STACH Authors of the Week, #12.

in #stach7 years ago


STACH is a Steemit Hotspot in Port Harcourt Nigeria, West Africa.
The Hub was created as a means to help young Nigerians have a place they can identify with in terms of exploring and also discovering their creative genes which has been buried given the conventional education provided by the State.
The Hub is bridging the gap between the people and the internet of things.

Today's post is to Highlight selected articles posted by @stach members for week ending 12/07/2017.


Village Things- Pumpkin Leaf farming
@Outhori5ed.- We had already cleared the land and taken a wheelbarrow load of manure to the farm.
This morning, as early as 6am i was up to the farm (behind the house)to start the ground preparation and few minutes later my wife and daughters came to join me in the preparation...

Broilers sales
@Abuovbo.- The market place is an interesting place to be especially when you have sellable commodities, live stock are domesticated animals raised in an agricultural farm setting.

HANDS ON DECK - POEM BY A NEWLY DISCOVERED POET FRIEND OF MINE
@Tolarnee.- Pleasurable, it may be
To reap what one sows
To be accomplished, to be free
To be void of all woes
To conquer, to mount the throne

Don't Go Alone
@Pasaift.- Today I just want to say a little about steemit journey. So few days ago I was chatting with someone I met on The discord
Channel. She was suprised when I said I'm barely two months on steemit. She asked what I was doing, since my...

Do It When You Are Young
@Ifioklee.- Most time alot of our fears do not come into fruition, I remember at the beginning of this year when Ponzi schemes(MMM, GHW, etc) were taking a negative trend, alot of youth( myself inclusive) were thinking we will die if we lost the money..

My World
@Hadassahwealth.- This world, is no word
My world, a better thought
Beauty and the Beast,
All men are,
A walking history and myth

Don't bite the finger that feeds you...?
@I0x.- There is a saying that "One shouldn't bite the fingers that feeds him/her" and I particularly wonder how and to what extent are not permitted to bite that finger?

I LOVE MY NURSE
@Klynic.- The moon was noisy tonight, disturbing the entire neighborhood with an ambiance that made it possible to hear even the tinniest ruffle of the leaves which greeted each other as the cool evening wind blew. The park tonight was...

How To Use A BITCOIN ATM
@Akintunde.- First of all, what’s a Bitcoin Automated Teller Machine (Same as Bitcoin ATM)?
A Bitcoin Automated Teller Machine is a cash dispensing and reception machine that allows you to buy and sell bitcoins.
With that definition, it is crystal clear that two operations that can be done...

CLINIC REPORTS DAY 6 (NEW LOGO, More New Members, Writing Contest Trending & Many More...)
@Air-Clinic.- On Clinic Reports, we give you details of the things that happened in the previous day. Here we talk about news, achievements, observations, challenges and future plans to enable us all think clearly when the facts are laid out.

DOWNDRAFT GASIFIER (ALTERNATIVE ENERGY SOURCE PART TWO)
@Wyxlight.- I mentioned it in my last two post but did not explain it. Gasifiers generally are plants or equipment's that can converts wastes into synthesis gas or syn gas.
The wastes can be aggro waste, Municipal solid waste, Animal waste etc.

WHERE IS MY HOMETOWN CONTD.
@Klasic.- Oh! What happened to my people
What made this great tribe tumble
And tear apart like pieces of stubble
Those happy moments suddenly vanished
Into the thin air and are no more cherished



There you have it, these articles were picked from the STACH tag. Want to support these writers and the community?


Call for Delegation/Upvote Support.

STACH is a physical Accelerator Hub dedicated to decentralizing the offline by breaking the barriers to accessing the internet like light, internet and conducive working space.


Having the Hub is the first step in our mission to succeed and now that we have that, we are looking to getting delegations to help the community use her trained curators to curate works of new and existing authors who are in need of exposures that will help them get a place of belonging on Steemit.
You can also help with Upvotes support so that the target is met.
To delegate and earn rewards, contact @ejemai on Steemit chat and on Discord chat.
Sponsors.
@donkeypong. - 833.527SP
@honourmaus.- 100SP
You too can support STACH's vision by delegating SP to support the authors and their works.**


STACH Membership?

Interested in becoming a STACH member?
Membership into STACH will now be done through a nomination process.


Steem Accelerator Hub... decentralizing the offline!
follow_STACH.gif
STACH is supported by @Sndbox as a Sndcastle project.Stc.JPG

Sort:  

@ejemai I want to be a member of stach, what will I do

Hi @stach.
I see a notice in my wallet that I won the 'air-clinic' writing contest for this post:
https://steemit.com/air-clinic/@jerrytsuseer/cancer-a-dangerous-scourge-my-take-and-personal-history
(not spamming you), getting 1st place, and was given some sbd from you, but other than that, I don't see any posts or comments from them, that I won, and I don't see that you are connected with them.
While I am oh so grateful for the funds, I'm confused.
Can you please help me understand this?
Thanks in advance.

Hi @jerrytsuseer, @air-clinic is a STACH project and is being powered and funded by STACh so the contest prizes will be provided by STACH. Did you read the announcement post of the winners? Contact @nairadaddy on Discord and he will help you understand more. Congratulations on the win.

I searched @nairadaddy in Discord Direct Messages, and it didn't find anything.
Otherwise, I don't know how to contact individuals in discord.
I'm grateful for the $ and recognition.
Thanks anyway @mustard

Hello @jerrytsuseer, we are glad you won in the MAIDEN EDITION OF THE #AIR-CLINIC CONTEST.
You were duely mentioned in the post by @air-clinic:
AIR-CLINIC WRITING CONTEST 2- Your Last Hospital Visit + Winners Of Last Week


You should join the community on discord. That way you will always stay informed about all our activities. Here's our link: https://discord.gg/rqded5m

We will talk more when you get there.

Cheers!

Thanks Nice to 'meet' you @nairadaddy.
There seems to be a problem. in the #introduce_yourself thing it says
"Your purpose: healthworker/health-enthusiast/Seeking Consultation (choose one only)"
While I AM a CNA (Certified Nursing Assistant) I would hardly call myself a 'health worker', since I can't stand on my feet long enough to pull any sort of meaningful shift work
Health-enthusiast? Well sure, I want to be healthier, but at my age and in the area where I live, doing anything significant to improve my health is problematic.
Seeking Consultation? Maybe at some point. But not now.
I will do my best to 'jump through your hoops'. In general, I am not a 'joiner'
Thank you. 😎

Hey Dr George @nairadaddy, I have a problem with this.
#6 You should participate in STEEM-CLINIC's activities. {#general_plus_fun}, {#open_consult}, {#closed_consult}, {#voice_consult}, {#daily_discussions} unless if we were notified of a reason for your absence. This is because we want only serious people who will take their careers seriously.

I almost always keep discord closed; I don't use it except for $upvote in PAL, and Direct Messages.
I didn't come here to join in any activities. We'll see if I remain for very long.
I did the #introduce-yourself thing.

Hey @jerrytsuseer,
Use the #AIR-CLINIC as you so wish. You are a Senior Citizen and we respect that. Cheers!

#AIR-CLINIC

Are there more such contests organized by stach @mutard I legible