Pablo Escobar Returns - #2 "He who laughs last, laughs the loudest!"

in #sirwinchester8 years ago (edited)


"The world has changed so much ... Humans have become much weaker. They are in need of discipline and loyalty! I'll start completely new, but my name already says it all. And my reputation tells its own tale.
Everyone thought I was dead? But that's not how things work here on earth. People with information like me don't die, they get banned because the government can benefit from my information. And we're talking about billions here.
The DEA is working hand in hand with some of the cartels, do they think I'm stupid and don't realize that?! I will wash the streets clean again and revive my old labs, spots and network. Those are all mine!
I just borrowed them, but now I will take them back." I said with a serious voice.

"Pablo.. I thought you came back as a changed man! I thought you want to start a new life with your family!", my wife Tata shouted out.
"That's right mi amor, I will be there for my family this time. But my business is still my business.", I answered.

There was a brief moment of silence. She knew that my decisions were rock-solid, and would she try to tell me her views, it would be like talking to a brick wall. So she just silently buried her pride and agreed.
"Yes, I understand.", she said softly.



"Vincenzo, why are you here?", Mrs. Moreno opened the door.
"Mama - I'm here because I have some good news. Me and Claudia are getting married. And we have a Baby on the way too - actually, two! Twins!"
"Oh my god, those are great news! Come in please!" she hugged her son.
"Are the others there too?" Vincenzo asked.
"Only your Dad and Uncle are missing - they're doing their business, as always. But please sit down!" she said and invited him to the table, where all the other siblings, cousins, aunts and uncles were already sitting.
"I have something to tell you all! Happy news! Me and my beautiful Maria are getting married! And we're awaiting twins too! I'm just so in love with her, isn't that wonderful?!", he asked.


There were cheers all around, the whole family was hugging and smiling.

And then ...

BOOM !

Suddenly there were Explosions in the house - Someone had used a rocket launcher and attacked the family!

Everybody in the house had died.

I was smiling.
"You traitors, sons of bitches! You're living off of MY money, and betrayed me... Los Pepes!!" I shouted out, full of anger.



A Bar in Medellin. A group of guys is discussing the latest gossip.

"Did you hear what happened to the poor Vincenzo? He was just about to get married, and his wife was pregnant as well! I heard that Cartel members are now being hunted down - but who does something like this? The Americans? The government? I don't know!"

"I heard... that it was Pablo Escobar." Says one guys slowly, as he joins the group.
It's the same man that had fired the rocket launcher at the family's house. 

All the other men started laughing. "You're crazy! You saw a ghost! I told you don't take our shit man. Sell it, but don't take it yourself."


"No, seriously guys", the shooter replied. "Believe me. I heard it."
"Did you see him?!"
"No, I didn't see him myself, but..." the shooter tried to continue, but the other men started laughing again.
"Anyway guys, let's focus, we need to shift all our labs to to other locations. We're not safe, there is a traitor somewhere, or the Gringos have new information. Got it?", the leader of the group asked.
"Yes!", all the other men replied. 


Little did they know that the shooter had actually been hired by me personally, to announce the news of my return in town and check how the response would be.
I had been able to listen to the conversation live, the whole time.

"Those bastards are laughing about me!", I screamed in rage, knocking over the kitchen table. I was breathing heavily. "How dare these motherfuckers react like that when they hear I have returned! They think I'll return like a Grandpa and don't know anything about the latest Technology. But I learned a lot.
Technology has some great benefits. I will kill all those damn Bastards that were laughing about me. 

Then I will hang them, and tie a sign around their neck that says: 

'Why aren't you laughing now?'

He who laughs last, laughs the loudest!", I smiled.




- Click here to read Part 1 of the Story -




- Instagram -

- Steemit FB Group - 

© Sirwinchester


Sort:  

Love it! I am a big fan of the Pablo Escobar series in Netflix.

Like the Gif from GTA5 , looks like you are a gamer Tony :)

A well written and entertaining story, thank you for sharing.

YES, I've been waiting for part 2 of this!!

glad that you like the series!

wow, you first told us how happy the family was, and then escobar attacked them. everyone died. crazy! you manage to create so much tension in your stories!

That's Pablo Escobar - he has 2 completely different sides.
thank you for the feedback!

this was already awesome, now I need to check out part 1!!

happy to hear you enjoyed it!

OMG this was soo tense!! the different scenes, the dialogues, Pablo's thoughts.. everything fit together perfectly, awesome story

thank you for the compliment, appreciate it!

such a cool concept, looking forward to the next episode and how pablo can make use of modern technology in his plans even more!

that's going to be interesting!

this could be my favorite series of yours!! I've always loved Escobar's story and am a huge fan of Narcos, so your story is just awesome to me!

that's awesome, thank you!

you managed to describe Pablo's character perfectly - first describing that peaceful family scene, and then shooting at them! crazy, good job!

thank you, glad you enjoyed the story!

wow, such a tense story. awesome as always. upvoted! looking forward to part 3!

thanks, glad you liked it!

Love reading these stories!