it in