You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Women and Splinterlands

in #splinterlands2 years ago

Hee hee about "it is my own game". I love that, Sara, and perhaps THAT is what should be marketed to women. While I usually don't notice the male/female dynamic, I don't know, for some reason it struck me this town hall, probably because now on YT they have a lot of the faces (which I think is great) showing who is talking, and it just struck me as I was looking at them that it might be nice to hear from a woman is really all. I would like EVERYONE to play the game, so I guess I see a marketing opportunity but I'm not sure if Splinterlands is a game women want to play which then made me wonder if it's worth the time to market to women. I definitely am not trying to imply Splinterlands is excluding women, I think it is just what it is, but because I am always an ideas person and looking for new ways to bring success to things, this was a thought that came to my mind that a whole group of folks (aka women) could be in this game and adding a new twist.

:) Thank you so much for responding, Sara. I was very curious about your thoughts on the matter. You are always so insightful and enjoyable to read. You offer great value for many people so I hope you will always keep sharing your perspectives. :) Have a great day!!