Splinterlands - Spineback Wolf Battle (Weekly Post)

in #splinterlands3 years ago

image.png

I do not own a Spineback Wolf card but I have it in my starter pack so will still be able to use it in battles and participate in this weekly post.

Here is one battle I have using Spineback Wolf, enjoy:

image.png

A battle with 50 mana limit and rule sets of Equalizer and Noxious Fumes the choice for me was death splinter while my opponent went with water splinter. Looking at the formation it was mostly a series of level 1 monsters as this was a silver I rating match up. I lead off with Haunted Spirit followed by Spineback Wolf, Screaming Banshee, Fallen Specter, Ancient Lich, and ending with Phantom Soldier. The focus was to get out with attacking at the start of the first round. While have a tanker in Haunted Spirit to hold my formation together.

My opponent went with Kraken, followed by Worm, Spirit Miner, Captain Ghost, Naga Windmaster, and closing with Giant Squid. My opponent appear to have a similar approach as I where tanker in Kraken protecting the remaining formation for a quick and aggressive attack.

image.png

After the second round I was down my Haunted Spirit but my opponent was also nearly down their Kraken. This would turn out to be a formation against formation battle without tankers.

The noxious fumes will end up playing a crucial part in the battle.

image.png

The spineback wolf would get knocked put by round and the remainder of my formation appear to be heading to the wood shed as my opponent had a monster lead of 5 to 4 and remain in the lead for the remainder of the match until the end.

Things turned around for me when noxious fumes basically took out my opponent's formation and I outlasted them with my Lich.

Conclusions


This was a silver rating match up so not really showing much when it came to abilities on either side of the formations. The rule sets played a key role in the outcome. If I have to describe how Spineback Wolf did in the match I would say it did nothing more than a punching bag. It held up a few rounds but that was mostly it.

The real winner was the Equalizer that allowed my monsters to stay alive a bit longer than my opponent's. In the end not much to show for using Spineback Wolf.

If you are interested in watching me knock out my opponent here is a link to the battle.

image.png
The Magic of Splinterlands Awaits You

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by @opgaming. We like what you're posting, and we want to reward our members who produce quality content. Keep up the good work!
If this sounds like the sort of group you want to be a part of, click the image below! We're too OP to be put down!

OPG_2.png

Congratulations @logicforce! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Happy Birthday to the Hive Community
A successful meetup and its commemorative badge

!wine

Thanks !wine


Congratulations, @logicforce You Successfully Shared 0.300 WINE With @mawit07.
You Earned 0.300 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 3/3 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting
Total Purchase : 24816.918 WINE & Last Price : 0.290 HIVE
HURRY UP & GET YOUR SPOT IN WINE INITIAL TOKEN OFFERING -ITO-


WINE Current Market Price : 0.270 HIVE


Congratulations, @mawit07 You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @logicforce.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/3 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting
Total Purchase : 24816.918 WINE & Last Price : 0.290 HIVE
HURRY UP & GET YOUR SPOT IN WINE INITIAL TOKEN OFFERING -ITO-


WINE Current Market Price : 0.270 HIVE

Thanks for sharing! - @ashikstd

What a fantastic strategy you had there! And Equalizer made it more fun, didn't it?
Keep on battling.