You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Women and Splinterlands

in #splinterlands2 years ago

That is an interesting question. I had never thought of the fact that the people in the town hall were male. To me it was the people that had the mind and gumption to make the game. I haven't played in a long time as all my cards are rented out. I am not a gamer so when the competition got really good I changed roles and I renting the cards, it is my own game. :)

Sort:  

Hee hee about "it is my own game". I love that, Sara, and perhaps THAT is what should be marketed to women. While I usually don't notice the male/female dynamic, I don't know, for some reason it struck me this town hall, probably because now on YT they have a lot of the faces (which I think is great) showing who is talking, and it just struck me as I was looking at them that it might be nice to hear from a woman is really all. I would like EVERYONE to play the game, so I guess I see a marketing opportunity but I'm not sure if Splinterlands is a game women want to play which then made me wonder if it's worth the time to market to women. I definitely am not trying to imply Splinterlands is excluding women, I think it is just what it is, but because I am always an ideas person and looking for new ways to bring success to things, this was a thought that came to my mind that a whole group of folks (aka women) could be in this game and adding a new twist.

:) Thank you so much for responding, Sara. I was very curious about your thoughts on the matter. You are always so insightful and enjoyable to read. You offer great value for many people so I hope you will always keep sharing your perspectives. :) Have a great day!!