You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPS DAO Mints Promo Card for SPS Stakers

in #spsproposallast year

I mean you let it open with your preposal so the team could also create a rare (or better) card.
I think if you get 5$ discount by buying a node with a voucher the card should be at least rare and not common for one voucher to really add a interesting oppurtunity, I mean if the card is rare you can also say 1 BCX with 1 Voucher for every 3.000 SPS to reflect the differences in the BCX you need to create a max-level-card.

Sort:  

Just remember this is just ONE of many ways of doing this. I love that you are giving more ideas (that may in fact be better). But the point is to get ONE done, then we can have lots of proposals with all kinds of good ways to do things in the future! :)

let's say I will definitely don't spend 100k DEC to get a proposal ready for vote.
Maybe I would think about if you would get the 100k back when you proposal is successfull, but not in this way that Splinterlands can put every proposal immeiately for free in and others have to pay 100k dec.

I believe they are just making sure the proposals are serious proposals. But one day I think there will be more ways to submit proposals. The most likely will be a 'crowdsourcing version' where lots of players get together and fund the expense together because they feel it is important (but a small amount per person).

Really ?
I mean I am not a prophet or a fortune tellers but I think that most people would come to the causal chain that if they submit a spam or joke-proposal their reputation would be spoiled a lot with the downvotes they receive ... I guess you would not like if your reputation fall under 0 cause you had submitted such a propoal isn't it ?

So it would be just a try how many people here really care about destroying their reputation just for fun.

Yes we left it open in the proposal because that's only fair because they (the team) are doing this for free. We offered to pay them to make the card, but they said they didn't need money for this one (but maybe for future ones).

I really have no idea how good the card will be or what the team comes up with, but I think the proposal is a good thing because 1) everyone can choose whether to buy it or not based on a 1 voucher cost and 2) we all can see what is possible over time by these type of proposals even being considered.

One card is just one card, but of course I hope its cool and something that we all feel good about and enjoy! :)

The question is what will be the further way, I mean when the nodes will be a success, maybe a voucher will soon be 1$, 2$ or even 5$ worth and you will bite your ass that you spent your vouchers for a card who cost arround 0.2$ like Arkemis the Bear, who know this ?

Definitely that's an choice everyone will decide when its released. But I like that we get that choice and each person can decide for themselves! :)