A lady on a Mountain Bike? yup, I'm learning :) Here are some pics from my recent adventures traveling with my mountain bike in the states!

in #sports7 years ago (edited)




During my travels I stopped at some beautiful singletracks!

I went on a grand adventure through Northern California and onto Glacier National Park for the retreat I blogged about in earlier posts, where I went to Montana and back again. Along the way though, I stopped to ride, and I want to share all the special spots I found! For any mountain bike enthusiast, or people new to the sport, I have some recommendations!

I wanted to post this twice since the first one didn't show the picture in the thumbnail :(




20170828_191601.jpg


My first stop as I headed North was my favorite, Hood River Oregon! Wow, I found the most amazing trails with enough variety to suit any level of rider. I am a beginner, so I stayed pretty low key, but the advanced riders would especially love this place!


20170829_082511.jpg



The community in Hood River was very bike friendly, with one of my favorite place for eats called "Kickstand" :) right next door to a bike repair shop called the Dirty Finger, lol


20170829_113200.jpg

20170829_113418.jpg



Here are some professional shots of the Post Canyon trails...
So fun! I didn't do any jumps ;) but, I'll get there...

hood-river-mountain-bike.jpg
*pic by TripAdvisor

ericashley.jpg
*pic by EricAshley



Post Canyon was the place to be in Hood River for Mountain Bikers, and I love how the city has really made this a destination for the sport, I haven't found another place like it!




IMG_20170828_210918_894.jpg


Here is a pic of me on Mt. Hood before I dropped into Hood River. There are many trails on the mountain as well, and if I had made the time before sunset I would have ridden a lot more on the mountain, where I hear there are even more epic trails! People here put their money into making great outdoor adventure spots rather than baseball fields and skateparks, which I love :) Nothing against baseball or skating, but I do love a good trail :)


IMG_20170828_205026_908.jpg

I'm really enjoying riding so much more now that I have a bike that can handle the trail a bit better. It has forks and can absorb a lot more, making downhill more comfortable and less likely that I will go over my handle bars if I slam on the brakes for a jump I'm not ready for ;)

Happy to have my newly inherited bike, the blue one you see in the pics above, is a replacement for the pretty yellow one below that has no shocks and is horrible for downhill. That is a pic of me in Santa Barbara early on in my trip North.


19657409_10214138493563100_4978511922927892589_n.jpg





The next best trail for me, a beginner, was in Whitefish, Montana. SO beautiful and such a fun trail! It didn't rise much in elevation, but had some great elements that made for a challenging ride, although a girl friend I met along the way who has been mountain biking for years found it too easy. That said, it's a family kind of ride with a few surprises :) and a nice view at the top.




20170830_140216.jpg


20170830_135724.jpg

20170830_135710.jpg




Sun Valley, Idaho was the only place I wish I explored! I was so busy playing in the lakes, rivers and hot springs that riding came in second and never made the daily priorities, unfortunately. I will be back though! There were trails everywhere! Here are a few pics I found of the area...



baldy-summer-trails-thumb-2015.jpg
*pic sunvalley.com


SVFlowTrail-Action-2195.jpg
*pic by visitsunvalley.com





I rode is Boise, Idaho too... but the trail was sandy and my tires were not happy. I rode the trails coming out of Camel's Back Park near the University. So, I'm sure there are better ones. There were parts of the trail that weren't sandy, and some fun little jumps I tried on accident. lol It's a low level climb and some slow downhill from the sand, but a great workout for not going very far distance wise.
I'm wearing some Amino Therapy buttons that send frequencies to different areas of the body to support muscles and general physiological well-being to balance and heal quickly. Specifically those buttons are for lymphatics.



20170914_110350.jpg
20170901_162204.jpg


Thanks for reading and hope to see you on the trail ;)


MUCH LOVE


Jacquelyne Price TV (3).jpg

Sort:  

I am amazed there are no comments! You're quite the adventurous human... I really like the way you roll... (sorry for the cheap pun! but i hadta!)
Seriously... It is a blast watching from afar how you're doing in life... :)
Please! Keep at it! :D

Haha, youre pretty punny. And thanks! Im assuming they will catch on soon :) appraciate the steem-love!

 7 years ago  Reveal Comment

Awesome, so glad to hear that!