SHARE YOUR BATTLE CHALLENGE! Win Upvotes!

in #splinterlands4 years ago (edited)
Authored by @carrieallen

SHare YOUR BATTLE 20.png

Not feeling so creative? But you've been battling your heart out?!

This challenge is for you!

Each week we'll have a new THEME for the challenge, but always required: BATTLES.

CHALLENGE RULES

Edition: UNTAMED
Rarity: RARE
Element: FIRE
Current Trade Value: $0.09

Note from Carrie: I felt like fire today. And I wanted to do a ranged attack with flying. Boom. Here they are. Yes, they gots little health. How do you combat that? Do you use it? Are there other cards you still prefer? They are so fast! That's an advantage, right? Show me your battles!

THEME: SPARK PIXIES

  • Create a post sharing a video of one of your battles using SPARK PIXIES.
    • Make it look good. With more folks creating content you REALLY need to make your posts look GREAT. Need help formatting? Check out this ULTIMATE MARKDOWN TUTORIAL
    • Want card images by level to really make your posts shine? Check out this POST from @splinterlands showing you how!
    • Tag splinterlands and spt. (Tagging spt not necessary on Hive.)
  • Tell us about your lineup. Explain why you put each card in that position and why SPARK PIXIES are a good fit for the ruleset.
  • Did your strategy work? What will you try differently next time?
  • Do you use SPARK PIXIES often? Why or why not?
  • Share your post to some OTHER Social Media site. Literally ANY site. (We want more people to know the joy of playing!)
  • Link BOTH your STEEM and/or HIVE post and the social media site you shared it to in the comment section below.

DEADLINE TO ENTER EACH WEEK: Before the current post pays out. SHARE YOUR BATTLE CHALLENGE will be posted every Monday.

WHAT YOU WIN

  • UPVOTES! ALL participants who follow ALL rules will be given an upvote from the @steemmonsters account.

💥STEEM & HIVE Voting/Posting:💥 As of now Splinterlands is posting and curating on BOTH Steem and Hive. If you post on both chains AND share the link on the challenge posts (on Steem or Hive) I will upvote both! This is NOT double posting. Steem and Hive are separate blockchains now, much like Facebook and Twitter are not the same. 😉 TL;DR: Post on Steem and Hive, get upvotes on Steem and Hive.

Change to Voting Quantity

Also added to the Weekly Share Your Post - Social Media Challenge.
From now on you can get a MAX of 2 upvotes per week (unless you create something amazing). I've been spreading out the votes as much as I can and giving EVERYONE a vote if they follow the basic rules above, but am finding a lot of people doing the bare minimum. I will now be looking for HIGH-QUALITY POSTS (I was always looking for these) and instead of an auto upvote just for entering I'll likely suggest how to make your post better to earn that upvote. Don't forget to SHARE across social media!

🐲Highlights from the Week 🐲

Need examples of high-quality posts? Or some better strategies to help you win? Here they are!


Places to learn more, connect and play!

SPLINTERLORE Website: It's lore galore!

SPLINTERLANDS/STEEM MONSTERS BLOG: Where you'll find all the updates.
SPLINTERLANDS.io: GET IN THE GAME!
SPLINTERLANDS DISCORD
SPLINTERLANDS TELEGRAM

Sort:  
I think I'll be the first here too, what a lol. To vary the dynamics a little, I shared the link of the publication in my WhatsApp status, a little more personal, there may be potential players over there.

Post here

Hi, here is my first entry for this challenge!

PEAKD: https://beta.peakd.com/hive-13323/@myfreebtc/spark-pixies-challenge
TWITTER:
STEEMPEAK: https://steempeak.com/spt/@myfreebtc/spark-pixies-challenge

"Link BOTH your STEEM post and the social media site you shared it to in the comment section below." Will we have to post it on steem in the future? Or can we just post it on hive? Decided to post on both just to be safe, Thank you!

@myfreebtc ! Welcome!

No. You don't have to post from STEEM and HIVE... just one (so I can upvote you) and share that post link and the link to the other social media with me in the comments. I should have updated that to say STEEM OR HIVE. Totally missed it. I'll go update it now.

Again, you are NEVER required to post ANYWHERE... unless you want upvoted (on that specific chain). 😉

Oh I forgot to drop my link in for the eld! Don't really play fire, but i might load up an alt account with a minimal deck to have a crack.

Feel free to drop it to me (even late)... if I can still vote on it, I will.

Also! I totally forgot to send you a booster pack! So ya just got two. 😘

Hey thank you kindly, do love a booster pack, or two!

Hey, hi!

Here's my late battle from last week as you mentioned, the Eld! An honest review you may call it...

https://peakd.com/hive-13323/@revisesociology/splinterlands-challenge-of-the-week-serpent-of-eld

Hi,
Here is my entry and shared on twitter as well. Thanks.

Post Link- https://peakd.com/hive-148441/@reeta0119/weekly-splinterlands-battle-share-spark-pixies

Twitter-

Pixies avoid the earthquake for the win
Also on twitter(~~~ embed:1243672908490293249) twitter metadata:R29sZERlY2szfHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tL0dvbGREZWNrMy9zdGF0dXMvMTI0MzY3MjkwODQ5MDI5MzI0OSl8 ~~~

Hi @splinterlands
Thank you for your wonderful gaming platform..

Here is my entry-

Link
Twitter

Hello, this was a fun card to use. Here is my Steem Post and here is my Hive Post

I also shared my video on Youtube, 3speak and Twitter

Thanks again to the Splinterlands team for all the work you are doing on both Chains and in the game.

Hi @splinterlands team

Thank you for the weekly challenge and the wonderful gaming platform..

Here is my entry-

Post link

Shared on Twitter

SPARK PIXIES: Share Your Battle Contest

My first attempt at uploading a video on Dtube.

Shared on reddit:

Does anyone steemmonster coming on there on hive

Splinterlands is currently curating/ posting on BOTH Steem and Hive. The game is currently on the Steem blockchain.

More info: Splinterlands' Plans for the Upcoming Hive Fork