You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Big Steem Drop, Was It Good For Your Growth Rate?

in #steem6 years ago
  1. because you have whittled down the amount of SP you were loaned in the beginning to only 1.388... that means that you have earned the 13.627.... after the earn that other 1.388, then all the SP will be yours... The first time you told me, you didn't factor in the SP that was loaned to you. So I know it grew, I am not sure how much... but from now on I will.

The best way in my opinion is through comments on authors post... The more the better. Make them genuine and just be yourself and show your personality. Like this comment to me, it is a good comment because you are asking me for help and everyone always wants to help you here, plus I can tell you are trying too.

As for the difference between Steem and steem dollars and SP.... yes there are 3 different terms... The main way to look at it is this:

SP is steem (but invested in the system so it is locked up for 13 weeks)

so really there is just steem and steem dollars (SBD)... each trade separately. But both are worth money. You get both as an author. Usually more SBD that SP....

What most people do early is to convert their sbds to steem and then "power them up" to SP... it has the benefit of growing your account a bit faster. Later, you will use your SBDs to buy votes through the bots or join memberships services. Try to get to 30 SP and then let me know and I will go over the other options for you.

Sort:  

Thanks so much for taking the time here to explain it that way. I think I just got a lot closer to understanding! If you get the chance to answer (2) I am ready to buy into Steem as an investment and would just like to have the least amount of memberships and hops to make to do that!

I'm not sure I understand what you mean about having the least amount of memberships... If you can explain I will be happy to give you more of my opinions and/or help!

Can I buy Steem directly somewhere or do i have to first set up a litecoin account and then transfer ETH/BTC to somewhere to get the Steem?

Normally you need to set up an account and buy a separate crypto currency then convert, but I think you can check with @lynncoyle1 and see if she wants to work with you. If you want a small amount she can probably help as she is selling to help her husband with his meds. I have tagged her here, but you can reach her directly if you want.

You got a 0.62% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @unleashpower!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Ok Thanks Dave. I want to invest in Steem on a regular basis . Was hoping to hear there was more of a clear cut method to buying than going thru the buy, then exchange, method. I thought i had seen a direct way to buy from a new cryptovendor. Thanks CT

There are not "official" places to do it direct to my knowledge. It is either to buy it via another crypto and then converting or going the route of having a few people that you are connected with that buy it... @pennsif is one that buys regularly.... I think you can also be one that buys regularly too... Just make a post and tell people you want to buy x amount of either steem or sbd... Make sure of 2 things if you do that though:

  1. you know who you are dealing with.

  2. keep the quantities small so that if there is a problem on either end it won't hurt you or the other side.

I am planning on doing this myself at some point in the future.

Thanks for the tips. I am more inclined to go the traditional route by opening a coinbase account and buying some - whatever - and then converting it to steem at wherever that is done.

You got a 0.57% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @davemccoy!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!