You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tall Weed Syndrome

in #steem6 years ago

Don't get too upset over this. It's such a mindless, stupid mechanism, you know? Even the smallest users have people coming over and commenting in the hope they'll get an upvote. It doesn't really seem to matter if you give 3 cents or 30 on their comment. Some people are just like that and not worth worrying over.
Or getting upset over.
Some of us here (many of us) know that you write quality posts that are worth reading. You know, not so much for the monetary reward, but for the good content, which really is hard to come by, these days.
But you can't get recognition from all. No one can. So, don't be so harsh on yourself. I like what you write. There are more like me on here. You are a voice in the community, an important one.

Sort:  

What a nice brother I have huh? :)

You really do, @galenkp :D You really do. One that sometimes doesn't seem to see that :D
But I think we're lucky to have both of you here.

Thank you. :)

I second this.

I think my crisis is being a vice without having the means to be more than a voice. Air is enough to breath, but not enough to live off. It is not like I am going to stop writing or working for the community but I do have to adjust somewhere.

It is not like I am going to stop writing

Good. You really shouldn't. I understand your frustration, or at least, try to. But maybe you should just take it easy, remember that Steemit is still a wonderful opportunity, one that did not exist five years ago, something good and even that air that's just enough to breathe might not have been here :) I know you know this and probably understand what Steemit means way better than me, but still...everyone needs a bit of cheering up :)

:)

I think I just feel stagnant and a little inept that I am unable to do a little more each day. I think it is time for some experiments.

Well, it can't hurt trying something new, can it? Who knows when you strike gold. At the very least, these experiments of which you speak might get you out of this mood, which I'm sure would be a very good thing.
A little more for yourself or the community? 'Cause it seems to me like you do plenty for the community already :)
Whichever it is, I hope you find what you're looking for.
:)