You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I like soup.

in #soup6 years ago

I also didn't like him at first. Meanwhile I'm convinced that he plays an important role for the balance of Steemit's ecosystem. How thought provoking a small post about soup can be! By the way my favourite is "Leberknödelsuppe". That would be called "liver dumpling soup" in English. ^^

Sort:  

Haha, that reminds me of a story with a friend at school long time ago, ordering Leberknödelsuppe at a Viennese wurst stand. The seller looked at him like at a maniac and it took him a while until he realized that he actually meant to say a Leberkässemmel :) Somtimes we all have those lapses.

XD LOL! I am from Bavaria, I grew up with this soup. Why don't they know it in Vienna? But a Leberkässemmel is also a good thing!

Oh they know it very well, it's a traditional dish in Austria, you just don't get it at the Würstelstand :)

Oh I didn't know it's common in Austria! Honestly that's one of the best conversations I had here today! XD Thanks to @berniesanders grandious soup-post! There is value in all things, you just gotta see it. :-)

Hehe, and I thought it's exclusive to Austria, our Countries have more in common than we know :)

Yeah also some of our history, but that's a bad reminder. There are better things we have in common. ^^