You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts on the @ssg-community proposal

in #silvergoldstackers4 years ago (edited)

Thanks Bugged! I think a good percentage of the folks currently posting might not know all you've done to keep us together and I think it's important to note.

Those examples are really just a short list but I'm glad to hear the standards are low loose ;)

I mean, are you posting a #wednesdaywalk? Well, why not snap a shot or two of your #pocketpiece and blab a few lines about why you take it with you. Maybe you were browsing the online silver shops and one of them is having a contest, well, take a few screen-shots and post it up so we can enter the contest as well. I'll stop here before I give away all my shitpost vote-qualifying ideas but I think you get the point. :o

I feel the same, it's as much intent as it is the content, aka; #thevibe

d6376289fbb33b9f6616ef0d082d3c99.gif

Sort:  

Yes, the standards will be pretty loose but there would be a line drawn somewhere and I'm not sure where that might be. I already know there will be some who will push the boundaries and if (for example) someone thinks they can make 7 actifit posts a week and throw in a picture of a silver piece at the bottom and say "this was in my pocket" so that they can use the tag to "qualify" for a vote I don't think that's going to pass the sniff vibe test.

I think it will be pretty obvious if people are just trying to shoehorn non-related content onto the tag simply to get a vote from ssg-community.

This proposal (and vote) is really about members deciding whether they want the community account to be promoting content that is relevant and adds value to the broader SilverGoldStackers community or whether they don't care about content and it's just about being a member and the content doesn't matter.