Why Did I Buy This Coin?


I'm sick. Some kind of virus. So I'm home to write articles about coins. There's good to be found in most bad things.

As the headline asks. Why did I buy this coin? I can think of three reasons.

I don't have many 2024 coins yet, and in fact none from St Helena. That's the first reason.

I was intrigued by the coin's resemblance to an ancient Athenian coin. I immediately thought of an old saying: "It is useless to bring owls to Athens." It meant that it was useless to bring money to Athens because they already had it there. On every Athenian drachma was an owl as a guide to the goddess of wisdom, Athena. That´s the second reason.

By the way, in our country they say that it is useless to bring wood to the forest. I don't know what is used in English-speaking countries.

I was also interested in the depiction of King Charles III. I've only seen them on British coins so far. And now here. It's piqued my curiosity. What would Charles look like on Australian and Canadian coins? That's the third reason.

A few hours after buying this coin, I learned that the King had cancer. I don't wish anyone ill. I hope to see many more vintages with King Charles.

And I hope I live to see a depiction of King William. I mean, I'll live longer than King Charles. I'm 57 years old. But if there is a republic in Britain, it will be a British thing. And I'll be curious to see the new coin design.

Sort:  

You received an upvote of 55% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

Congratulations @trautenberk! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 60 posts.
Your next target is to reach 70 posts.
You received more than 4250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the January PUM Winners
Feedback from the February Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - January 2024 Winners List

I hope you feel better , I don't have the owl coin yet but I'm sure I will eventually get one !BBH

Thank you. I'm all better.
Would you rather have two ugly silver ounce coins or one nice one?

2 uglies !BBH

@trautenberk! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bitcoinman. (9/50)

There are few people who would answer otherwise. Thank you.

I am in it for the money so I try not to spend too much on collecting, when I take the coins to a dealer that nice one is not getting me more money then the 2 uglies

Sure, I understand that.

@trautenberk! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bitcoinman. (9/50)

Feel better!!!

Thank you for your good wishes.
!HUG

Dear @silversaver888, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @trautenberk.
(1/1)

I think it's a cool coin! Great buy!
!BBH

@trautenberk! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @thebighigg. (15/50)

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @thebighigg! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus
- @dhedge.leo
- @dhedge.bee
- @dhedge.pob
- @dhedge.cent
- @dhedge.neoxag
- @dhedge.waiv
- @dhedge.alive

@thebighigg has 3 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.