You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Safe Steemit ~ 1 Day Voting Moratorium for the Whales

in #steem8 years ago

as long the whales have 90% of the voting power ... it's not decentralized and that's why people are leaving

steemit is mathematical, there are no unknowns here; we have all the facts, stats and data we need ... it's clear; the whales are skewing the result ...

Sort:  

I agree with the majority of what you're saying. However, if Coke or Pepsi (on our wishlist) someday wants to buy a lot of STEEM to Power up, so they can post Corporate Announcements on here.. we want those types of whales coming in to promote their own stuff. This will buy up a lot of the liquid steem out there.

It's a difficult problem. If it goes to all minnows and dolphins, it can be bad. If it a goes all to whales, it can be bad. We need a self-adjusting vote regulator that dynamically responds to the daily trends. That requires an artificial intelligence module to learn and watch. That may take some time to make I think..

BTW, sorry I saw the post a day later. :(

Yes, using the slider does help. Even for me. If I feel really good about a post, I upvote it 100%. If I'm a little "meh", it's a good post, just it doesn't have the full force behind it, I go to 30%. If I'm on the fence.. I see the value, and think it should be voted, but I don't want to cheerlead it on, I give it 50%

So my mood greatly affects my slider. Each time I slide my slider, I'm kind of waiting for someone to call me out on my decision, which I could qualify each time if they did... but luckily no one does that.. and I don't have to.. :)

The slider is something that may be key, I agree. good post.

Those who are leaving were contributing jack all to begin with in most cases. Attrition is normal. Those that don't meet the demands of the market fall out. Why is that a problem?