Vote trading issue

in #spirituality2 years ago (edited)

Your only guaranteed returns on Hive are those of your Hive Power APR

Today I had a long comment conversation with an Power curator who had down-voted a week's worth of my postings regarding Vote trading.

Refer to the reply comments between him and I

Organize my thoughts

I was aware of the Hive system advising not to do vote trading as recommendation. The down voting system was implemented to control abusers who pursue profit maximization.

What if Vote trading was allowed on the condition that you curate 50% of your power? If that is not possible, it would be better to officially ban Vote trading.

This effective curator seems to be convinced that every vote traders do not curate at all and create a sense of incongruity in social networks by maximizing profits. Is that true?

Allowance of vote trading as condition of 50% curation of HIVE power does still undermine the value of the system?

There is no 100% perfect system in this world.

Sort:  

Absolutely right. Anyone who thinks they want to create the perfect system in this world will always remain a dream.

Sad. They are convinced that they are clean themselves. It is unfortunate that the difference of standards for pursuing appropriate compensation are defined as evil. It's like the logic that their high rewards are okay because they contribute to the Hive ecosystem makes it hard for me. It is surprising to think that all low power users agree with their ideas.

I don't disagree that many trade votes, whether manually or auto but doing it close to the max while at the same time producing content close to no one seems to care about nor does it seem like it's taking you a long time or effort to produce it, doesn't bring any value to Hive. It's as simple as that. You as a regular user who isn't bringing in traffic or new signups to Hive needs to do a bit more than just creating ghost content that mainly exists as a way to maximize your returns.

I'm done talking about this with you now cause I'm pretty sure you're just pretending to be ignorant.

https://peakd.com/spirituality/@peterchung/the-true-secret

This is one of the worst ones I could find but the others aren't far off. Now imagine some other user who spends hours not only creating content but also engaging on Hive, attempting to drive in traffic both from inside the system and outside yet receives less rewards than this. Why? Just because you have more stake? Just because you're trading votes to guarantee each and every post has close to the exact same rewards and voters every fucking time?

Fuck off for wasting my time and leeching off the platform you useless piece of shit.

Fuck off for wasting my time and leeching off the platform you useless piece of shit.

Thank you. I bless your life.

Better luck on your next account

You always seem to think your way is alright. I have no intention of staying here avoiding you. I respect your dedication and beliefs, but not your response in this way.

I can bring up your posts in a post of mine if you want to hear what others think

Before I leave, I want to reconcile with you. Because I respect your dedication and passion on Hive system atlhough I have different perspectives and different ways of doing things. I didn't think I was doing anything to offend you. If you feel bad because of me, I apologize. Thanks.

Because it started to feel like you're just playing dumb and wasting my time and rather than attempt to become more active and use the social media platform the way one might think it is meant to be used you just chose to walk out the door instead. With stake you've earned easily compared to other users who may value it more cause they've given a lot more to get it.