Steem Cartoon : The Boy and His 7 Cats

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago (edited)

That Special Boy


William was a special child. He was quiet and he did not speak a single word except to his cats but the words he spoke did not come from his mouth, it came from his heart. If dragons can breathe fire, William would make his cats talk.


He has 7 of them. All of them white and they never left his side since they were kittens. These cats would be with him wherever he went. It is always William and his 7 cats. William thought they were special, just like him. He love them more than he love himself. He would ‘speak’ to them and sleep with them.

His cats were his companions and best friends. One day, one of his cats did not wake up. He was devastated. The garden behind his house became the resting place for her. One by one his cats went to eternal slumber. It dawned upon him, these cats were no ordinary cats. On the 7th day, he know his time was up, he covered himself in his quilt, and with his memories of his best friends, he took one last sleep.


APP.png


IMG-20180108-WA0023.jpg
Art and Story by : Ellie Bong


credit to @zomagic!

Sort:  

DQmPMv7YFiESMTqtapyuU1kCQbxjVGnxGwYVD7GWgNsjf4L.jpeg

Hi Donut boy, what's your story? :B

hi.
I am a ghost. :{

😮 are you sad being a ghost? :{

I used to be before Steemit.
now I have a chance to come back to life :]

thank you for asking. only one person really asked before.

Great, welcome back :D
Don't give up to be human.
Hope to hear more from you

humans're the reason I am a ghost in the first place,
but I know not all are mean.

this is one of the last things I remember
10405357_10101034236843176_7918915379065838055_n.jpg

: ( I'll rather prefer to be a ghost and be this nice and kind to humans just like you @donutboy I guess I'll be fine with it
We love you just the way you are
😘😍
Let's have fun 😉

you always give us nice surprises...

@originalworks


credit to @zomagic

I surprise myself coming up with stories when I am supposed to finish my work 😁

perhaps this is your work :]

Wow! Short but powerful! I like it!

Thank you! Glad you like them, sometimes I have these short concept stories in mind and just had to get them out. :D

such a cute picture for such a bittersweet story T-T

Hehe I knoww T-T but It's their favorite time together..

Wow very cute drawing 😊

Thanks Getha~ 😄

Youre welcome and good story hehe

It's one of the nicest I read, very sad, but amazing.
@elliebong Do you have any more treasures like this?

Thank you, I do have many unpolish ideas here and there, I will groom them bit by bit.. and post them when I think they are ready :)

short stories with cute illustration..all i need is a cup of coffee.nice work sis! :)

Coffee on a rainy day, the best hehe Thx @cartoonistpandan!

As a cat person, I love this even though it's sad.
Upvoted and following
great job @elliebong

I've never had a cat but really wish I could have one someday 😊 and thanks for the follow! Looking forward to your food photography! I might draw them 😋

20180108_021553.jpg

Here is one. She guards my toilet mat.

Lol! How old is she? She looks small

This made me sad, but I know William is in heaven with his cats.

Yes and there will be no more eternal slumber :')

I love that there's always a story to go along with your cartoons. 😊Very well done!

Thank you! I think its fun to think of stories for them 😊

you are a good artist..and a good writer as well..really good stuff here!!..cats are awesome!!

Cats are always awesome even when they are fooling around with you 😆 Thank you @rambai! I am just starting, so still have lots to learn 😁

... and he woke up a zombie.

Could this be the prequel to Invasion of the Zombie Cats?
https://steemit.com/art/@carrotcake/en-comic-invasion-of-the-zombie-cats-ep-1

Haha! Wow that's a really nice comic, zombie catss 😂 well that could be the plot twist of the story.. :'D