Practice Being Present

in #steem5 years ago

Pixabay - Practice Being Present - woman-1000769_1920.jpg

What does it mean to "be present"? The simple act of being aware or conscious of you and your surroundings may be as good a definition as any. The simple act of placing your attention on your current activities has immeasurable value and not just to you. Those around you can sense when you are there, participating in life.

Pixabay - Practice Being Present - Here and Now Spiral - spiral-1000782_1920.jpg

Being present is not difficult when we remember to do it. Perhaps listening to subtle feelings are sufficient to bring one into the moment. Keywords also trigger a sense of participation. What are yours?

Pixabay - Practice Being Present - Practice Practice Practice - practice-615657_1920.jpg

Being "present" is achieved through practice. A few daily routines that remind you of your conscious focus are all that is necessary to deepen your love of life.

Live

Love

Today!

Sort:  

You overvalued this post to a ridiculous amount of which I am sure you are aware. I said my peace in #flagdispute.

3 paragraphs taking $40+ from the reward pool. I am not sure what kind of cognitive dissonance you must spar with to tell yourself this sort of thing is ok. It's not.

The motto of the Marine Corps is Semper Fi. Means Always Faithful. We have this saying for Marines that are behaving in a self-serving manner at the expense of their team.

Instead of Semper Fi, it's Semper I. That is how I would characterize your behavior for inordinately boosting such lackadaisical content. It is an affront to community and hard working bloggers that don't bride whales for votes.

I would have been inclined show you grace had you shown a shred of remorse. We are at the same reputation, you and I. If you review my blog and yours, I think you may perhaps understand my and my friends' frustration.

The golden rule applies. I would not abuse a shared system as you have as it is detrimental to your neighbor.

I hope you are granted repentance. Enjoy your participation trophy in the interim.

Flagged for bid bot abuse @steemflagrewards

129 words / 45.81 = .35 cents a word

@steemflagrewards bid bot abuse.

What happened?

Here's my statement as one of the admins for @steemflagrewards.

This was a case of bid bot abuse. Unfortunately, the bot does not recognize the keyword without the space between the word. Therefore, the only thing picked up was plagiarism.

In this scenario, the operator behind approving the flags was complacent and did not do their due diligence in checking out the claim.

The trail of flags using plagiarism as reason is the result of our flag trail that picks up the keyword.

What should have happened:

Operator should have requested @nathen007 to correct the wording on bid bot abuse and remove the plagiarism claim unless it can be proven.

With that said, the post will still be flagged for bid bot abuse.

This will hopefully provide valuable training lessons for future participants.

enforcer48, it sounds like you are admitting error with regard to the claim for plagiarism. How to you intend to rectify the numerous negative comments that are now on this post and have impacted my credibility? The bid bot was only called out on a few comments and I intend to address those later. But I'm very concerned about the slander which you admit was mistaken. How will that be remedied?

slander

It would be libel.

We can change and update them to bid bot abuse where we can. As for addressing them. Feel free. That won't make the flags disappear.

So are you removing everywhere it indicates plagiarism? And if not, what remediation do you propose? Libel is still a legal issue, thank you for making that distinction.

And if not, what remediation do you propose?

Clarify with comments saying they are actually for bid bot abuse. Stay tuned.

@enforcer48, @anthonyadavisii, thank you for your hard work in making the corrections. At this moment, it looks like there are two left. @nathen007 original post which details the accusation of plagiarism. And, @johnwatson, a follow on. Again, I truly appreciate what you've done in correcting this error. Looking forward to a happy conclusion.

I'll review your proposal when it is ready.

Steem Flag Rewards mention comment has been approved for flagger beneficiary post rewards! Thank you for reporting this abuse, @nathen007.

  • bid bot abuse

    You bought votes to increase the rewards of your post above the value of its content.

* plagiarism
You are posting content that is not yours by copying it without sourcing or manipulating it to pass plagiarism tools.

This post was submitted via our Discord Community channel. Check us out on the following link!
SFR Discord

Follow on flag for bid bot abuse @steemflagrewards

Edit: flag reason was plagiarism, changed to bid bot abuse.

@mids106, I wanted to respond to you negative comment. I'm not sure of your relationship to @steemflagrewards, but you joined in accusing me of plagiarism for one of my pictures. I looked at the link originally provided and just below the picture it indicates that the picture: Source: CCO Public Domain. Which makes sense because I got my pictures from Pixabay which also clarifies by stating: Free for commercial use - No attribution required. I would like to emphasise, no attribution required.

Here are the 3 Pixabay identifiers of the pictures I used, woman-1000769_1920.jpg, spiral-1000782_1920.jpg, and finally practice-615657_1920.jpg. As you can see, there was no plagiarism of pictures involved here.

It is my understanding from your post, that it was both photos and text. While I can assure you that I did not copy from any source, I must confess that in my years of studying psychological behavior, I have a degree, I may tend to sound familiar. But I did want to check to see what would happen if I ran it through an online checker, I used https://www.prepostseo.com/plagiarism-checker. Here is the report that I received. Please feel free to run it yourself if you have any concerns. And while there may be other sites with differing results, in good faith, I did this on my own.

Preposeseo 1.jpg

Having addressed both of your issues, I would like to add a few comments. I am a defender of free speech. And will continue to defend it. In this case, it does not appear that you did sufficient due diligence to support your claim. And to that point, offered nothing to substantiate it. I take issue with this and while free speech should always be protected, most civilized countries recognize slander, as defined by creating falsehoods that hurt reputation, as not protected. Now, I'm not a lawyer, but based on what I'm providing, I'm sure you can see my point.

However, what bothers me more than anything else, is that you have profited by your post, and that without substantiating the facts. The fact that subsequent followers have also profited makes me wonder if there is a financial motivation for this action, even when all or some is based in falsehood. Now that is an issue.

I'm down voting your post for the reasons cited above.

Follow on flag for bid bot abuse @steemflagrewards

Please, update your category to bid bot abuse, @slobberchops. It was miscategorized. Sorry for the inconvenience. Thank you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Agreed, and fixed, thanks.

@slobberchops, I wanted to respond to you negative comment. I'm not sure of your relationship to @steemflagrewards, but you joined in accusing me of plagiarism for one of my pictures. I looked at the link originally provided and just below the picture it indicates that the picture: Source: CCO Public Domain. Which makes sense because I got my pictures from Pixabay which also clarifies by stating: Free for commercial use - No attribution required. I would like to emphasize, no attribution required.

Here are the 3 Pixabay identifiers of the pictures I used, woman-1000769_1920.jpg, spiral-1000782_1920.jpg, and finally practice-615657_1920.jpg. As you can see, there was no plagiarism of pictures involved here.

It is my understanding from your post, that it was both photos and text. While I can assure you that I did not copy from any source, I must confess that in my years of studying psychological behavior, I have a degree, I may tend to sound familiar. But I did want to check to see what would happen if I ran it through an online checker, I used https://www.prepostseo.com/plagiarism-checker. Here is the report that I received. Please feel free to run it yourself if you have any concerns. And while there may be other sites with differing results, in good faith, I did this on my own.

Preposeseo 1.jpg

Having addressed both of your issues, I would like to add a few comments. I am a defender of free speech. And will continue to defend it. In this case, it does not appear that you did sufficient due diligence to support your claim. And to that point, offered nothing to substantiate it. I take issue with this and while free speech should always be protected, most civilized countries recognize slander, as defined by creating falsehoods that hurt reputation, as not protected. Now, I'm not a lawyer, but based on what I'm providing, I'm sure you can see my point.

However, what bothers me more than anything else, is that you may have profited by your post, and that without substantiating the facts. The fact that subsequent followers have also profited makes me wonder if there is a financial motivation for this action, even when all or some is based in falsehood. Now that is an issue.

I'm down voting your post for the reasons cited above.

Hello Guy,

There were two abuse issues originally with your post, the first as you quite correctly mention has been quashed, but the second (bid bot abuse) has not. If you do the math you will find you make almost zero using bit bot services, while simultaneously getting on peoples back about it.

There is a limited reward pool for everyone and by fuelling the bid bots you are taking rewards from others that write decent content.

You are already at reputation (65), just the same as me yet you have been a member for only two months. Your reputation is a bought one and not earned.

I can see you are an educated man and so I will try and reason with you. SFR are not here to make your life miserable, condemn you or even profit from your posts. I can see your content is not particularly lengthy but diverse and could well improve.

I would say to you, keep off the bid bots and gather a proper following. I can see you already have some comments on your posts and that’s great.

You have several other posts that have pending ridiculous rewards for their content. I could flag those, but I won’t as I think you have potential for producing some good content.

You can take this message two ways, heed my advice as someone who has been posting for a year or don’t. You can do what you like here, and there is free speech, but if others don’t agree with you they will demonstrate their disagreement in the form of flags.

Follow on flag for bid bot abuse @steemflagrewards

Earn your votes. If you have good content and engage with people it will come. Taking images from others does not help your case

@steevc, with regard to your comment, "Taking images from others does not help your case", Here are the 3 Pixabay identifiers of the pictures I used, woman-1000769_1920.jpg, spiral-1000782_1920.jpg, and finally practice-615657_1920.jpg. You implication is not appreciated. You should have verified your facts before joining in the spamming. I'm down voting your comment for that reason.

Okay, but do you see why people may think your post is over-valued? That was my main issue with it. We have lots of people buying votes like you have and it is depriving good people of their rewards.

Follow on flag for bid bot abuse @steemflagrewards

Follow on flag for plagiarism bid bot abuse @steemflagrewards.

@rabbitbot, I wanted to respond to you negative comment. I'm not sure of your relationship to @steemflagrewards, but you joined in accusing me of plagiarism for one of my pictures. I looked at the link originally provided and just below the picture it indicates that the picture: Source: CCO Public Domain. Which makes sense because I got my pictures from Pixabay which also clarifies by stating: Free for commercial use - No attribution required. I would like to emphasise, no attribution required.

Here are the 3 Pixabay identifiers of the pictures I used, woman-1000769_1920.jpg, spiral-1000782_1920.jpg, and finally practice-615657_1920.jpg. As you can see, there was no plagiarism of pictures involved here.

It is my understanding from your post, that it was both photos and text. While I can assure you that I did not copy from any source, I must confess that in my years of studying psychological behavior, I have a degree, I may tend to sound familiar. But I did want to check to see what would happen if I ran it through an online checker, I used https://www.prepostseo.com/plagiarism-checker. Here is the report that I received. Please feel free to run it yourself if you have any concerns. And while there may be other sites with differing results, in good faith, I did this on my own.

Preposeseo 1.jpg

Having addressed both of your issues, I would like to add a few comments. I am a defender of free speech. And will continue to defend it. In this case, it does not appear that you did sufficient due diligence to support your claim. And to that point, offered nothing to substantiate it. I take issue with this and while free speech should always be protected, most civilized countries recognize slander, as defined by creating falsehoods that hurt reputation, as not protected. Now, I'm not a lawyer, but based on what I'm providing, I'm sure you can see my point.

However, what bothers me more than anything else, is that you have profited by your post, and that without substantiating the facts. The fact that subsequent followers have also profited makes me wonder if there is a financial motivation for this action, even when all or some is based in falsehood. Now that is an issue.

I'm down voting your post for the reasons cited above.

Follow on flag for bid bot abuse @steemflagrewards.

Please, update your category to bid bot abuse, @ayasha. It was miscategorized. Sorry for the inconvenience. Thank you.

Posted using Partiko Android

@ayasha, I wanted to respond to you negative comment. I'm not sure of your relationship to @steemflagrewards, but you joined in accusing me of plagiarism for one of my pictures. I looked at the link originally provided and just below the picture it indicates that the picture: Source: CCO Public Domain. Which makes sense because I got my pictures from Pixabay which also clarifies by stating: Free for commercial use - No attribution required. I would like to emphasise, no attribution required.

Here are the 3 Pixabay identifiers of the pictures I used, woman-1000769_1920.jpg, spiral-1000782_1920.jpg, and finally practice-615657_1920.jpg. As you can see, there was no plagiarism of pictures involved here.

It is my understanding from your post, that it was both photos and text. While I can assure you that I did not copy from any source, I must confess that in my years of studying psychological behavior, I have a degree, I may tend to sound familiar. But I did want to check to see what would happen if I ran it through an online checker, I used https://www.prepostseo.com/plagiarism-checker. Here is the report that I received. Please feel free to run it yourself if you have any concerns. And while there may be other sites with differing results, in good faith, I did this on my own.

Preposeseo 1.jpg

Having addressed both of your issues, I would like to add a few comments. I am a defender of free speech. And will continue to defend it. In this case, it does not appear that you did sufficient due diligence to support your claim. And to that point, offered nothing to substantiate it. I take issue with this and while free speech should always be protected, most civilized countries recognize slander, as defined by creating falsehoods that hurt reputation, as not protected. Now, I'm not a lawyer, but based on what I'm providing, I'm sure you can see my point.

However, what bothers me more than anything else, is that you have profited by your post, and that without substantiating the facts. The fact that subsequent followers have also profited makes me wonder if there is a financial motivation for this action, even when all or some is based in falsehood. Now that is an issue.

I'm down voting your post for the reasons cited above.

Follow on flag for bid bot abuse
@steemflagrewards

Follow on flag for bid bot abuse @steemflagrewards.

@mrkebab, I wanted to respond to you negative comment. I'm not sure of your relationship to @steemflagrewards, but you joined in accusing me of plagiarism for one of my pictures. I looked at the link originally provided and just below the picture it indicates that the picture: Source: CCO Public Domain. Which makes sense because I got my pictures from Pixabay which also clarifies by stating: Free for commercial use - No attribution required. I would like to emphasize, no attribution required.

Here are the 3 Pixabay identifiers of the pictures I used, woman-1000769_1920.jpg, spiral-1000782_1920.jpg, and finally practice-615657_1920.jpg. As you can see, there was no plagiarism of pictures involved here.

It is my understanding from your post, that it was both photos and text. While I can assure you that I did not copy from any source, I must confess that in my years of studying psychological behavior, I have a degree, I may tend to sound familiar. But I did want to check to see what would happen if I ran it through an online checker, I used https://www.prepostseo.com/plagiarism-checker. Here is the report that I received. Please feel free to run it yourself if you have any concerns. And while there may be other sites with differing results, in good faith, I did this on my own.

Preposeseo 1.jpg

Having addressed both of your issues, I would like to add a few comments. I am a defender of free speech. And will continue to defend it. In this case, it does not appear that you did sufficient due diligence to support your claim. And to that point, offered nothing to substantiate it. I take issue with this and while free speech should always be protected, most civilized countries recognize slander, as defined by creating falsehoods that hurt reputation, as not protected. Now, I'm not a lawyer, but based on what I'm providing, I'm sure you can see my point.

However, what bothers me more than anything else, is that you may have profited by your post, and that without substantiating the facts. The fact that subsequent followers have also profited makes me wonder if there is a financial motivation for this action, even when all or some is based in falsehood. Now that is an issue.

I'm down voting your post for the reasons cited above.

Please, update your category to bid bot abuse, @mrkebab. It was miscategorized. Sorry for the inconvenience. Thank you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Follow on flag for plagiarism bid bot abuse @steemflagrewards.

@flagawhale, I wanted to respond to you negative comment. I'm not sure of your relationship to @steemflagrewards, but you joined in accusing me of plagiarism for one of my pictures. I looked at the link originally provided and just below the picture it indicates that the picture: Source: CCO Public Domain. Which makes sense because I got my pictures from Pixabay which also clarifies by stating: Free for commercial use - No attribution required. I would like to emphasise, no attribution required.

Here are the 3 Pixabay identifiers of the pictures I used, woman-1000769_1920.jpg, spiral-1000782_1920.jpg, and finally practice-615657_1920.jpg. As you can see, there was no plagiarism of pictures involved here.

It is my understanding from your post, that it was both photos and text. While I can assure you that I did not copy from any source, I must confess that in my years of studying psychological behavior, I have a degree, I may tend to sound familiar. But I did want to check to see what would happen if I ran it through an online checker, I used https://www.prepostseo.com/plagiarism-checker. Here is the report that I received. Please feel free to run it yourself if you have any concerns. And while there may be other sites with differing results, in good faith, I did this on my own.

Preposeseo 1.jpg

Having addressed both of your issues, I would like to add a few comments. I am a defender of free speech. And will continue to defend it. In this case, it does not appear that you did sufficient due diligence to support your claim. And to that point, offered nothing to substantiate it. I take issue with this and while free speech should always be protected, most civilized countries recognize slander, as defined by creating falsehoods that hurt reputation, as not protected. Now, I'm not a lawyer, but based on what I'm providing, I'm sure you can see my point.

However, what bothers me more than anything else, is that you have profited by your post, and that without substantiating the facts. The fact that subsequent followers have also profited makes me wonder if there is a financial motivation for this action, even when all or some is based in falsehood. Now that is an issue.

I'm down voting your post for the reasons cited above.

Follow on flag for plagiarism bid bot abuse @steemflagrewards.

@admiralbot, I wanted to respond to you negative comment. I'm not sure of your relationship to @steemflagrewards, but you joined in accusing me of plagiarism for one of my pictures. I looked at the link originally provided and just below the picture it indicates that the picture: Source: CCO Public Domain. Which makes sense because I got my pictures from Pixabay which also clarifies by stating: Free for commercial use - No attribution required. I would like to emphasise, no attribution required.

Here are the 3 Pixabay identifiers of the pictures I used, woman-1000769_1920.jpg, spiral-1000782_1920.jpg, and finally practice-615657_1920.jpg. As you can see, there was no plagiarism of pictures involved here.

It is my understanding from your post, that it was both photos and text. While I can assure you that I did not copy from any source, I must confess that in my years of studying psychological behavior, I have a degree, I may tend to sound familiar. But I did want to check to see what would happen if I ran it through an online checker, I used https://www.prepostseo.com/plagiarism-checker. Here is the report that I received. Please feel free to run it yourself if you have any concerns. And while there may be other sites with differing results, in good faith, I did this on my own.

Preposeseo 1.jpg

Having addressed both of your issues, I would like to add a few comments. I am a defender of free speech. And will continue to defend it. In this case, it does not appear that you did sufficient due diligence to support your claim. And to that point, offered nothing to substantiate it. I take issue with this and while free speech should always be protected, most civilized countries recognize slander, as defined by creating falsehoods that hurt reputation, as not protected. Now, I'm not a lawyer, but based on what I'm providing, I'm sure you can see my point.

However, what bothers me more than anything else, is that you have profited by your post, and that without substantiating the facts. The fact that subsequent followers have also profited makes me wonder if there is a financial motivation for this action, even when all or some is based in falsehood. Now that is an issue.

I'm down voting your post for the reasons cited above.

Follow on flag for bid bot abuse @steemflagrewards.

@pjau, I wanted to respond to you negative comment. I'm not sure of your relationship to @steemflagrewards, but you joined in accusing me of plagiarism for one of my pictures. I looked at the link originally provided and just below the picture it indicates that the picture: Source: CCO Public Domain. Which makes sense because I got my pictures from Pixabay which also clarifies by stating: Free for commercial use - No attribution required. I would like to emphasize, no attribution required.

Here are the 3 Pixabay identifiers of the pictures I used, woman-1000769_1920.jpg, spiral-1000782_1920.jpg, and finally practice-615657_1920.jpg. As you can see, there was no plagiarism of pictures involved here.

It is my understanding from your post, that it was both photos and text. While I can assure you that I did not copy from any source, I must confess that in my years of studying psychological behavior, I have a degree, I may tend to sound familiar. But I did want to check to see what would happen if I ran it through an online checker, I used https://www.prepostseo.com/plagiarism-checker. Here is the report that I received. Please feel free to run it yourself if you have any concerns. And while there may be other sites with differing results, in good faith, I did this on my own.

Preposeseo 1.jpg

Having addressed both of your issues, I would like to add a few comments. I am a defender of free speech. And will continue to defend it. In this case, it does not appear that you did sufficient due diligence to support your claim. And to that point, offered nothing to substantiate it. I take issue with this and while free speech should always be protected, most civilized countries recognize slander, as defined by creating falsehoods that hurt reputation, as not protected. Now, I'm not a lawyer, but based on what I'm providing, I'm sure you can see my point.

However, what bothers me more than anything else, is that you may have profited by your post, and that without substantiating the facts. The fact that subsequent followers have also profited makes me wonder if there is a financial motivation for this action, even when all or some is based in falsehood. Now that is an issue.

I'm down voting your post for the reasons cited above.

Please, update your category to bid bot abuse, @pjau. It was miscategorized. Sorry for the inconvenience. Thank you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Follow on flag for plagiarism bid bot abuse @steemflagrewards.

@smartmeme, I wanted to respond to you negative comment. I'm not sure of your relationship to @steemflagrewards, but you joined in accusing me of plagiarism for one of my pictures. I looked at the link originally provided and just below the picture it indicates that the picture: Source: CCO Public Domain. Which makes sense because I got my pictures from Pixabay which also clarifies by stating: Free for commercial use - No attribution required. I would like to emphasize, no attribution required.

Here are the 3 Pixabay identifiers of the pictures I used, woman-1000769_1920.jpg, spiral-1000782_1920.jpg, and finally practice-615657_1920.jpg. As you can see, there was no plagiarism of pictures involved here.

It is my understanding from your post, that it was both photos and text. While I can assure you that I did not copy from any source, I must confess that in my years of studying psychological behavior, I have a degree, I may tend to sound familiar. But I did want to check to see what would happen if I ran it through an online checker, I used https://www.prepostseo.com/plagiarism-checker. Here is the report that I received. Please feel free to run it yourself if you have any concerns. And while there may be other sites with differing results, in good faith, I did this on my own.

Preposeseo 1.jpg

Having addressed both of your issues, I would like to add a few comments. I am a defender of free speech. And will continue to defend it. In this case, it does not appear that you did sufficient due diligence to support your claim. And to that point, offered nothing to substantiate it. I take issue with this and while free speech should always be protected, most civilized countries recognize slander, as defined by creating falsehoods that hurt reputation, as not protected. Now, I'm not a lawyer, but based on what I'm providing, I'm sure you can see my point.

However, what bothers me more than anything else, is that you may have profited by your post, and that without substantiating the facts. The fact that subsequent followers have also profited makes me wonder if there is a financial motivation for this action, even when all or some is based in falsehood. Now that is an issue.

I'm down voting your post for the reasons cited above.

@wehmoen, I wanted to respond to you negative comment. I'm not sure of your relationship to @steemflagrewards, but you joined in accusing me of plagiarism for one of my pictures. I looked at the link originally provided and just below the picture it indicates that the picture: Source: CCO Public Domain. Which makes sense because I got my pictures from Pixabay which also clarifies by stating: Free for commercial use - No attribution required. I would like to emphasize, no attribution required.

Here are the 3 Pixabay identifiers of the pictures I used, woman-1000769_1920.jpg, spiral-1000782_1920.jpg, and finally practice-615657_1920.jpg. As you can see, there was no plagiarism of pictures involved here.

It is my understanding from your post, that it was both photos and text. While I can assure you that I did not copy from any source, I must confess that in my years of studying psychological behavior, I have a degree, I may tend to sound familiar. But I did want to check to see what would happen if I ran it through an online checker, I used https://www.prepostseo.com/plagiarism-checker. Here is the report that I received. Please feel free to run it yourself if you have any concerns. And while there may be other sites with differing results, in good faith, I did this on my own.

Preposeseo 1.jpg

Having addressed both of your issues, I would like to add a few comments. I am a defender of free speech. And will continue to defend it. In this case, it does not appear that you did sufficient due diligence to support your claim. And to that point, offered nothing to substantiate it. I take issue with this and while free speech should always be protected, most civilized countries recognize slander, as defined by creating falsehoods that hurt reputation, as not protected. Now, I'm not a lawyer, but based on what I'm providing, I'm sure you can see my point.

However, what bothers me more than anything else, is that you may have profited by your post, and that without substantiating the facts. The fact that subsequent followers have also profited makes me wonder if there is a financial motivation for this action, even when all or some is based in falsehood. Now that is an issue.

I'm down voting your post for the reasons cited above.

Follow on flag for plagiarism bid bot abuse @steemflagrewards.

@trump3t, I wanted to respond to you negative comment. I'm not sure of your relationship to @steemflagrewards, but you joined in accusing me of plagiarism for one of my pictures. I looked at the link originally provided and just below the picture it indicates that the picture: Source: CCO Public Domain. Which makes sense because I got my pictures from Pixabay which also clarifies by stating: Free for commercial use - No attribution required. I would like to emphasize, no attribution required.

Here are the 3 Pixabay identifiers of the pictures I used, woman-1000769_1920.jpg, spiral-1000782_1920.jpg, and finally practice-615657_1920.jpg. As you can see, there was no plagiarism of pictures involved here.

It is my understanding from your post, that it was both photos and text. While I can assure you that I did not copy from any source, I must confess that in my years of studying psychological behavior, I have a degree, I may tend to sound familiar. But I did want to check to see what would happen if I ran it through an online checker, I used https://www.prepostseo.com/plagiarism-checker. Here is the report that I received. Please feel free to run it yourself if you have any concerns. And while there may be other sites with differing results, in good faith, I did this on my own.

Preposeseo 1.jpg

Having addressed both of your issues, I would like to add a few comments. I am a defender of free speech. And will continue to defend it. In this case, it does not appear that you did sufficient due diligence to support your claim. And to that point, offered nothing to substantiate it. I take issue with this and while free speech should always be protected, most civilized countries recognize slander, as defined by creating falsehoods that hurt reputation, as not protected. Now, I'm not a lawyer, but based on what I'm providing, I'm sure you can see my point.

However, what bothers me more than anything else, is that you may have profited by your post, and that without substantiating the facts. The fact that subsequent followers have also profited makes me wonder if there is a financial motivation for this action, even when all or some is based in falsehood. Now that is an issue.

I'm down voting your post for the reasons cited above.

Follow on flag for plagiarism bid bot abuse @steemflagrewards.

Please, update your category to bid bot abuse, @johnwatson. It was miscategorized. Sorry for the inconvenience. Thank you.

Posted using Partiko Android

@johnwatson, I wanted to respond to you negative comment. I'm not sure of your relationship to @steemflagrewards, but you joined in accusing me of plagiarism for one of my pictures. I looked at the link originally provided and just below the picture it indicates that the picture: Source: CCO Public Domain. Which makes sense because I got my pictures from Pixabay which also clarifies by stating: Free for commercial use - No attribution required. I would like to emphasize, no attribution required.

Here are the 3 Pixabay identifiers of the pictures I used, woman-1000769_1920.jpg, spiral-1000782_1920.jpg, and finally practice-615657_1920.jpg. As you can see, there was no plagiarism of pictures involved here.

It is my understanding from your post, that it was both photos and text. While I can assure you that I did not copy from any source, I must confess that in my years of studying psychological behavior, I have a degree, I may tend to sound familiar. But I did want to check to see what would happen if I ran it through an online checker, I used https://www.prepostseo.com/plagiarism-checker. Here is the report that I received. Please feel free to run it yourself if you have any concerns. And while there may be other sites with differing results, in good faith, I did this on my own.

Preposeseo 1.jpg

Having addressed both of your issues, I would like to add a few comments. I am a defender of free speech. And will continue to defend it. In this case, it does not appear that you did sufficient due diligence to support your claim. And to that point, offered nothing to substantiate it. I take issue with this and while free speech should always be protected, most civilized countries recognize slander, as defined by creating falsehoods that hurt reputation, as not protected. Now, I'm not a lawyer, but based on what I'm providing, I'm sure you can see my point.

However, what bothers me more than anything else, is that you may have profited by your post, and that without substantiating the facts. The fact that subsequent followers have also profited makes me wonder if there is a financial motivation for this action, even when all or some is based in falsehood. Now that is an issue.

I'm down voting your post for the reasons cited above.

Acknowledged. I've corrected the reasoning in the comment above to "bid bot abuse".

@steemflagrewards, I wanted to respond to you negative comment. Accusing me of plagiarism for one of my pictures. I looked at the link originally provided and just below the picture it indicates that the picture: Source: CCO Public Domain. Which makes sense because I got my pictures from Pixabay which also clarifies by stating: Free for commercial use - No attribution required. I would like to emphasize, no attribution required.

Here are the 3 Pixabay identifiers of the pictures I used, woman-1000769_1920.jpg, spiral-1000782_1920.jpg, and finally practice-615657_1920.jpg. As you can see, there was no plagiarism of pictures involved here.

It is my understanding from your post, that it was both photos and text. While I can assure you that I did not copy from any source, I must confess that in my years of studying psychological behavior, I have a degree, I may tend to sound familiar. But I did want to check to see what would happen if I ran it through an online checker, I used https://www.prepostseo.com/plagiarism-checker. Here is the report that I received. Please feel free to run it yourself if you have any concerns. And while there may be other sites with differing results, in good faith, I did this on my own.

Preposeseo 1.jpg

Having addressed both of your issues, I would like to add a few comments. I am a defender of free speech. And will continue to defend it. In this case, it does not appear that you did sufficient due diligence to support your claim. And to that point, offered nothing to substantiate it. I take issue with this and while free speech should always be protected, most civilized countries recognize slander, as defined by creating falsehoods that hurt reputation, as not protected. Now, I'm not a lawyer, but based on what I'm providing, I'm sure you can see my point.

However, what bothers me more than anything else, is that you may have profited by your post, and that without substantiating the facts. The fact that subsequent followers have also profited makes me wonder if there is a financial motivation for this action, even when all or some is based in falsehood. Now that is an issue.

I'm down voting your post for the reasons cited above and hope that in the future you do better due diligence before acting.

Follow on flag for plagiarism bid bot abuse @steemflagrewards.

@noblebot, I wanted to respond to you negative comment. I'm not sure of your relationship to @steemflagrewards, but you joined in accusing me of plagiarism for one of my pictures. I looked at the link originally provided and just below the picture it indicates that the picture: Source: CCO Public Domain. Which makes sense because I got my pictures from Pixabay which also clarifies by stating: Free for commercial use - No attribution required. I would like to emphasize, no attribution required.

Here are the 3 Pixabay identifiers of the pictures I used, woman-1000769_1920.jpg, spiral-1000782_1920.jpg, and finally practice-615657_1920.jpg. As you can see, there was no plagiarism of pictures involved here.

It is my understanding from your post, that it was both photos and text. While I can assure you that I did not copy from any source, I must confess that in my years of studying psychological behavior, I have a degree, I may tend to sound familiar. But I did want to check to see what would happen if I ran it through an online checker, I used https://www.prepostseo.com/plagiarism-checker. Here is the report that I received. Please feel free to run it yourself if you have any concerns. And while there may be other sites with differing results, in good faith, I did this on my own.

Preposeseo 1.jpg

Having addressed both of your issues, I would like to add a few comments. I am a defender of free speech. And will continue to defend it. In this case, it does not appear that you did sufficient due diligence to support your claim. And to that point, offered nothing to substantiate it. I take issue with this and while free speech should always be protected, most civilized countries recognize slander, as defined by creating falsehoods that hurt reputation, as not protected. Now, I'm not a lawyer, but based on what I'm providing, I'm sure you can see my point.

However, what bothers me more than anything else, is that you may have profited by your post, and that without substantiating the facts. The fact that subsequent followers have also profited makes me wonder if there is a financial motivation for this action, even when all or some is based in falsehood. Now that is an issue.

I'm down voting your post for the reasons cited above.

Please, update your category to bid bot abuse, @noblebot. It was miscategorized. Sorry for the inconvenience. Thank you.

Posted using Partiko Android

@steemflagrewards, I wanted to respond to you negative comment. I'm not sure of your relationship to @steemflagrewards, but you joined in accusing me of plagiarism for one of my pictures. I looked at the link originally provided and just below the picture it indicates that the picture: Source: CCO Public Domain. Which makes sense because I got my pictures from Pixabay which also clarifies by stating: Free for commercial use - No attribution required. I would like to emphasize, no attribution required.

Here are the 3 Pixabay identifiers of the pictures I used, woman-1000769_1920.jpg, spiral-1000782_1920.jpg, and finally practice-615657_1920.jpg. As you can see, there was no plagiarism of pictures involved here.

It is my understanding from your post, that it was both photos and text. While I can assure you that I did not copy from any source, I must confess that in my years of studying psychological behavior, I have a degree, I may tend to sound familiar. But I did want to check to see what would happen if I ran it through an online checker, I used https://www.prepostseo.com/plagiarism-checker. Here is the report that I received. Please feel free to run it yourself if you have any concerns. And while there may be other sites with differing results, in good faith, I did this on my own.

Preposeseo 1.jpg

Having addressed both of your issues, I would like to add a few comments. I am a defender of free speech. And will continue to defend it. In this case, it does not appear that you did sufficient due diligence to support your claim. And to that point, offered nothing to substantiate it. I take issue with this and while free speech should always be protected, most civilized countries recognize slander, as defined by creating falsehoods that hurt reputation, as not protected. Now, I'm not a lawyer, but based on what I'm providing, I'm sure you can see my point.

However, what bothers me more than anything else, is that you may have profited by your post, and that without substantiating the facts. The fact that subsequent followers have also profited makes me wonder if there is a financial motivation for this action, even when all or some is based in falsehood. Now that is an issue.

I'm down voting your post for the reasons cited above.

@nathen007. The pictures are all on Pixabay. Perhaps psychologytoday got them there as well. You appear to have done a great deal of damage to my reputation by not getting your facts straight. Very unprofessional!!!

@nathen007, I wanted to respond to you negative comment. I'm not sure of your relationship to @steemflagrewards, but you joined in accusing me of plagiarism for one of my pictures. I looked at the link you provided and just below the picture it indicates that the picture: Source: CCO Public Domain. Which makes sense because I got my pictures from Pixabay which also clarifies by stating: Free for commercial use - No attribution required. I would like to emphasise, no attribution required.

Here are the 3 Pixabay identifiers of the pictures I used, woman-1000769_1920.jpg, spiral-1000782_1920.jpg, and finally practice-615657_1920.jpg. As you can see, there was no plagiarism of pictures involved here.

It is my understanding from your post, that it was both photos and text. While I can assure you that I did not copy from any source, I must confess that in my years of studying psychological behavior, I have a degree, I may tend to sound familiar. But I did want to check to see what would happen if I ran it through an online checker, I used https://www.prepostseo.com/plagiarism-checker. Here is the report that I received. Please feel free to run it yourself if you have any concerns. And while there may be other sites with differing results, in good faith, I did this on my own.

Preposeseo 1.jpg

Having addressed both of your issues, I would like to add a few comments. I am a defender of free speech. And will continue to defend it. In this case, it does not appear that you did sufficient due diligence to support your claim. And to that point, offered nothing to substantiate it. I take issue with this and while free speech should always be protected, most civilized countries recognize slander, as defined by creating falsehoods that hurt reputation, as not protected. Now, I'm not a lawyer, but based on what I'm providing, I'm sure you can see my point.

However, what bothers me more than anything else, is that you have profited by your post, and that without substantiating the facts. The fact that subsequent followers have also profited makes me wonder if there is a financial motivation for this action, even when all or some is based in falsehood. Now that is an issue.

I'm down voting your post for the reasons cited above.

Fair reply @guysellars. My relationship to SFR is simply I tag them if I suspect foul play. In this case, I didn't join in, I initiated the process. I do not profit from their reward pool and the issue of profits from flagging is one of the main reasons I do not join on a more formal basis. However, they are a group with absolute integrity and the best issues of the community at large.
Your Post....
is symptomatic of people.just attempting to screw the system to take as much as possible for as little effort as possible.
You say you defend free speech yet quote slander law at the drop of a hat. Unlike yourself, I am not clever enough to understand libel and slander law in every country of the world.
So. I apologise for the accusation of plagiarism. In common usage and in the defined sense of the word, it wasn't.

Posted using Partiko Android

Interesting to remind us the importance of this issue in the lives of people, especially today that people live numb among the tasks of daily living. Being present allows us, certainly, to appreciate the reality that surrounds us, and especially the people of our environment. Thanks for sharing.

Hi @marynet. I totally agree with you. People are numb and for a number of reasons. Sometimes we need to slow down and focus on what is really important, and not just to us, but others as well.

Veo que eres de Venezuela. Espero que todo esté bien. Muchas gracias por tomarse el tiempo para comentar en mi post. Significa mucho.

Gracias amigo!

In Buddhism, it's called Mindfulness - one of the Eightfold Path.
Mindfulness means maintaining a moment-by-moment awareness of our thoughts, feelings, bodily sensations, and the surrounding environment, through a gentle, nurturing lens.

Mindfulness also involves acceptance, meaning that we pay attention to our thoughts and feelings without judging them—without believing, for instance, that there’s a “right” or “wrong” way to think or feel in a given moment. When we practice mindfulness, our thoughts tune into what we’re sensing in the present moment rather than rehashing the past or imagining the future.

Well said @dieology. Your explanation provides additional insight into the topic. Thank you for commenting!

Situational awareness! We seem to be a very distracted society and we're often waiting to respond than actually listening to what is being said. I'd agree, it is a matter of practice to discipline yourself to be in the present.

Thank you @buzweaveryoutube. It seems that whatever we want to achieve, the magic that makes it happen is practice. Thank you so much for your contribution.