Celebrate the 20th Steemit #BeerSaturday Challenge - Enjoy great content and stories around beer and fun

in #steem7 years ago

Did you know, that ...


Beer is the oldest and most widely consumed alcoholic drink in the world, and the third most popular drink overall after water and tea.



by Wikipedia and THEY know


It is #BeerSaturday

Steemit BeerSaturday Challenge.jpg
(C) by pixabay and modified by @detlev for #beersaturday

Now it is again YOUR turn.

If you enjoy beer and you as well like to win some SBD - This is the place to be! Tell me YOUR story around beer - a funny or a crazy story would be great.

The Steemit #BeerSaturday challenge like to motivate YOU to create some valuable content around the topic of beer.


All the SBD from this post goes to the prizes and leftovers to the pot. All SP is for my work.


The 20th edition

Since now 20 weeks I do this challenge to generate some fun, some great content, some stories and all this around the topic of BEER


The 20th Steemit BeerSaturday Challenge by detlev.gif


The Prizes

We have 15 SBD in total.

1.st Prize - 5 SBD

2.nd Prize - 4 SBD

3.rd Prize - 3 SBD

4.th Prize - 2 SBD

5.th Prize - 1 SBD



The Steemit #BeerSaturday rules

Read and act

1. Post with the challenge

Create quality content and not just one picture. Add some text! Have Fun

a. Picture a beer with 3+ pictures

b. Add a story about beer

c. use the Hashtag #BeerSaturday in your post


2 Win SBD at the challenge

As all is about quality content and boosting this main Steemit #BeerSaturday challenge post

d. Upvote this main Steemit #BeerSaturday challenge post

  -->  we count the percentage from your upvote as factor X

e. Copy the "link of your new post" into a comment to this main "Steemit #BeerSaturday challenge post" as your entry

f. Have people upvote on your entry at this post

  -->  we multiply this as well with  factor X 

g. Use a booster like @randowhale or @bellyrub to this weekly main post

 -->   we multiply this with factor X

h. The judges of #BeerSaturday may give a BONUS for great content, Resteems or other reasons

--->   we multiply this as well with X 


The BeerTicketLottery

The math of #BeerSaturday is a mixture of engagement and a random number.

From all that numbers everybody gets an specific amount of Steemit #BeerSaturday lottery tickets and we do the math and choose the winner by a random number - That ticket will win.

Means, the higher your upvote is to this main post and the more you push this post with external voting - you get a higher chance to win the challenge.

This steemit challenge offers a fair chance - even to a tiny minnow - to win a prize.
We calculate the winner by the engagement, amount of upvotes and by a random prozess.

Notes

  • You may post on any weekday but add our hashtag #BeerSaturday
  • I will check the results on Saturday midnight (California Time Zone) after I wake up on my sunday

Big and Special Thanks

A special thanks goes again to @ats-david for his support. As well @pfunk joined us last week! Thanks!

beer-saturday by detlev.png
(C) by pixabay and modified by @detlev for #BeerSaturday


The Pot

BeerSaturday Pot.png
(C) by pixabay and by @detlev

The SBD generated by the weekly challenge posts and the weekly payout post is used for the Prizes. Any leftover goes to the pot.

There was no pot until week 13 of the Challenge, as mainly @detlev alone was paying the prizes.


Actual Pot

Value of Pot at end of week 19 = 76.06 SBD

The SBD form the payout post from week 19 in not yet in the Pot


Some very special beer lovers

BuzzBeerGeek-small-160.png
detlev-small-160.png

As supporter and beer expert @buzzbeergeek
and @detlev (me) can't win prizes at this challenge!


Calling all #BeerSaturday lovers

This is the new weekly challenge post. Have a look to the new rules as I look forward to your post today.

@bhj @felander @ervin-lemark @siona @ginga @kaith @rebeccabe @sokoloffa @thatindianlady @lanceman @liliana.duarte @sroka87 @ulys @everybitmatters @uwelang @buzzbeergeek @jeanpi1908 @puffin @charles-d @barbara-orenya @nexanymo @liliana.duarte @brightongreg @Yann0975 @jeffjagoe @lizanomadsou @jsantan @Nolasco @joythewanderer @Yogi @Shaunf @Gamer00 @ck-cake @barteksiama @harveyword @Skyleap @Uwelang @Coldsteem

Enjoy the #BeerSaturday and steem on!


A BIG BIG THANK YOU


ats-david-123.jpg

Many thanks again to @ats-david, @pfunk and @newhope for supporting the challenge at week 19.

Love to see that my idea got the attention from some powerful Whales.


More Sponsors?

You like to be named as a sponsor of this contest, please do let me know!

If you love beer - and I know that Whales love beer - feel free to JOIN as supporting beer-loving Whale and grow the challenge.


 " "detlev steemit klein.gif""

Detlev love steemit

More from @Detlev
Get / shop my book by steem


Enjoy & Engage Follow & Resteem


Sort:  

This week I'm drinking local with a very cute dog at Westside Ale Works in Melbourne, Australia. https://steemit.com/beer/@harveyword/tipples-beer-review-17-and-beer-saturday-week-20-westside-ale-works

Great post, I am just not sure if I would like a beer tasting like mango!!

Hello fellow beer buddies! This week, I am drinking Mikkeller's Milk Stout: https://steemit.com/beer/@irreverent-dan/milk-stout-by-mikkeller-beer-review
Cheers and good luck with the challenge!


I always enjoy a nice dark stout

What a wonderful gif this is! :-)

Looks great, might be to hot for me at room temp!! I like the COOL beers!!

One type of beer that I will never again drink warm is pilsner - it tastes like piss, haha :) Thanks for your comment, @rynow!

I've been supporting since #14 though it looks like I missed the upvote on #17 :)

Hi @pfunk - happend.

Many thanks for this. Are you going to Steemfest? Love to have a beer with you

Thanks @pfunk! I hope I get to meet you at Steemfest!

I hope the brand new baby gives you a lot of joy!! Maybe some extra beer drinking time when you cannot sleep!! LOL.

Nice!

Congratulations!

I am looking forward to some Beer in Lisbon for Steemfest!

You bet!

There are LOTS of places to drink around here, EVERY corner!

Its almost time!

Full Steem Ahead!

...and we had a few beers.
Love to the picture from us both @quinneaker

Oh man I have SUCH an awesome photo of us! I will MAKE sure to include it in a post and give you a download link for it!

cool. You showed it to me on your mobile.

Wish you a great time in Portugal.
I'm already back in cold Belgium ....

hahaha yes its a whole different world being back in belgium. Great meeting you, so glad you made it as did I.

Wish we had more time to get to know each other, thankfully we have Steemit here to stay in touch!

I was in such a hurry to post my beer post, I almost forgot to enter for the #BeerSaturday challenge. Please look at my entry by clicking on the link: Beer and Fish!!
All of the best to all the participants, I am looking forward to read all the entries.

This was an awesome post! You made it interesting and the beer looked mighty fine! OMG.. good thing I don't eat fishsticks! I prefer my sharks as steaks on the grill! ;)

Good luck!

Wow 20 weaks already?!
This is amazing. Thanks for doing this project!
I had so much fun participating and I will think of what beer I can show next.

Love to have a #BeerSaturday post from @resorus again

Hey @detlev,
here is my beer post, I hope you and of course the other beer lovers here like it! :-)
https://steemit.com/beersaturday/@resorus/20th-steemit-beersaturday

found you post.

Sorry, the app we use, only grab a post whenever it is a top level comment.

Will give you a nice bonus for the next week.

No problem!

Thank you @detlev!

as you are one of the first smart guys who uses the bots to get more beer lottery tickets, your chance to win is always a lot more high.

I will add you a bonus to the week 22 challenge - this are the posts for the actual beersaturday. The payout post for that will be next week.

Please make sure you post your entry in top level comments.

A shame #Beer only Number three - especially behind #Tea - is the world English? I could accept Coffee, but Tea, really :-)?

Looking for @uwelang and his #BeerSaturday post.... Goo Uwe, you can do it

Difficult this week, next time again probably

That is maybe the hidden goal of the #BeerSaturday - Get #2

I'm glad I got to know you @detlev! I'm always pleasantly surprised with how resourceful you are!

I'll wear #beersaturday polo proudly!

Cheers people and happy hunting!

thats a really cool shirt nice job

Thanks to @detlev for inviting me to participate in this sparkling challenge.
My post talks about a taste of galician Porter....
I hope you like...
https://steemit.com/beersaturday/@freyman/beersaturday-1906-black-coupage-20171028t221538297z

!

@mrainp420 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

wrong link - but I put you this week into the challenge
please read again the simple BeerSaturday rules....

Ohhh yes!!